Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chip but terrible

Posted May 10, 2017
I stay there because my friends booking a vacation combo, the staff was ok the room too but the front beach was the bad part from all the ocean the food was like a garbage, the coffe like dirty water, and the coke and beer like water whit colors anyway, I now is cheap and close for everything but the hotel can to be better if change some price from the all inclusive and have better options whit the foot and drink, but for the price was ok, bit I never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not up to American standards

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel has a nice calm beach and good location but that is about all it has going for it. The place is run down. Only locals and South Americans stay here because of its low price. The rooms are clean but very dated. Do not expect luxury or a place to party. Also do not do the all inclusive, the food is terrible in every way; it is not good Mexican cuisine. For dinner all you get is pasta, fish, rice, salad and bread. For breakfast it is eggs and bread. Snack consists of geased up burgers and fries, that's it. Food area is this old and dirty hut that lies over the water. As far as the bar, expect very watered down drinks. The place is poorly staffed, the bartender will be gone for 20 min at a time to help others. All of the workers wear old uniforms and look sad. Everyone is very disorganized. Honestly I feel bad for them. If you are looking for a cheap place on the water to spend a night, that's fine. But otherwise don't spend more than a day or two here and do not get all inclusive. I consider my self to be a bargain hunter and open to lower end hotels but this is not one that I would suggest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Smelly rooms, loud, lousy food. Stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
by Rick

Wonderful Cancun at the Imperial Las Perlas

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had a nice pool - pleasant bar and a restaurant on site to boot - all were enjoyed by me. The food was nothing special - especially in comparison to the places I ate at off site - the bar drinks were okay. But, the place has it all in that sense - the Gulf was beautiful and my ocean front balcony was wonderful. The service was excellent. Parking on site and protected was available and because I drove that was a definite positive and there was a store on site - a lot of positives you're saying - and there were. Only a couple of negatives - big to me.........no internet in the room and the signal was very weak at the pool........and lastly, the bed was horrible - like sleeping on a board........and the bathroom was very tight for a six foot 180 pound man - not good. Overall.........if the circumstances present themselves as they did on this occasion, I would stay here again...........maybe the internet service will get an upgrade and maybe they will read this review and upgrade those mattresses - thanks for a pleasant stay overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed from Jan 28/17 for 8 days. We were initially given a very small room but Jesus helped us in getting a fantastic room the very next day. It was very large & ocean view. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Front desk staff were all great, always smiling & fun to be around as well as all the bar staff. I wish I could remember their names but the older gentleman in the bar ( he had his birthday the day after we left) was my very favorite as well as the young man who made the burgers at the bar. We had one restaurant server who always looked after us & who had just the greatest personality, constantly teasing & visiting with us. Just loved him. The food was good especially getting fresh omelettes for breakfasts made by the wonderful cooks. The beach was small which was not an issue but there were a lot of weeds. A very short walk away was Las Perlas beach which was much better. We enjoyed our stay mainly thanks to all the wonderful staff & the huge ocean view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

excellent location,steps from the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: we love the location and cleanness.
Cons: beds were not comfortable, air conditioner blew air at only one part of our room, no coffee maker, no refrigerator, no hair dryer.
Location: excellent clean beach, small, but clean pool, but really nothing around hotel.
Basic budget simple hotel , clean large room, nice balcony and great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Small but nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: People
Location: Location was ok closest to town.
I stayed here 10 nites. The check in was very quick and easy. The room was comfortable top floor overlooking the ocean, beach, and restaurant. Great view. The food here was good the bar and drinks very good. The bartenders were great. The staff was always there if u needed them. Fun place people I meet some had stayed there for over a month, and come there for years. Thanks Doug (UT)
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Convenient and comfortable room.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and a great price.
1 out of 5
by Rich

Locals Only

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
So here's the story: This is a good hotel for locals. Not much english is spoken and there are much better values elsewhere around the area. We went because we wanted a hotel on the water. This hotel is on the water, however the amenities are less than desired for the price. The room is old and rundown. There are other reviews about the hot water, and they are true. First night we needed wait forever for the water to get luke warm, it never got hot. Second day it got hotter, not sure how that works. The bed was awful. It was like a box spring on a wood platform. The musty smell was a bit off putting. Just not a value hotel. We did not eat at the hotel, but we had a few beers at the "bar" area. It was cheap however I felt like I was in a local bar not a hotel or resort. The staff was a nice as they could be, just nothing they could do about the quality of the venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
We love the hotel and the friendly people there. Yes, it is an old hotel with basic amenities, but the hard working staff do their best to make it right. Unbeatable price for on ocean view room right on the beach. The selection of food and drinks is limited but they are delicious and you always could find something to your taste. Convenience store just next door and a public bus stop in front of the hotel. 30 minutes walk to downtown along a nice trail. There were mostly Mexican families staying in the hotel -friendly, open and smiley people, we really enjoyed the opportunity to get a closer look to their culture. We will definitely be back!