Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was alright Breakfast plan includes 2 options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

7 nights

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
We spent 7 nights here. No complaints. Yes, it is noisy. You would hear people talking in the hall like they are in your room. However, we were swimming and walking all day, and in the evening - so tired that you fall asleep immediately. We were leaving couple dollars for the cleaning lady and our room was shining everyday. Location is great, lots of places to eat, supermarket right around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Convenient Hotel in front of Local IMSS Hospital.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff attitude of service towards guests. Quality and quantity of the food included in the cost of the room.
Location: I don't have a comment on the matter. Our reason to choose that hotel was a relative hospitalized in the hospital across the street.
The facility is located in front of a General and Emergencies IMSS Hospital. It is very convenient for those like ourselves who had a family member hospitalized there. The staff needs more training about how to welcome guests and take care of their needs. They barely smile to you. One morning I requested a notepad, and one of the employees at the front desk suggested me to go to the OXXO store down the block to get it. The other employee noticed my surprise to his partner suggestion and gave me two sheets of paper that he counted before he handed out to me. The place is reasonable clean, but my toilet didn't have a lid. The included breakfast is limited to eggs with one more ingredient only (ham, bacon..), fried beans, coffee, and a not very nice orange soda. The rooms have A/C and fan ceiling. No issues there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not far to ADO Bus Station.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location, big spacious room.
Cons: Wifi did not work in room.
Location: Big supermarket nearby and several places to eat.
At reception I was informed that my reservation definitely did not include breakfast. When I used wifi to show my Expedia booking they reluctantly included our breakfasts. They were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to many things

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that the hotel is close to downtown and city transportation
Cons: the wi-fi could be improved
Location: Downtown is half a block away.
This hotel is half a block to Downtown Cancun. City transportation is right outside the door. There is a convenient store, huge grocery store & money exchange right outside the hotel. The wi-fi works mainly in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Boisbriand, Canada

good ratio price/quality

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, this was a good hotel. a bit noisy, but well located if you to go anywhere. the wifi is terrible, but I hope people do not go to cancun for the wifi. the rooms were cleaned and the personel was helpfull even if their english was lacking. there is nothing to do at the hotel, it's really a place to stay/sleep while exploring Cancun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Robin C.

No airport shuttle

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for one night after traveling to Merida specifically for the airport shuttle. There is NO airport shuttle. It is a short (10 minute) walk to and from the bus station. You can get a cab from the bus station to the hotel for a couple dollars. The desk clerk will call a cab for you to the airport, for a fare of about $22.00. So, for a night, it's fine, but it's not where I would spend a Cancun vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Hills, Ca

Nice small hotel in downtown área.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Small, clean and near everything, except beach.
Cons: If the staff could speak English.
Location: The bus station (ADO) is on walking distance. If you do not rent a car, use the ADO bus to explore other towns.
This hotel hosts mostly Mexican tourists. It locates on a side Street near a main blvd. You can take bus to the beach, museum or shopping centers. The cost is only fraction of hotels near the beach, or so called hotel zone. The bus ride is only 20 min. to the beach. I used this hotel as a starting/resting point to further explore near by cities, like Marida, Tulum, and Chichen Itza.