Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous beachfront resort with excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Have a few more wines by the glass, even if guests have to pay for them. Have more live music in the lobby bar until at least 11 pm.
Location: Jetskiing, snorkeling, parasailing
Zilara hit the mark...luxurious room with beautiful ocean view, fantastic service, very good food, good selection of top shelf alcohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I love the openess and the room was beautiful
Cons: Seating around the pool area
We were there for our 25th anniversary and it couldn't have been better. Everyone is so kind and helpful. The resort is unbelievable we are definately coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Superior resorting all ways.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: the first thing is the staff, they were fantastic, all of them. The facilities, redtauants and food, especially the chefs plate were great.
Cons: Really nothing, they have their bases covered.
Location: Location was great, all rooms are suites facing the beach about 75 yards from the room. The views are superior. Lots of shopping a quick ride away.
Everything about this resort is 4 1/2 to 5 stars, ambiance, facilities, staff, food, cleanliness, upkeep, maintenance and location. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Amazing Resort!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the facilities, the spa...everything!
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms, location of spa hut in comparison to beach cabanas, the number of pool cabanas/chairs.
Location: The location is perfect along the hotel zone. There is a mall and restaurants close by if you felt the need to leave the resort.
I just returned from six days at this beautiful resort. From the amazing view from every room, to the delicious food in the restaurants, to the kind and caring staff, the Hyatt Zilara is a top-notch place. Check-in wasn't necessarily quick but the staff did a great job thoroughly explaining the resort, restaurants, spa options and more. I was able to schedule a massage on the beach and make a reservation for dinner at Asiana during this time. We had an hour to kill before our room was ready, so we walked around and saw the property. The shining stars of this place are the staff members. Literally every staff member you pass smiles and greets you. They are the heart of this place! Once our room was ready, we were escorted up by a staff member and shown all of the amenities to our room. The room is spacious and had a beautiful view! We were on the 5th floor which was perfect! We had a king sized bed, tile shower with jets and a two-person jacuzzi. My massage on the beach was amazing. The sound of the waves and ocean breeze while getting a massage was great. The only downfall is that some of the cabanas are close by so people can be loud. The food was awesome! We ate at Spice, the buffet, the most. Lots of options! We also ate at Asiana, Pelicanos and used room service once. We were never disappointed. The pool was spacious as was the beach. Pool chairs/cabanas are hard to come by, which was annoying. All in all, we loved this place and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

First time in Cancun

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is the first time I'm in Cancun. My daughter has been going tofor 20 years and this is the first time at the Hyatt Zilara. She booked the swim up Suite which is amazing, with a beautiful Oceanfront veiw and in my wildest dreams it was a slice of heaven. Can't wait to come back. I can't give enough stars for my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite relaxing vacation spot

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great WiFi, comfy bed, good water pressure, amazing food and staff. Zero issues.
Relaxing, clean, quiet, and delicious food. Can't wait to go back. Not your wild party spot (I was there over weekdays, not weekend), and that's exactly what I was looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Amazing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Best hotel we've been too in cancun!! Service was amazing, liquor was top shelf, rooms were extremely clean and the food was great! Room views were beautiful and the pool was really nice! Would 10000% go back again!!! Pelicanos was our favorite restaurant and our server, Hugo, was exceptional! The coffee bar was so good!! Better than Starbucks! The 24-hour lounge was nice too especially when you wanted a late night snack after a night of drinking! We were truly treated like royalty!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a unique experience which needed managerial intervention. When the hotel GM arrived to my room he completely disregarded the situation and informed me that his hotel will not compensate anything for my losses. I told him that I expected a different outcome from a 5-star resort but he clearly had a different opinion. So many resorts out there competing for your dollar, why go where they don't respect you?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice hotel - Very good food - Very good staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff are very good. Food is excellent and top shelf liquor.
Cons: More lounge chairs around the pool. Don't upgrade your room on expedia - wasn't worth it.
Location: Close to downtown and shopping mall.
This is our 4th time at this hotel in Cancun. A lot of positives about this hotel - staff and food are excellent and location is close to a nice mall and downtown. I upgraded my room on expedia and received one of the worst rooms in the hotel in regards to the view and noise level from the lobby (room 421). Pretty misleading by expedia. There is about 4.5' wall on our balcony which obstructs your view. Room 320/321/420/421 all have this. Any other room has a great view. There could be more lounge chairs around the pool. Compared to the prior year, there were about 50% fewer chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Hyatt Zilara

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A rest room by the pool area, you have to go inside or down below on the beach to use the rest room.
Location: We never left so we don't know what there was except there was a mall about 4-5 blocks away I saw when coming from and going to the airport.
Hyatt Zilara is a great all inclusive, adults only resort. Everything about it was very good, room, food, drinks, pool and beach. The staff was great, very friendly, hopeful always with a smile.