Ratings based on 2,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Heaven on earth

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I stayed at very nice hotels before but this one was exceptional. I never write reviews but I feel obligated to write one for Hyatt Zilara because it is one of a kind. Staff members go above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful. I will stay here the next time I visit cancun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Ocean View

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: AC in the room is a bit noisy.
It was really an excellent experience staying in Hyatt Zilara Cancun for almost one week. 1. Room The ocean front suite was so nice with a jet tub. The staff cleaned the room every day and evening room service lighted a candle for us every day. The suite is very spacious. Only one thing, the air conditioner was a bit noisy. I turned off the AC and used the fan. 2. Hotel facilities As an all-inclusive hotel, it has different restaurants, Asian food, Mexican food, buffet, coffee house, .etc. Food was quite nice. 3. Outdoor swimming pool It has an excellent outdoor swimming pool near the beautiful beach! Overall, it was really an excellent experience in Hyatt Zilara!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alfonso J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yang, Allow us to thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun as host to your recent vacation. Thank you very much for bringingyour concerns to our attention, be assured these have already been communicated to the corresponding department heads for the appropriate follow up. We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic time with us and you very much enjoyed the experience. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and we cannot wait to pamper you again in a not so far future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, on the beach front.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and good gym. Food always available
Cons: I wanted for nothing
Location: Went downtown to the flea market, had an amusing time.
The first thing that struck me was how friendly the staff were and this remained so throughout my weeks stay. They bent over backwards to accommodate my needs and even remembered what drink I liked. The entertainment staff were great and multi talented, playing volleyball and presenting cooking classes and cocktail making. Fantastic waiter service and the restaurants. I've never been to Mexico before and would definitely go again despite the 14 hour travelling from London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great service off of the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Zilara. The hotel is incredibly clean, the staff service is excellent, food at the restaurants is delicious. There was a show every night at 9:00 followed by live entertainment. There are lots of cabanas poolside as well as beachside. The gym has an infinity pool as well as other perks. The Spa is beautiful! This is definitely a grown up hotel. Lots of couples of all ages. We had a romantic 4 course dinner beachside which was beautiful. We had a 6 course meal at one of tbe restaurants, Chef's plate. The food was incredible! I could go on and on about this hotel and staff. I highly recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alfonso J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, It was a pleasure to host you during your recent vacation and 20th anniversary celebration. We are truly happy to know you had a fantastic time and that you enjoyed every aspect of our Resort. Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us and we are very much looking forward to pampering you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great relaxing hotel,

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel is great, the check in was easy, quick, people are very friendly, the room was beautiful and confortável. The food was good. The hotel staff even take the turtles to preserve them! They collect the eggs from the beach, make a new nest in the send at the hotel area, identify each nest with the date founded. They help the baby turtles to get to the ocean at night to avoid predators. This is beautifull!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice adults only hotel in the heart of Cancun

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The food and service were fantastic. The best hotel gym I have ever seen!
Cons: The beach service! very slow and unreliable.
2nd visit for us to this hotel. The resort staff is wonderful and the beds are very comfortable. No complains about the food. They had a wide verity and the alcoholic drinks are on par to similar hotels in the area. Be warned. The rooms are very noisy. If your a light sleeper this could be a problem. I could hear the people above us walking around all hours of the day. The basic room opens into the hotel lobby. Noise can be an issue because they have shows at night and the bar is right under the rooms. overall, we had a great time and would recommend this hotel. The staff is wonderful and service is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Superb adults-only all-inclusive in Cancun

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: It is right on the beach, although surf and strong undercurrents make swimming in the ocean a challenge - but lots of people seems enjoyed it.
Very well appointed room, lots of storage space, great shower area, stunning view of the ocean, very attentive staff, good food - overall great experience, very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホテルは快適でしたが、不満点が1つ

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: ホテルのビーチはとても綺麗で人も少なく、ゆっくりと過ごすことが出来ます
ホテルスタッフは皆とても丁寧で、清掃も行き届いており、快適に過ごすことが出来ました。 ただし不満点が1つ。 妻の誕生日に合わせて、サプライズで部屋にバースデーデコレーションを50USDで依頼していました。 夜20時にお願いしていたのですが、夕食を済ませて20時半頃に部屋に戻ったところ、まだスタッフが飾り付けをしている最中で、鉢合わせしてしまいました。サプライズが台無しに…。 また、装飾は写真で例示されたものと全く異なり、かなりチープなものでした。 チェックアウト時にコンシェルジュに報告したところ、無料にするとともに謝罪を頂きましたが、残念です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最高のオールインクルーシブ

Posted Nov 10, 2016
ハネムーンで利用しましたが、最高の滞在期間になりました。ただ、チップを渡した方が良さそうな雰囲気を感じた場面は度々ありました。でも、満足度が高かっため渡すことは気になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Best Service

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location, right on the bus line if you want to go anywhere.
I've been to a lot of hotels, this was the best service by far. Great Staff!!! great food, great drinks and great night time entertainment. Very Very clean hotel. Worth checking out.