Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The only place I will ever stay in Cancun!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, grounds, pool, white sand beach, rooms.
Cons: The food in the buffet could be improved, but it's an all inclusive. I don't expect 5 star dining. Still, plenty of choices. The pasta bar is great.
Location: Chichen Itza is a must see. I also loved the jet ski/snorkeling excursion we did. Tickets can be bought at the hotel.
I've stayed at a few different resorts in Cancun, and the Iberostar is the best. This was my second time staying there, and it will always be my top choice. In my opinion, it's the staff and the grounds that make this an amazing place to stay. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Housekeeping does a great job of tidying up the rooms, which are beautiful. The grounds are amazing. The main pool is huge and is surrounded by grassy areas and palm trees. The beach is beautiful with tons of shaded seating available. There is so much to do in Cancun from an excursion perspective, but I always make sure I have five full days to just lounge by the pool or the beach, and this is the most beautiful place to do it in the Hotel Zone, IMO. In addition to staying in a few other resorts, I've visited many. I stayed at the OMNI the previous time because the Iberostar was full, and since I was alone and bored, I visited 8-10 resorts and found the Iberostar's grounds to be the best. The buffet food is ok. It's not great, but it's not bad. The best thing is the dining area is beautiful and there are so many options for a picky eater like myself. It's all inclusive - I never expect fine dining in the buffet. There are 4 restaurants. Being that I've been there twice, I've tried them all - Japanese, Gourmet, Mexican, and Steak House. The only one I didn't like, surprising, was the Mexican. I thought the other three were great. All in all, it's a beautiful resort, in a beautiful setting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is very complete. Nice restaurants, good food, activities all the time. 15 min from the Cancún airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great Resort I would def reccommend it!! The staff if amazing, they are always there to help you and make your stay comfortable and fun. Food is amazing, they have many options especially a mexican restuarant. You'll be surprised how many resorts in cancun dont even have a mexican restuarant. It was awesome!! I would def go back to the same resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I had stayed here with my family before and loved it. The food is great and the hotel is beautiful. There are a lot of things to do and the pools are really nice. The only disappointment was not being able to get reservations for any of the onsite restaurants. They book up too fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommendation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Everything was awesome but it will be greater if they can add more restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso hotel......Muy buenas Facilidades....

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Todo....
Cons: Las habitaciones Continuas que se comuniquen , deben ser partes de la politica del hotel y no ser por disponibilidad...Cuando se viaja con menores.
Location: Disfrutamos de las intalaciones del Hotel y disfrutamos de la Ciudad de Cancun....Hicimos un viaje a la piramide de Chichen Itza, los ninos felices...
Excelente servicio......Los miembros del hotel muy eficientes y Cooperadores....Muy amables ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Muy buena comida e instalaciones

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Tiene una área buena de juegos de agua para niños. Mi hijo tiene alergias alimentarias y nos atendieron muy ben
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice all inclusive for families with kids.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The private beach was amazing, and was easily accessible. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort is very well clean.
Cons: The food needs major work for an all inclusive.
Location: The location is right on the hotel zone, with access to El Rey ruins and a mall near by.
The staff and the grounds were amazing. The hotel has the best private beach in Cancun hotel zone. It was a great resort for kids, with the kids club included in the all inclusive. However, the food was sub-par. The specialty dinning options have very limited seating and reservations are scarce. Make sure to call the concierge in advance of your trip to get a reservation before 9pm any night. These places also served the exact same food that the buffet served, which was disappointing. Even the Mexican restaurant was not good. They also do not serve top-shelf liquor anywhere, and there is no liquor in the in-room mini-bar. We had a great time with our kids, but probably wouldn't return here for a couples vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We really appreciate your comments and it makes us happy to know you have a wonderful time. It is great to know you enjoyed the beautiful beach, the a la carte restaurants and the facilities. Moreover, we are glad to know you were satisfied with our service. On the other hand, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations concerning the food. Our Executive Chef works hard to keep improving our food offerings that is why we will share your comments with him. We really hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Food, pools and staff! Everyone is super friendly and professional. They all have such a positive and attentive attitude.
Cons: Restrooms feel a little old, needs updates, but nothing that would prevent me from staying there again or making me rate this hotel less than 5 stars.
Location: Lots to do! Location is perfect. Only about 20 minutes from airport!
I just got back from my stay at Iberostar Aug 13 2016. I have to say I booked that hotel because it had very good reviews overall. I have to take the time to review it now, because I know it helped me to decide. Here it is: this hotel is amazing. I love the pools and accessibility to the beach. The beach is awesome and a few steps away from the pools. Pools and beach were never crowded because there's so many options for people to be at within the hotel and so many pools! Everything is maintained very clean. the infinity pool is awesome and nice and big. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the sun, never had to struggle to find a place to lay out. Now to the food, this place has many options! Food is very tasty too. My only wish was if they would have better beans. I like authentic Mexican retried beans. Won't find them here. But the fresh huacamole everyday and great selection of salsas was great. Big variety of food! Quality is great and I'm a picky eater. And I know authentic! My son really enjoyed the desserts, I did not care for them much. I guess when if you are looking for true Mexican desserts, you will be ok. When it comes to desserts I do like the nice moist tasty cakes. Did not have them there. They do always have lots of fresh fruits and ice cream. Also in the morning they make fresh tasty doughnuts! A treat! And fresh green juice! Yummy! Now to the staff and service: these folks are amazing. If you like service, then this is your hotel. Everyone is super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The cleaning of the room wasn't good at all I wasn't to happy about the food it was ok