Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to vacation with family

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: clean beachfront, food and drinks all inclusive and great shows.
Food, staff, entertainment and atmosphere great adult only. Enjoyed visit more 2 time around would recommend and have recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Amazing hotel we def will be returning. Many many amenities, very friendly and accomadatimg staff. Good food. Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great all-inclusive value. Incredibly nice, hard working staff.
Cons: Fewer loud parties
Location: We stayed on property the whole time. Never really need to stray too far. Besides, the heat kept you in the pool or the ocean.
My wife and I took an all-inclusive to Cancun the last week of August. First the positives: This hotel is well-managed and an incredible value. The food was very good, and the room was very clean. August in Cancun is hot and very humid. I have read other reviews about the air conditioning in the lobby being inadequate. Well, it's August, it's Mexico, and it's an open air lobby. The breeze blows thru from the beach, and that helps. The a/c in the room is fine. There is also a ceiling fan over the bed, making the room very comfortable. All of the restaurants with the exception of Pelicanos are adequately cooled. Pelicanos is an open air restaurant, but even that was pleasant, if you dress appropriately, and the food was great. Luis runs Pelicanos and he is a very detail oriented guy. Spice is a buffet and was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Asiana is a great dinner experience as was Anna Maries. We really never had a bad meal anywhere on the property. Our room was on the 7th floor, and had a balcony - they all do - with two chairs and a table. I think the higher up your room is, the more premium you pay, but it is worth it because of the noise in the pool and at night in the hotel bar area. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the nightly turndown service was a nice addition. The negatives: The noise factor mainly due to loud music and millenials wanting to party all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great food, nice beach, comfortable rooms, can't complain at all. Hotel staff was always helpful and friendly especially the waiters at the restaurants. You could always find a bed in the beach. First time at this hotel and I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Resort!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was exceptional! The hotel staff was great, the food was delicious, the views were spectacular, the facilities, room, bars etc all amazing!
Cons: Nothing... all was perfect!
Location: We took a mini day trip to the Playa Norte in Isla Mujeres. The water was perfect!
We had the most amazing time in Cancun!! From the moment we arrived, to being greeted with a glass of champagne, enjoying the spa facilities, and eating and drinking to our heart's content! It was perfect! The views were breathtaking. The staff was super nice and sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Just came back from a 5 day/4 night stay with girlfriends. Hotel is beautiful, staff are so kind and courteous, food was incredible, drinks were strong and tasty, shows at night were amazing. The room was clean and very comfortable. I'd go back in a heartbeat, but not in August - it was intensely hot and humid. One "downside" was that there are not enough air conditioned public spaces. The lobby is all open which made it hard to really enjoy it. This is only an issue in the very hot months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Top notch hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel. All rooms are ocean view .got married on the beach it was amazing. .great food and excellent services, I definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice all inclusive resort

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I have been to over 30 all inclusive resorts. This is one of the best all around resorts. It could have been in the top 3 if the food would have been better. By no means the food is bad but it is not 'up to snuff' with the rest of the facility. The wine selection is also incredibly limited but the liquors make up for it. Swim up suit is not connected nor near the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The only thing I could possibly complain about was I'm ised to having more variety in food the food was good but it gets repetitive since it's not many places to eat compared to other luxury inclusive hotel and entertainment could be better other then that every thing was perfection ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: That the staff truly care about the customer's experience.
Cons: Two minor things, first night I did not get the room that I requested, but was rectified the next day and the floor lamp in the new room did not work.
Location: The location was good and we really did not have to venture out of the hotel, since everything we needed was there.
My stay at the Hyatt Zilara for eight nights in August 2015 was the best vacation experience. All staff members from bell hops, to waiters and maids were extremely accommodating and I must say they are very warm hearted people, who know how to treat the customer right! I would rate this hotel as a five star, since the food and entertainment was absolutely delightful and I definitely plan on going back next year!