Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable home feeling

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms/ the deco was very picturesque a little outdated but for the price it didn't bother me. The pool was nice closes too early.
Cons: Pool Hours as it is super hot even at 3 am...
Location: Parque Las Palapas Mercado 23 Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
It was my first time in Cancun and this hotel is within walking distance to "Parque Las Palapas", where the party begins after 8pm.. they have lots of dinner and snack options also games and souvenir shops. Also two OXXO near by however they both don't sell alcohol as there are schools nearby. The staff was attentive a couple of gentleman were very helpful not only with the hotel but with activities in the area and booking tours. AC was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Kailee from Portland, OR

Good overall, However...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cheap and great for the price. Very small, no wifi, can't flush your toilet paper down the toilet (kinda odd). Its not next to the super touristy part of Cancun, Its more local. The touristy part of town is maybe 10-15 mins driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay after missed flight

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed here last minute after missing our flight. The area does not seem great by we were just here to sleep. The stucco was falling off the ceiling. The bathroom mirror was disgusting. No screens on Windows. Air conditioning was blowing directly on the bed and freezing. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of cancun

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel has allot of history behind it but it can Allot of up grade in the rooms
4 out of 5
by Florencia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ROBERTO from Omaha

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
No soap or shampoo when we checked in. Towels were very dated and grayish. No hand towels or wash cloths. No tv remote.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth it for the price. Staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by Debbie

pretty but not worth it

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty and unique but that is the best I can say. There was mold on the ceiling, no English TV, very loud - 4 bars in the neighborhood with bands that played until 3am, lots of road traffic, continental breakfast is fruit and pancakes daily. The staff was friendly but no one spoke any English
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I like the ubication of this hotel that's it.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only things that I like from this hotel are the walls and some kind of information about the Maya culture and that the hotel is close to the ADO
Cons: Everything need to be improved of course.
Location: Location is good and the things to do is visit 2 Mercado's to buy souvenirs.
When I see the hotel my first impression was do I have to stay in this hotel oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When I see it in the internet was fine and interesting but for real is horrible and need a lot of repairs to do, the personal was not good didn't give me the correct information that I need it. The continental breakfast was not on time. For our trips we need it to leave the hotel at 7:00 am and we request the captain of the restaurant if we can have our continental breakfast 10 minutes before 7:00 but he didn't help us a lot so this was my first and last time to stay in this hotel and If my friends ask me if I recommend this hotel of course I am not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Misleading description

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning.
Cons: Drastically improving the restaurant open times and service, describing the hotel properly in the ads.
Location: There's nothing nearby at all... you have to take a taxi anywhere and it gets to be pretty expensive..... 5-20$ in a cab to do anything.
FAR from the beach ( 20 CAD each way) No facilities - No spa.. it's across the road and is never open. The Restaurant that is part of the hotel is rarely open and the service is extremely slow and they don't speak english.... We waited about 20 minuets for our drinks.. and we could see them just hanging out and talking instead of serving us... Front desk people were nice enough.. all men and made us feel uncomfortable with stares, ect, ect. We ended up going to a hostel instead and receiving better service and right on the beach. The housekeepers knocked on our door about 10 times starting about 730 AM after we told them numerous times saying we didn't want to be disturbed. Highly recommend staying at another hotel- all inclusive on the Cancun hotel strip.