Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome facility with a great view..breath taking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This resort was awesome...the view was breath taking....it was clean and the food was good....the pool and beach was clean and there is alot to do...my only complaint was my air conditioner was not working well...however the ceiling fan kept the room cool....i would go back there with a great smile on my face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nicest resort on the strip Activities and plenty of options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Cancun

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Vacationed to Cancun with my husband and stayed at the Hyatt, it was we hoped it would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Everything was perfect. Room was spacious and very nice. Food in restaurants was sooooo good. Excellent quality and presentation was so well done. Steaks and fish were excellent. The entertainment was very good. Plenty of cabanas available at no extra cost. Every where was well kept. Staff were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

3 1/2 star Hotel, Charging 5 star rates.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The spa was good. Staff is very good. The drink service is good. The 24 hour coffee bar is excellent. All the staff are very nice in there
Cons: Look up the meaning "All inclusive". Stop trying to get extra money. The hotel needs serious upgrading. The staff needs to be retrained
Location: Downtown is always a lot of fun. Coco bongo and the shopping malls are always on my things to do list. Jungle cruise and Tulum are two goodies.
This was my fourth and last time to the Hyatt. They have let the hotel deteriorate and forgot what all inclusive means. There main goal from the minute you check in, to the minute you leave is to try and get extra money from you. Here are a few examples: Want a beach cabana. Upgrade your room Pay more Want to eat dinner on the beach. Pay extra Want to go to a pool foam party. Pay for a cabana. Want top shelf liquor. Pay me. They also have a promotion of giving you a $200 resort credit. It is totally useless and has so many restrictions. You might as use it as a coaster. The hotel rooms have not been renovated in the four years I have come. The AC system is horrible. If you like to sleep in 70 degree or less temps. Forget about it. It will never happen. The showers all need to be grouted. The knobs on the shower bodies are all stripped or come off. There is a double whammy if you go to the pool. First the water temp is horrible. Second you can't get a pool cabana because people still put there towels and personal belonging on them. Now your in the sun and no way to cool off. So you head to the beach to find 8 free mattress cabanas and 40 reserved ones. You have to pay for and upgrade to the higher floors to get one. They also removed all the platforms on the free ones to discourage you into upgrading. The staff is well trained by management to try and get you to upgrade or spend more. I know most them are just doing there job and have no control over there policies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Food was horrible- I have had better elsewhere for the money. Great service. Really clean hotel. Great view from pool and rooms. There club member sales representative does not accept no. Very well. If you thinking about going to there 90 min presentation to join the timeshare they will offer you a gift. But we did not receive ours even thought we Sat there for 90min. It would of been longer. And they said we didn't sit for 90min- they wanted us there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean and nice staff was very friendly food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: nice
Great service. Staff very acomidating . jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Best Service We have ever had!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was the perfect size! Everything was clean and fresh! The nightly shows were very good! Above all, the staff was awesome!
My husband and I stayed at Hyatt Zilara for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly! The staff gave us the best service we had ever had. We have been to Mexico many times. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was perfect . Hotel was beautiful, nice friendly staff, food was great.