Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel & staff made for a great vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was our 1st vacation without our children. Loved the fact in was all adult. Thought it was amazing that the staff all around the resort remembered us & our drink preference sometimes after only the 1st visit. Omar in Pelicanos was fabulous. Resort is beautiful & breathtaking. Couple negatives- No HOT tub (warm), room fridge & snacks never restocked even after leaving want list, hard to get cabana (staff does not keep to can only hold with no activity for 30 min), most tv stations in spanish & room service menu times for food kinda weird (wanted pizza before 11pm. Lol)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

2nd Stay at Zilara

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, all rooms have an ocean view, great service, good food/drinks
Cons: The dress code for the restaurants could be updated a bit.
The service here is great. All of the workers are so polite and do everything they can to make your trip. We have stayed here twice now and we wouldn't book anywhere else. Eduardo at the pool bar is fantastic. He remembers you and what you are drinking from your very first order. Abimael was a waiter at Pelicano's who really went the extra mile to make our dinner special. It's a more laid back resort, but that is what we like when we are traveling. One of the days did have a foam party on the other side of the pool, and that was a lot of fun while also not interrupting those who want to relax. The restaurants are delicious. We only made it to 3 of the restaurants, but they were all good. We went to Pelicanos (our favorite), Spice, and Asiana's. Asiana's is very entertaining. Also, the room service breakfast is delicious. Our only complaint is at Maria Marie, the same exact sandals I wore there last year, they wouldn't let us in with this year. They said dress sandals are sandals that are still close-toed. It's 2017, probably time to update the dress code to a more modern look. So if you want to go there or Chef's Plate, make sure you have close-toed shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

MOST EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Love love loved it. We highly recommend! Very accommodationing, excellent food, gorgeous! They only complaint would have been the pool water was very warm. Make sure men bring along slacks...2 of their restaurants require it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice resort, excellent food, and the staff was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Incredible staff, beautiful hotel, delicious food, clean and comfortable rooms... what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Early 30's husband and wife trip to Cancun

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel and staff
We had previously been to this hotel about 5 years ago when it was a Royal property so we knew what we were getting into when we booked. My wife and I are a pretty low maintenance couple that greatly appreciate the high level of service that we received (although at times I intentionally got up to get my drinks because I'm not totally comfortable being treated like a Rockafeller and the staff was that good). We booked this trip with the intention of just sitting by the pool all day with a cocktail in our hands and this place delivered completely. The food was delicious, the pool and beach areas were everything that we could have wanted, and our drinks never fully emptied before we were being offered another. We are already trying to figure out a time to get back down there in the future. Extra thanks go to Edgar and Kenny who were like longtime friends by the time we left, our trip wouldn't have been the same without their stories and help selecting drinks at La Adelita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Overall beautiful pool, beach, food and views from balconies, it was paradise! And the staff was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

First time in Cancun- anniversary

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities, staff, food, the whole customer experience.
Cons: I love the staff, however there are a very few who could be trained not to have their b***h resting face. I'm sure they're nice people, just tired :-)
Location: Took a short bus ride to the flea market, where Cocobongo is. A lot of action at this location.
Hyatt Zilara has exceeded my expectations in every way. The room, facilities, staff, food, show, location, location, location. Firstly, all the rooms have beach view. So even if you have a suite or de luxe, you won't feel bad. Rooms are clean, smells good, everything works, no yucky stuff. The pool, spa, beach, sky gym, lap pool, activities - yoga & Pilates, cooking class, wine tasting are perfect combination for a vacation. Although we tried the hydrotherapy pool several times but found it too cold. I guess it is meant to be cold for therapy. Maybe it would be perfect for summer. Love the food at Chef's plate, Pelicanos, Spice and Maria Marie, not so much for Asiana, but still decent and good. The onsite bazaar is nice too, especially if you don't intend to go out. The coffee house is perfect for mornings and after dinner. I love the 24-hour lounge, the siesta food and the liquor is perfect for tasting different liquors at your own pace. All the staff are very nice, Angie who is all over the place, she did our bike tour & aqua aerobics. She also do pool DJ and evening show emcee. Abimael y Roberto at Pelicano's are our favorite.Thanks to Juan y Abel at Chef's plate. I asked our fellow guest who have been to Cancun before and at difference facilities. They all say that Hyatt Zilara is the best or their favorite, that i did good in choosing Zilara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Awesome hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Superior service. Great location food activities. Cant say enough if your looking for a great upscale fun hotel this is it . cant go wrong! Thank you hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

60th Birthday Bash With Family

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Staff Service Food & Beverages Coffee Shop
Cons: Additional Resturant - Steakhouse
Location: Close to nearby shopping Great Area to visit local hotels Many off site restaurants
Best Birthday Ever! My Wife - Daughters - And Son In Laws set up this get together and it couldn't have been better. Arranging my wife and I in the Presidential Suite offered all of the comforts of home and more. The food and drinks for an all inclusive was second to none. The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to make you comfortable and attend to your every need. This event will always remain in my memory with a longing desire to go back. Thank you everyone at Hyatt Zilara