Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Lack of maintenance, big change since last year

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Private beach
Cons: Maintenance and service could definitely be improved
Location: Hotel is the first from the Hotel Zone, convenient for a downtown stroll and catamaran trips to Isla Mujeres
Really disappointing stay, considering that last year I spent 2 weeks at this hotel in a nice room for a lower rate. All items were removed from the kitchen, including the small refrigerator. 1st floor room next to pool, without any outside chairs was not private at all, although it fulfilled the extra 'Ocean View' fee. Towels were never a complete set, either the face towel or the shower mat were missing. Key lock never works, always a hassle going to the reception each time you come back from a day trip. For the money, you can get something better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pesima habitacion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nada
Pesima habitacion redusidisima, la vista era a chatarra vieja del hotel. Tarifa accesible demasiado caro para lo que ofrece
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Nice location close to town.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The bar, snacking lounge, swimming pool, view of the ocean.
Cons: This tired old hotel needs a "redo" badly. Seems a perfect place for the spring breakers. No drinking glasses, remotes, décor and not enough towels.
Location: Close to town with buses out front door running every few minutes up and down the main drag.
We stayed two nights. Kids loved the pool...adults enjoyed the bar. Food was plentiful with our all-inclusive plan and surprisingly good. The staff was the best thing about this hotel...everyone was considerate and helpful with our non-Spanish speaking family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, DF

Poco recomendable

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Económico para estar en la zona hotelera y tener playa. Personal amable. Hice check in rápido y sin problemas. Contras: No hay elevador, si llegas por la noche no hay botones y tienes que subir por las escaleras cargando tus maletas. Mi habitación estaba sucia, las sábanas muy desagradables. La comida inaceptable, los pájaros entraban al restaurante y caminaban por las mesas y se llevaban comida. Pusieron cumbias o reggaetón a todo volumen en el restaurante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hitel sucio y no hay agua

Posted Jul 12, 2015
No sale agua fria no puedes bañarte bien las habitaciones sucias no ponen ni toallas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: tranquilidad
Cons: La comida se debe mejorar mucho, no es la peor, pero no es nada buena
El hotel es tranquilo y las instalaciones auqnue no son modernas están en "buen estado". ISn embargo la comida deja mucho que desear. No tiene buen sabor, los productos no son de buena calidad y el "restaurante" están en muy malas condiciones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Hotel sencillo a orilla de la playa

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Posee playa buena para los niños, al igual que piscinas en buenas condiciones. Buena atención por el personal y buena limpieza.
Cons: Los desayunos muy básicos y grasosos para mi gusto, reserve días adicionales cambiando a régimen sin desayuno.
Location: Esta cerca del centro y la zona hotelera. Tiene una tienda bien surtida al lado del hotel para la compra de bebidas y comidas básicas.
Hotel sencillo, con habitaciones amplias y nevera , lo cual nos sirvió bastante ya que podíamos comprar algunas cosas para prepararnos las comidas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

ほどよいホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2015
カンクン到着が、夜の便だったのでコスメル島移動前に2泊しました。 築年数は、結構経ってる感じですがこまめな手入れの跡があり部屋、浴室も清潔でした。朝食は、水上レストランでペリカンも見れて楽しかったです。他のお客さんはメキシコ人のカップルや家族が多かったです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Smutsigt och ofräscht

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Vi hade inte förväntat oss mycket, men ändå.. När vi kom ignorerade personalen oss i en kvart. De hade innan det inte svarat på mail om att vi skulle ankomma sent samt hjälp med transport från flygplatsen. Till slut började de checka in oss- när vi skrivit på papperet Fick vi veta att det inte fanns något rum till oss, och vi skulle få åka till ett annat hotell inatt- men dagen efter skulle vårt rum stå klart och ha utsikt mot havet. Efter en natt på ett annat (väldigt fräscht) hotell kom vi tillbaka. Då var vårt bagage, som de förvarat åt oss, borta. Jag talar spanska så det var inga kommunikationsproblemen- de kunde inte svara på var det var. Till slut tröttnade vi och bara tog rumsntckelb och gick till vårt rum- där fanns bagaget. Det var inte havsutsikt, träet var ruttet och det var fullt med mögel i taket. Det fanns inga handdukar och var allmänt skitigt. Vi var för trötta för att orka göra något.. Då kommer en tjej plötsligt inrusande och fnittrar medan hon sprejar någon parfym i rummet och efter henne en man med två handdukar. Tack och liv skulle vi bara sova där en natt. Frukosten var fö det synligaste jag sett i mitt liv. Brödet var mögligt, brödrostarna fungerade inte, allt såg gammalt och ruttet ut. Ett tiotal myror flöt omkring i skålen med sirap utan att någon orkade bry sig. Åk INTE hit är mitt råd. Mardröm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keivis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels