Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Overall very nice hotel. Could use some more activities for nightlife. Loved the bubbles in the pool. Definitely recommend if you want to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

gorgeous beach and pool area, nice rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel is very nice and clean with great views from every room. The beach is gorgeous and they have plenty of chairs and free beach hut beds. The pool area is also gorgeous with a more active side with volleyball , misc. activity the other side is more quiet but are all in same pool area. Great ocean view from the pool. Awesome service ! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Nightly show in the lobby that is excellent . Otherwise not a lot on resort at night for entertainment, other than lobby bar and 24 he game room with tv and pool tables and ping pong table . It is close to other evtertainment venues and shopping areas. The ocean water at the location is gorgeous but very strong waves make it red flag warning many days - too rough for swimming but ok for wading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Location was perfect, 20 minute drive from the airport, walking distance to nearby mall, beautiful beaches!
We spent an amazing week at the beautiful Hyatt Zilara... We will be back next year for sure! Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful beach, fantastic food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful ocean front property

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Right on the ocean, 20 minutes from the airport, beautiful property, great food and drinks, friendly staff, walk to shops, everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incredible Experince

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, the service was incredible, they were so amazing and caring
Cons: The bar should have more options of alcohol
Location: Everything is walking distance or a 2-minute bus ride. Nightlife is awesome. Overall there are so many activities
Wow! I do not have any words. Everything was amazing. I must say you truly get more than your money! Will recommend the Hyatt Zilara in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Incredible hotel. Everything was perfect, except the food at pelicanos (average), but enough variety to make that a non-issue. On my list of nicest resorts I've ever been to, and my default Cancun location from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel on the beach. Calm, relaxed atmosphere.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: Very nice hotel. The room was fantastic. The food was above average but not amazing. The gym was great, maybe the best I've seen at a hotel.
Very nice hotel. The room was fantastic. The food was above average but not amazing. The gym was great, maybe the best I've seen at a hotel. The overall vibe was on the quieter side, and the nightly entertainment was decent quality but not particularly exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

My first trip to Cancun, MX w Hyatt Zilara.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The Resort is beyond beautiful, romantic. Staff is amazing, so kind and friendly. Beach infront of the resort, amazingly beautiful. Food is excellent, fresh, with so much flavor. Absolute compliments to Hyat Zilara Resort. I'm coming back 110%!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, Michigan

Incredible resort and staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Did not leave resort
The resort was so incredible. The food and staff was superb....never left the resort. It was entertaining and just excellent. The staff was like a big family all working together and happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Awesome hotel. Everything was amazing.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awesome hotel. Everything was amazing. The hotel will go out of their way to accommodate anything you desire.