Ratings based on 2,393 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: We loved the facilities, staff, food, and cleanliness of this hotel.
Cons: Our room was directly above the lobby bar, and there was a lot of noise, especially in the evening, but that will not prevent me from returning.
Location: It is very easy to access town by bus or foot and visit various cultures sites. I highly recommend using Local Expert for activities outside the hotel
My mom and I had a wonderful mother/daughter trip to Hyatt Zilara for five days and four nights, and we hope to return in the future. Although we did not purchase any services at the spa, one of our favorite places in the hotel was the women's spa area, which contained a sauna, steam room, cold shower, two jacuzzis with different temperatures, and a cold plunge pool. We were especially impressed with the service and kindness of Hilda, the spa attendant, who is an exceptional employee. We additionally enjoyed participating in the daily water aerobics led by Sol and Angie and the delicious food at all the restaurants, including the bakery. The service of all the waiters was fabulous, but we particularly enjoyed being served on by Carlos, Fabian, and Jesus for breakfast at Spice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Fantastic hotel layout with great views

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Views from Junior and Premium Ocean front views are fantastic. We originally paid for Junior suite and paid for the upgrade which was well worth it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Awesome room layouts & evening entertainment in the atrium area. On site spa and on campus options for breakfast, lunch and dinner
My wife and I celebrated 23 yrs. and found Zilara on Expedia. Staff is extremely polite and helpful. It was a nice quiet vacation with no screaming kids or drunk guests like some other resorts. The buffet options were diverse and higher quality that I expected. Maria Marie was our favorite dinner option with great options and service with romantic lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful hotel and beach with some minor issues

Posted May 24, 2017
A ton of great things....too many to list them all, but the staff, beach, rooms, gym, lounge, and coffee shop were the standouts and highlights. Things to improve.....stop trying to recreate the spring break experience with foam party and music...you are either an upscale resort or a swingers club but not both, pool service does not include food or even a snack (I've NEVER been somewhere that serves drinks so readily by the pool but no food unless you get dressed and go get it yourself), pool swim up bar had NO VIEW just a wall of tile, seating options by the pool would be better if there were more lounge chairs with shade options like upbrellas and not as many cabanas that are snagged at such an early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Paradise next to the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
This place was absolutely phenomenal. The staff was extremely friendly at all times and made our stay very pleasant. The food in all the restaurants was delicious and the amenities included we're top notch. I will definitely return in the future and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Close proximity to the beach and great entertainment. I definitely loved staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Gorgeous property and top notch service!

Posted May 20, 2017
This property is everything you dream of. The perfect beach front with pools everywhere and service with a smile everyday. The service is unmatched. This hotel is perfect and I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff is amazing and so friendly/accommodating. First time in Cancun, will be back next year and will never stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

BEST HOTEL

Posted May 18, 2017
I can NOT put into words how absolutely amazing this hotel is. From the staff, to the cleanliness, to the EXCEPTIONAL service, this is a must!! I will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Exquisite Resort

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beach, room, room views, cleanliness, food, drinks. Pretty much everything :)
Cons: The AC in the rooms. Staff hassling us for tips. More things to do at night.
This was our first time to visit Hyatt Zilara and is one of the most beautiful resorts we have been to. The view from our room was excellent. Most of the staff was incredible and the food was great. CONS: The AC in the rooms. We did not get any sleep while we were there as the room temp did not get below 73 degrees fahrenheit. That is way too hot for us to be comfortable after drinking all day and laying in the sun all day. I was ready to go home by the 3rd night because I was so sleep deprived. Staff hassling us for a tip. We tipped pretty much everyone that served us except the ones that were horrible or the ones that mentioned/hassled us for a tip. Need more to do at night. Like a little dance club or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Amazing hotel, great rooms and amazing staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, perfect location

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything at Zilara is amazing! The staff was extremely accommodating, always smiling and friendly.