Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Bad experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This is the most horrible experience I've ever had at any hotel. Hotel was old and outdated and really run down. First night we got there the A/C was not working they stated to give it 2hrs to cool down we went out for a bite to eat came back and still not working. Contacted front desk they stated there was nothing they can do till next day they were totally full and no other rooms were available. Luckily my son was also staying there and his A/C worked we ended sleeping on the floor of his room. I wanted a refund for the night since we didn't use it they stated that since we booked through Expedia we would have to go through them if had booked directly through them they could have refunded one night. I contacted Expedia and they said they would have to contact the hotel and see if the hotel would refund us one night. Apparently they refused to refund one night am extremely disappointed in the hotel and Expedia as far as I'm concerned from now on I will book directly I thought booking through Expedia we were protected NOT SO!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Value

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Expectations are key here. This is not a 5 star hotel, not even a 3 star but if you want a place that has a great beach area, pool, good food and service on a budget this is the place for you. If you want aesthetics, smiling and attentive service and a choice of restaurants then not so much. We had no issues and would return there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible hotel, don't waste your time or money!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The food is horrible, the people that work there are not nice to the guests, on our 1st night we had no air conditioning and it was blazing hot. We were chastised daily on what we can and cannot do at the facility. The bar staff were very unfriendly and the food was absolutely disgusting. The grounds were unkept and forget about getting any beach chairs in the shade. Beware you could not pay me to stay there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was disgusting dirty limit food option limited

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I want my money back gross dirty rude horrible service bed were filthy everything was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

beautiful beach, friendly staff, food okay,

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: very close to beach, friendly bartenders, nice big showers with lots of hot water
Cons: being allowed more than one towel per day, having a washcloth in room and hand towel, #1 new pillows
Location: R1 and R2 buses come every few minutes right out front of hotel and are very cheap to ride ... Loved the Argentinian Big Steak house not too far
worst pillows ever slept on ...bring your own, beds hard but okay if your pillow not hard and lumpy, no fridge or microwave or wifi in rooms. Both daughters cut their feet quite bad on tiles in main pool on day 1 and 2 so even though pool was nice we were afraid to walk on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Old hotel at the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It's what i needed. Clean bed, shower, meals and drinks and a beautiful beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by The management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dema

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very dirty and smelly you can call anything but now resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bargain for Hotel, Food & Bev not so much

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The Staff, the Beach
Cons: The food, the drinks, the bar could & should be open later for all inclusive guests.
Location: The hotel is located in the "hotel district". $1 bus ride to downtown or other hotel district locations
The hotel was basic, tile floors, cement walls, HARD mattress! We did an "all-inclusive". This was fairly disappointing. All the meals were served buffet-style in the only "restaurant" (no menu - all buffet)...and quite candidly, they were sub-par. The food was often not hot, picked over, and had a sameness to it every day. There was limited food at beach (nasty burger!). By the 4th day, we were going to town to eat (and pay). The drinks were cheap off brand variety, and didn't seem very strong most of the time. Further, there is only one main bar, and a bar near the beach. The beach bar closes at sundown, the main at 11pm. There are NO options for a drink after 11pm...pretty odd for an "all-inclusive". I'd stay away from the all-inclusive. However, the cost was probably 1/2 of what any other resort would charge for "all-inclusive". The guests were almost all non-English speaking locals, and the staff speaks primarily Spanish...very few of the staff could speak English, although the front desk (most importantly) did....so the language barrier was no problem. On the positive side: The staff was really great. Particularly "Houdiny" (day time bartender who was very entertaining, friendly, & fun..plus he went out of his way for us...other than bar-related things.) Also we loved "Cesar", who did volleyball, etc...he was so very nice & helpful to us. Also, the beach was very nice, although the swimming area was VERY limited by the on duty life guar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

The beach was wonderful

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel staff had attitudes. The room was nasty with blood stains on the sheets. We were told that the hotel did not provide face towels. It took forever to get two bath towels when there were clearly two people in the room. When we finally received the addirional bath towel we noticed the next day after the cleaning lady left that those were the same bath towel i had the night before because it still had my lipstick on it. They just re-folded it. The only amazing part of this stat was the beautiful view of the ocean! The all inclusive was not all inclusive either. This trip ruined both my husbands and my birthday celebration!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE/AQUI NO!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cockroaches, dirty linen, hard mattresses and food poor quality. Don't get tempted with the cheap price it's not worth it!