Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

excellent location,steps from the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: we love the location and cleanness.
Cons: beds were not comfortable, air conditioner blew air at only one part of our room, no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no hair dryer.
Location: excellent clean beach, small, but clean pool, but really nothing around hotel.
Basic budget simple hotel , clean large room, nice balcony and great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: bartenders and waiter treated us like we were important
Cons: rooms
bar tenders and waiter were wonderful front desk help not so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly & authentic atmosphere, simple facilities

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: No crowds; simple; pleasant, small
Cons: Guest service at the desk was below minimum and inconsistent: some will give you change and exchange, some will not. No fridge in rooms.
Location: Bus and taxi service is minutes away from everything. $1 bus ride round trip to central city. $4 tax.
Pros: enjoyed the simplicity and very friendly environment. Very friendly staff and diverse guests makes for a pleasant and unique experience. Facilities where clean safe and sufficient. Cones: facilities are very simple; below standards for American standards, but clean and, at the end comfortable. Conclusion: if looking for a simple and very comfortable beach and pass time, this is a place. No crowds so you get to know the staff and guests. I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time loved it

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Family friendly hotel would stay here again! Stayed for 1 week no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lous music

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I'm not sure why the staff would insist on playing loud music onto the beach all afternoon. It was all families and older couples. All of us just looking for some peace and relaxation. Then one afternoon an incredibly loud woman with 'animacion' printed across her back was yapping and yapping at eveyone trying to get some people to play some game. After literally 10-15 minutes of that, she finally managed to embarrass a few women into playing. Try to read your audience - you are NOT a party resort. This is NOT spring break. We were all just trying to sit there on the worst beach in Cancun to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JA

I had a good time staying at the hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The food wasn't all that great I didn't have many choices of what you wanted to eat the service was good people that work there was very friendly and very helpful I enjoy staying in that hotel and was very reasonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Nice, inexpensive hotel on the beach ...

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Staff doesn't speak much English and they don't provide daily bottled water.
Location: Catch the bus right out front and you're just a few minutes to downtown/Market 28 or the other direction to the partyzone.
Family friendly hotel. Clean. On the beach. I don't really recommend the all-inclusive as the buffet can sometimes be a bit repetitive and I believe they use the leftovers from one night the next and just tweak whatever it was a little ... good food but you can catch the bus downtown or to the "party zone" and eat cheap also. I like this location because it's a lot quieter than the hotels in the "hotel/party" zone, the rooms are clean, the pool area is nice and the beach is raked every morning to clear it of seaweed etc. Not a lot of amenities though so if you're looking for a resort/spa hotel this isn't the place for you. But nice, inexpensive place to stay - I travel to Cancun fairly often and like this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good food... Excellent customer service ... Almost all could speak good English...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This is definitely not a high end hotel, but it is more than excellent value for the $. The staff is wonderful, the surroundings attractive. It is right on the beach of white sand which is carefully kept clean of sea weed, as opposed to higher end hotels next door. For a totally pleasant , not too expensive stay I can highly reccomend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very noisy. Not a place to rest.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Music blasting all day long and into the night at the bar. So, if your room faces the pool and the bar, enjoy it whether you like it or not. We switched our room after the first sleepless night, hoping to get some peace and quiet, only to be kept up by loud water pipes and lively conversations in the stairway.