Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel for families!!!

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel is great because of the employees, so nice and attentive . The beach and the pools are very nice. The Kids club with Renata made a great stay for our 6 year old son. Good quality food and variety. Our room keeper Rosalinda was efficient and kept our space clean .A +, will return for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: Some of the bathroom facilities could be updated. Maybe automatic appliances.
Incredibly friendly staff and it was very close to the beach. The main pool with the infinity edge really gives a great view of the ocean, so it provides a nice picturesque area if you aren't too keen to be in the ocean all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Wonderful pools and beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Pools, beaches and staff
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Ideal location on the Southern tip of the peninsula, 24 hour transportation for only 13 pecos by bus which stops at the hotel.
We've been coming to this wonderful hotel every year for the last six years because of the pools, beach and staff. This year we were somewhat disappointed with the overall condition of the hotel, it was obvious this hotel could use a refurbishing of the rooms. We also were disappointed we weren't given our star reward coupon sheet of discounts until four days into our seven day vacation even though we asked the staff for the coupons when we arrived! We will continue our annual vacation here, but hope conditions will improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Great beach, Clean & staff was great. Food not the best
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience and your impressions. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach and the service provided for the staff during your stay with us, however, we are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations in terms of food. We would like to mention that we are constantly working to improve the different options offered in our Buffet and the A la Carte restaurants, however it is important to mention that the food is part of our quality standards, we will make sure to take your comments into consideration and continue improving the quality. We truly hope to have you again in the future. Kind regards, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

best hotel for families and one of the biggest!

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel deserves 5 stars. The hotel caters to families as it does to adults. The entertainment team is the best I've seen, they always make sure you are having fun. Angel thank you for everything! The customer service is amazing too, the servers, bartenders everyone is so nice always ready to serve you with a smile one! Sergio, Daniel and Jorge Campo you will be missed! The hotel has 4 restaurants that are over the top and the food is a la carte, they all require reservations. The hotel has an amazing buffet too. I vistes to plan my wedding and I can't wait to go back next year! Iberostar knows what they're doing! 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
On behalf of all the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to send us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you have had a great time with us and that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. Be assure that we will share your comments with our staff, specially entertainment staff as they were part of your amazing experience. We will be honored to be your hosts next year for your wedding. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Bad food

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Soiled sheets. Room service.
Broke a tooth on a piece of shrimp that had something sharp in it the first night. Hotel would not compensate me for anything. The manager never got in touch with me. They will lose much more in lost business than the amount it will take to fix my tooth, since I have told many people. I doubt they will publish this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. On the other hand, we are deeply sorry for the incident you have had,please rest assured that our team does take very seriously this cases. We verified the situation very carefully and we would like to mention that our staff offered your assistance to contact your insurance company. However, you refused to make use of it. We will not attempt to excuse the problems you had during your stay but we would like you to know that when our guests present their concerns, immediate actions are taken. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome back in a future and change your perception about our hotel. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful weather and nice room w/a fantastic view

Posted May 8, 2017
The weather was great. We had a really nice room with a beautiful ocean view. The hotel staff were nice. The concierge are really just trying to sell you a timeshare. I had a manicure at the spa. They really didn't know what they were doing and it was very expensive and not much of a spa. The food is just okay but the staff in the restaurants are wonderful. We did have a great week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience about our beautiful hotel. We are glad to know that the staff service and the room were up to your expectations. Our mission is to offer memorable experiences for all our beloved guests. We thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Will Return!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Fresh flowers and well-appointed throughout. Friendly staff, speaking good English.
Cons: Elevators, TV reception
Location: Golf, sightseeing and nightlife!
Had a great time. Staff was knowledgeable and catered to us every day. 2 of the 3 3 elevators could use some work and TV reception for HD wasn't good. Otherwise, a very pleasant 5 day, 4 night stay with plenty of ambiance!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review about our resort. We are very glad to know your opinion and your comments about our facilities and the service of our staff. We assure that your feedback about the elevators and the TV reception has been shared with the respective department for the appropriate follow-up. We hope see you again on your next vacations. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Read This!! Experienced Traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The pool/beach area and cigar lounge. The availability of taxis. The location. The price, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Everything. The food overall. The drinks.
Location: I found a lot of places to go eat that were not apart of my hotel. And I enjoyed the nightlife down town (about 5-7 miles or so).
Strike #1 (Major): The food experience was the worst I had EVER encountered. Not great at all. For example, we arrived at 12:14PM. Our room wasn't ready until 3pm check-in. There was only 1 OPTION available, and the sushi looked 5 hours old. You had to make reservations for every dinner. All the "main" restaurants were booked. We went offsite to eat dinner every single night, except 1 night. It wasn't a good thing at all. Sorry! Timing, quality, and availability was lacking in every way. Strike #2 (Major): Experienced travelers have been burned by the "coupon/resort credit" speech a time or 2 in their lives. So, when you know better, you avoid the concierge folks! They kept calling over and over again.. trying to get me to come down and get my resort coupons and credits! BUT I know its gonna turn into a vacation time-share presentation. PERIOD! These people called my room at least 4 times a day, starting at 7am!! If they don't get you to answer, they will call back within the next hour or so. Strike #3 (Major): The drinks were very weak. These bottles had to contain water, NOT liquor. Not gonna waste my character limit here. BUT, these drinks did not taste like the brand of choice. Shoots were the only way to success! Strike #4 (Minor): The hotel property/room was clean and nice. However, the patio deck was about 20 inches-wide and 5 feet-long. I thought I could fall off and die if I had 1 drink too many... BUT, I had the "regular" ocean view. Choose wisely
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up your expectations. Regarding the check in, we would like to point out that check in is at 3:00 pm, our front desk staff try to accommodate the guest as soon as they have the rooms ready but the availability of the rooms depends on the on the departures of the day and hotel occupancy. Concerning the dinner reservations, the availability is subject to the amount of clients we have. This is not an excuse, it is a simple explanation of how our system works to give our guests the best possible experience. We are sorry that the food did not met your expectations. Our food and beverage department maintains the highest standards in the elaboration of the culinary dishes using the freshest ingredients, however we will make sure to share your comments with our Executive Chef to take it into account. With regards, to the club staff we would like to apologize if you felt hounded to join our Club program, our colleagues are trained to offer the best attention to the club candidates. We are sorry that this follow up made you feel uncomfortable, thus we will make sure to pass this along to the head of the Club department in order to avoid these situations in the future. Once again, We appreciate your comments, and we truly hope you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future and change your perception. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the Beach!

Posted May 2, 2017
We started our stay in one of the beachfront suites, then upgraded to one of the villas with it's own pool. The upgrade was well worth and enjoyable/ The staff was very accommodating and made our stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Quality Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay. It is an honor to know that you had a great time and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful Ocean Front Suite. Our main goal is to create memorable experiences to our beloved clients. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,