Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome anniversary trip!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good food.
The resort was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and catered to their guests, they always remembered what we were drinking and made sure we were well taken care of. We were celebrating an anniversary and they put a banner on our door and left rose petals on our bed. It was a very nice touch and very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Best Cancun Trip Ever

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: The lobby would be more comfortable if there was an AC, however, the is always a breeze so it really isn't too bad
Location: Located next to outlets and restaurants like Bubba Gump Shrimp and my favorite Outback Steakhouse
I loved everything about this hotel. From the moment you step foot on the property you are treated like a King and Queen. We immediately was offered champagne while checking in, along with special needs we wanted for our room like lavender scents and special pillows. the restaurants were all delicious and the loung has drinks and food 24/7 so you can help yourself at anytime. We did the romantic dinner on the beach and it was my favorite activity on the entire vacation, I would definitely recommend. Only downside is even if you 5 minutes late for your reservation, they give it ago. So we had to wait a little bit for the Asian restaurant but it was our fault. I could name all the staff members that helped us because they were so caring and kind. There was never a moment where I did not have a drink in my hand and that's due to the AMAZING staff!! the pool party and samba dancing was so fun, we didn't want either of them to end!!! it was also my boyfriends birthday, and they decorated the room so beautifully!!! we loved it so much were going back again later this year! go to Hyatt Zilara and I promise you will not regret it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

First overbooked, then air conditioner broke

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Got to hotel, first told by one employee that hotel was overbooked, then manager comes out and says the room that was saved for us had a broken air conditioner and had no other rooms available even though we had already paid for our rooms. Ended up staying at another resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This resort is beautiful and stunning! We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Wonderful location, perfect service, food is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

My birthday Cancun vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I celebrated my birthday this year in Cancun and it was one of my memorable great vacation times I have ever had .a beautiful area ,a great resort and a group of wonderful staff . I hope I can visit there again in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Texas

Third Time at Hyatt Zilara

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We spent a week here in '12 & '14 and just spent another week here. It may be that I just have a more critical eye now than I did then, but I think they've let the place slip a notch. I had nothing but superlatives the first two times but not this time. It's still a great place but it's getting time for some serious upgrading and maintenance I think. Many ice machines don't work. Room fridges are not restocked regularly. Tiles missing at swimming pool. Wooden fittings are slightly weather warped. All are little things but they are things that were not noticeable previously. For a place that is priced in the top tier of Cancun properties, they should be made to disappear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Top notch couldn't ask for more!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shuttle service provided between hotel and airport
Great staff top notch service. They make you feel like royality. Beautiful grounds, awesome food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Fantastic

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Shows at night, food amazing, room gorgeous! Staff is there to pamper and please!
Cons: Hot water in shower only luke warm. pool not open at night.
Location: Never left. Didn't need to.
Staff makes the stay first rate. Gorgeous facilities incredible food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ME

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Amazing experience. This was my second time there and still lived up to my expectations. Amazing service, food and atmosphere.