Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great place for family and couples

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Yery friendly and helpful staff. It's a great place for family's and couples. Not too sure if it's a place for late teens early 20s age group as the nite life is limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

nice hotel with all inclusive

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staffs are very kind.facility is little bid old.restaurants are reqested to reserve,but sometimes full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

We had a beachfront villa! It was perfect!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We did many fun things while we were there. Wet n wild nearby, scuba diving in Cozumel, shopping snorkeling etc. We loved the evening choices of restaurants. Not so thrilled about the buffet. It definitely needs improving. Food wasn't good there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we are really happy to hear you had a fantastic vacation with us, and that you had the opportunity to enjoyed some activities like the scuba diving, and the snorkeling in Cozumel. On the other hand, we appreciate your suggestions concerning the food, we will make sure to share your comments with our Executive Chef, and we would like to mention that he is always working on improving the different option offered in our buffet and the a la carte restaurants. However he is always happy to receive our guests’ comments to continue improving and enhance the quality. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you very soon in a near future!! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: More ease it getting restaurant reservations.
Location: Close to beach and to the Myan Ruins museum.
The hotel was nice but it was hard to get reservations at the restaurants. We tried to book upon arrival but we could only reserve one restaurant for our party of 5 on the last night we were there at 9:00pm. We did manage to get in when there people didn't show up at the last minute. The food was good. This was the third hotel we have stayed at in Cancun. While it was very nice, it wasn't that much better than lower priced hotels. I think it is all about what you want, better food came at a much higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable the hotel facilities and the location of the hotel, but specially that you were satisfied with our service. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the restaurant reservations, we would like to mention that the availability depends on the amount of clients we have at the hotel at the time. However we do try to be really flexible with this, as we know that many guests like to repeat their visits to certain restaurants. When guests that did not make reservations ask our employees, they are allowed in as long as there is space available. Sometimes some guests that do make reservations do not show up so we need to wait a few minutes until we can give their space to other guests. Based on your feedback we will work hard to polish and quality service, like increasing the variety of food served in the buffet and restaurants We hope you give us the opportunity to host you in a future, and change the perception you receive and show you the great service we are able to provide. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jan 24, 2016
More than fantastic I was 100% happy with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you have had your best vacations by far. It motivates us to continue improving to hear that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel with a few issues

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I already said the staff was nice, from the maids to the bartenders to the people at the buffet. Everyone was nice. The Spa was nice. Great massage.
Cons: The check-in process was long and tedious. The 4 ala carte restaurants were just ok. Service was slow.
Location: It's close enough to the airport. Unfortunately, the weather was awful and we didn't do much.
Our issue had to do with check-in. Our room wasn't ready and because of our long wait they promised us an upgraded room and we ended up with a downgraded room. Wanted a King Ocean view, and got 2 twins, real upgrade. They seemed more interested in selling thier own new time shares than actually taking care of our room problem. It's too bad, because it's a beautiful place with a very friendly staff. The bartenders were the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your vacation experience at IBEROSTAR Cancun! We are glad to know you a wonderful time, and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities like the spa services and overall that you were satisfied with our staff service. On the other hand we really apologize for the mischance your encountered upon your check in, concerning the room, we would like to mention that the room allocation is subject to availability upon the guest arrival as this depends of the hotel occupancy. However we appreciate your comments and we will make sure to verify with our head departments in order to give the appropriate follow up, as it is our main interesting to make our guest stay the best experience, and clearly the service provided by our staff is key. We hope you can give us an opportunity to host you in a future and change the perception you received. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Second to None

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly service, super clean, and very comfortable.
Cons: All of the bars close at 1 AM and don't open until 9 AM. All of the other hotels I've stayed in Cancun have a 24 hour bar.
Location: The golf course was the best I've ever played. They even toss in some live crocodiles for some additional excitement!!
I visit Cancun every year and stayed at 4 other hotels in Cancun - the Sun Palace, Moon Place, GR Solaris Caribe, and the Oasis - only the Sun Palace compares to the Iberostar. The Iberostar is my new annual destination. The hotel is clean and fresh smelling and has a very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed the second week in January and with that being off season, they gave me a free upgrade to a villa. The villa with views of the ocean and a private pool area was situated away from the main hotel and very quiet and very comfortable. I read some reviews about not being able to get a reservation in the specialty restaurants however, on arrival, I was able to make reservations at each of the 4 specialty restaurants during my stay. Although I had reservations at the each of the specialty restaurants, I cancelled at the Mexican restaurant in favor of the buffet. Although I eat off of a small plate for dietary reasons, I thought the buffet offered so many great food choices for all three meals. The only downside to this hotel is that all of the bars close at 1 AM and don't open until 9 AM so if you're a party person or an early riser, this could be an issue. I enjoy having my coffee at the bar when I wake. And the Iberostar bar has a great expresso coffee machine - unfortunately, not available until 9 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience. We are honored to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. We are glad to hear that you had a fabulous holiday and that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean front villas, the Golf course, the food in our restaurants but specially that you were satisfied with our service. It motivates us to continue improving knowing that you have had a memorable experience On the other hand we appreciate your suggestion concerning the bars hours, we will share your comment with our Management to take them into consideration. Once again thank you for your preference and we will waiting for your next vacation in this your second home in Cancun. Sunny regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester,ma

Wonderful resort , amazing villas

Posted Jan 17, 2016
One of the best resorts I've ever try. The food is good but not enough variety options. I thought the coffee shop well be same as iberostar punta Cana but not even close,it's only bars with some espresso machine.but in general I loved everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are honored to hear that you had a fabulous holiday. It motivates us to continue improving knowing that you have had a memorable experience It is for us a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the services during your stay, concerning the food, we would like to mention that our chef is always working in the different options offered in our buffet and the a la carte restaurants, however we already share your comments with our Executive Chef to take your comments into consideration and continue improving. We hope see you again on your next vacations and spend with us a special holidays. Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coweta Oklahoma

nice clean hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: very clean, great food , friendly staff, great views of the ocean and the golf course
Cons: give the guest a little more control of thermostat
Location: good location close to many things, shopping water adventures etc
overall the hotel was great, food was very good, the hotel staff were beyond friendly. The golf course was very nice,staff was friendly lots of iguanas to look at even saw a alligator, but I think they gave me defective golf clubs to play with because my game was very bad that day (lol)The only thing I was not happy with is the air conditioner system. The thermostat can not be set lower than 70 degrees and will shut off when you are not in the room, so when you have been in the hot sun all day you come back to a hot room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and learn that you enjoyed our restaurants and facilities like the Golf course but specially that you were satisfied with our service. On the other hand we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the air-conditioning system and the discomfort this cause you. We will make sure to share your comments with our management to take them into consideration. Once again thank you for your preference and we will waiting for your next vacation in this your second home in Cancun. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All hotel staff was amazing.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The food was fabulous, the rooms were clean, the staff was incredible. We had the best time. We had a very large range in ages from 1 to 51 and i think everyone had a great time. The golfers enjoyed the golf course. Entertainment kept us at the resort most nights and we enjoyed the variety that was offered. We will go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Quality Manager Mexico, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing us. We are very glad to know you experienced a fantastic time with us We look forward to having you and the family come back soon to your new home in Mexico so we can once again create great memories for you Best regards,