Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My wife and 2 friends had a great vacation. It was a great overall experience. We had 2 excellent pool and beach waiters. The food was good at the restaurants, but pelicanos was hit and miss depending on the day. Seemed really slow as well pretty much every visit we had there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Best oceanfront rooms on the Hotel strip.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The second stay was even better than the first. The staff remembered us and treated us like royalty the entire stay. After visiting many hotels in Cancun we have found our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Relaxing & beautiful resort!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful resort along a gorgeous stretch of beach! The service was absolutely top notch! Truly a beautiful oasis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful an amazing experience I will truly recommend it to friends and the food was really good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Stayed here for Honeymoon

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel/entire experience was unreal. Staff was nice, food was decent, room was incredibly gorgeous. The grounds are very well kept, it was everything my wife and I envisioned for our honeymoon. The hotel was so nice that we canceled our day excursion just so we could hang out there all day. Words cannot explain how perfect this hotel was. Steps from the beach too! Just check it out for yourself. Get a premier ocean view and you won't regret the decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Incredible resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a great time at this beautiful resort. Everything was top notch. Friendly staff. Great shows and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Adriana, Chief Concierge, Hotel Management
First and foremost allow me to thank you very much for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun as host to your recent vacation. We are truly happy to know you had a fantastic time in our Resort, while enjoying your fantastic suite, the shows and food. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and create many more memorable and special experiences. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous beachfront resort with excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Have a few more wines by the glass, even if guests have to pay for them. Have more live music in the lobby bar until at least 11 pm.
Location: Jetskiing, snorkeling, parasailing
Zilara hit the mark...luxurious room with beautiful ocean view, fantastic service, very good food, good selection of top shelf alcohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I love the openess and the room was beautiful
Cons: Seating around the pool area
We were there for our 25th anniversary and it couldn't have been better. Everyone is so kind and helpful. The resort is unbelievable we are definately coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Superior resorting all ways.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: the first thing is the staff, they were fantastic, all of them. The facilities, redtauants and food, especially the chefs plate were great.
Cons: Really nothing, they have their bases covered.
Location: Location was great, all rooms are suites facing the beach about 75 yards from the room. The views are superior. Lots of shopping a quick ride away.
Everything about this resort is 4 1/2 to 5 stars, ambiance, facilities, staff, food, cleanliness, upkeep, maintenance and location. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing Resort!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the facilities, the spa...everything!
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms, location of spa hut in comparison to beach cabanas, the number of pool cabanas/chairs.
Location: The location is perfect along the hotel zone. There is a mall and restaurants close by if you felt the need to leave the resort.
I just returned from six days at this beautiful resort. From the amazing view from every room, to the delicious food in the restaurants, to the kind and caring staff, the Hyatt Zilara is a top-notch place. Check-in wasn't necessarily quick but the staff did a great job thoroughly explaining the resort, restaurants, spa options and more. I was able to schedule a massage on the beach and make a reservation for dinner at Asiana during this time. We had an hour to kill before our room was ready, so we walked around and saw the property. The shining stars of this place are the staff members. Literally every staff member you pass smiles and greets you. They are the heart of this place! Once our room was ready, we were escorted up by a staff member and shown all of the amenities to our room. The room is spacious and had a beautiful view! We were on the 5th floor which was perfect! We had a king sized bed, tile shower with jets and a two-person jacuzzi. My massage on the beach was amazing. The sound of the waves and ocean breeze while getting a massage was great. The only downfall is that some of the cabanas are close by so people can be loud. The food was awesome! We ate at Spice, the buffet, the most. Lots of options! We also ate at Asiana, Pelicanos and used room service once. We were never disappointed. The pool was spacious as was the beach. Pool chairs/cabanas are hard to come by, which was annoying. All in all, we loved this place and will be back!