Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

9th visit since 2009

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Love the place! Staff is incredible, they see to all of ones needs. A big thanks to David, Felipe, Polo, Frankie, Ligia, Elosia, Marcos, Claudia and the rest of the staff! See u guys soon. Mark and Bonnie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place on the beach!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The staff are very helpful and always there to help with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach USA / European person

Best Hotel in Cancun.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This was the second year that I came to this hotel for 28 days. They have every night music and entertainment. Even during the day they organize several activities. Food and drinks are excellent. Inside and outside everything is clean. All the staff, from the cleaners, security, waiters, spa people, managers etc. are friendly and helpful. I thank the food manager from the coffee bar/Asian restaurant for his help for my excellent stay there. I thank everybody and also: Guaduluqe, Ligia, Eloisa, Franky, Kury, Eracmo, Daniel, Marcos and Niguel. An other plus point was, that in the afternoon (between 12 and 3) the Asian restaurant open was, with a different menu as in the evening. Thanks, it was great and thank all who worked there. I have only one minus point, last year there was seats and table out side in the smoking area. Unfortunately that was not this year. People who come there for more than 10 times where chocked as well. It's nice to sit outside in the evening to smoke a cigar/cigarette with a drink. Once again Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome all inclusive! Great food, amazing staff!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We had a great girls getaway weekend here! The staff was super attentive and there was always lots going on and many things to do, or you could lounge by the pool in one of their super comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Excellent Vacation

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, & the service
Cons: Too much pork on the menu. more activities on the beach are needed (dance, music, etc..). Beach area is so quiet.
Location: We left the hotel only once to go to Aqua World for jet skiis
The hotel was extremely clean. The food and service were outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

食事が美味しく眺めも良いホテル

Posted Jan 28, 2016
三泊致しました。カンクンは初めてで一人旅でした。 チップは必要ないとの事でしたが、荷物を持ってきて貰った際にチップをくれるまで待っているような対応をされ、渡さずにいたらとてもやな顔をされたのは残念でした。 また日本人コンシェルジェから挨拶も無かった事も残念でした。 しかし、部屋からの眺めは最高でした! またドライヤーがびっくりするくらい小さかった。 清掃が行き届いているとは思えなかった事も残念でした。 またジャグジー付きの部屋でしたが、ためる、抜くに時間がかかりました。 なので夜は毎回スパのジャグジーとサウナ、水風呂を使用しました。 サウナは温度がもう少し高ければと思いました。 かなり期待していたのでもう少し綺麗に、そしてスタッフも感じ良くして欲しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Excellent place to stay in Cancun!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Amazing staff, very friendly and fun! Lots of activities even when the weather was windy, rainy, and a little cold (in mid of January). Beach volleyball, beach cruiser bike ride around the area, beach walking with Hector. Amazing spa! Christina was excellente massage therapist. Great food at all the restaurants - be prepared to reserve for habatchi at Asiana and chefs plate right away or even before you arrive. Reservations fill up fast! We weren't able to get a reservation for chef's plate for 4 during our stay. Pelicanos and Maria Marie had a great atmosphere. Shout out for amazing customer service from Natalio at Pelicanos! Jorge, Hector, and Mauricio for the fun activities and entertainment, Julio the bartender at the pool, Margret the Pilates instructor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed were a couple years ago and loved it. This trip was a gift to my niece and husband who spend 4 to 5 weeks a year watching our grown autistic son when we travel. We chose this resort for them because it is one of the nicest all inclusive that we have been to. Although it was not a Hyatt property when we were there it sounds as if they have kept the place very much the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great view and location
Cons: some of the food and entertainment
This resort is the best one I've been to thus far. It met most of our expectations. The staff was very attentive the entire stay. The food in many of the restaurants was really great. I'm not a fan of buffets but the Spice buffet was surprisingly good. The Asiana was really good as well. The one with the Chef's Choice was so booked up we were not able to try that one. All the others were average or not to my liking. Not to say they weren't good but just not to my liking. The entertainment in the evenings was up and down. A couple of evenings it was really good and one night it seemed to be a high school performance. We had a swim up suite and it was worth it. Even though we were on the first floor the ocean view and privacy one the end with the lower room numbers are better. I could go on and on but the bottom line is we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We had a great time at the Hyatt Zilara and would recommend it to everyone. The service of the hotel staff was exceptional, the facilities were clean, the food was great, the pools were very nice and the beach was well taken care of. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.