Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Lovely hotel, friendly attentive staff and brilliant facilities. would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur Springs, TX

Hyatt Zilara in Cancun

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Let's just start by saying, our stay was great! All rooms are facing the ocean. The entertainment staff was wonderful. Jorge, by far, my favorite! He is always right in the middle of all of the pool activities, water aerobics and water volleyball. (Just for the record, don't spike on the ladies!) you will be punished Mexican style!! 🙈😝 a great all around experience.. You must try it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena playa

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Playa Servicio
Cons: Decoracion muy anticuada
Hotel fea decoración Viejon Muy buena playa Buen servicio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Verry impressed would definetly return to the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful hotel with great staff and amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We stayed here for our anniversary and birthday and it was truly an amazing stay all around. Although this our first all inclusive resort experience we felt it was satisfactory and beyond in all respects. The staff was especially polite and Attentive to detail and the guests needs. The facilities in our oceanfront room were all in excellent working condition and thw view was spectacular. In fact this hotel has a lot of ocean facing rooms and an amazing beach front with direct access which is unbeatable. The resort had more than ample pool beach and spa option as well as 6 excellent on site restaurants. We recommend making reservations for the speciality restaurants ! Overall this resort exceeded our expectations and is worth paying a little more than the other larger resorts. Because it's for adults and smaller we feel the crowd was classy and perfect for romantic and also social activities. Highly recommend this place if it's your first all inclusive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great all-inclusive value. Incredibly nice, hard working staff.
Cons: Fewer loud parties
Location: We stayed on property the whole time. Never really need to stray too far. Besides, the heat kept you in the pool or the ocean.
My wife and I took an all-inclusive to Cancun the last week of August. First the positives: This hotel is well-managed and an incredible value. The food was very good, and the room was very clean. August in Cancun is hot and very humid. I have read other reviews about the air conditioning in the lobby being inadequate. Well, it's August, it's Mexico, and it's an open air lobby. The breeze blows thru from the beach, and that helps. The a/c in the room is fine. There is also a ceiling fan over the bed, making the room very comfortable. All of the restaurants with the exception of Pelicanos are adequately cooled. Pelicanos is an open air restaurant, but even that was pleasant, if you dress appropriately, and the food was great. Luis runs Pelicanos and he is a very detail oriented guy. Spice is a buffet and was great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Asiana is a great dinner experience as was Anna Maries. We really never had a bad meal anywhere on the property. Our room was on the 7th floor, and had a balcony - they all do - with two chairs and a table. I think the higher up your room is, the more premium you pay, but it is worth it because of the noise in the pool and at night in the hotel bar area. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the nightly turndown service was a nice addition. The negatives: The noise factor mainly due to loud music and millenials wanting to party all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great food, nice beach, comfortable rooms, can't complain at all. Hotel staff was always helpful and friendly especially the waiters at the restaurants. You could always find a bed in the beach. First time at this hotel and I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Resort!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was exceptional! The hotel staff was great, the food was delicious, the views were spectacular, the facilities, room, bars etc all amazing!
Cons: Nothing... all was perfect!
Location: We took a mini day trip to the Playa Norte in Isla Mujeres. The water was perfect!
We had the most amazing time in Cancun!! From the moment we arrived, to being greeted with a glass of champagne, enjoying the spa facilities, and eating and drinking to our heart's content! It was perfect! The views were breathtaking. The staff was super nice and sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Just came back from a 5 day/4 night stay with girlfriends. Hotel is beautiful, staff are so kind and courteous, food was incredible, drinks were strong and tasty, shows at night were amazing. The room was clean and very comfortable. I'd go back in a heartbeat, but not in August - it was intensely hot and humid. One "downside" was that there are not enough air conditioned public spaces. The lobby is all open which made it hard to really enjoy it. This is only an issue in the very hot months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Top notch hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel. All rooms are ocean view .got married on the beach it was amazing. .great food and excellent services, I definitely stay here again.