Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la playa, cómodo y muy limpio

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cerca de muelle, cómodo y limpio, en precio, toallas y cuarto impecable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

U get what u pay

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Precios, comida
Cons: instalaciones
Location: Es un lugar para descansar y tienes comida y bebidas si no quieres ir a ninguna parte. Hay representantes que te ofrecen paquetes.
Son buenos, a excepción de la persona de los snacks, muy mala actitud, pero en el restaurante, el barman y todas las otras personas son muy amables. Las instalaciones son buenas, aunque un poco antiguas. Buena alberca y es muy cómodo estar en los camastros o en la hamaca en el mar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

budget Hotal

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: rooms were big and air condition worked great
Cons: a bit more variety in the food
I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay which included meals. which this place worked for me the rooms were big air conditioning worked great. staff was friendly, It was an older place, not a 5 star but I knew that booking so I was happy with what I got. meals were ok not a huge variety but still good. If I was looking for a budget place to stay again I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen lugar para estar en la playa

Posted May 10, 2016
El hotel tiene buena ubicación para tomar el sol en la playa y descansar un buen rato
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very cordial and tried very hard to please me
Cons: Needs the extras, More than Buffet, Internet, Cups, Coffee Maker I ended up buying food or having it delivered because I cant stand Mexican food....
Location: Bus Or Taxi to everywhere.......Nothing close to walk to
I actually got hurt while there splitting my head open. Restaurants on site are Buffet style and no options to order food. If your not in to Mexican food move on. The Beds were just ok. Bring a blanket. They guard there towels with there life so if you use them for the pool you wont get clean ones until next day If you go into pool or ocean ceramic floors get slick. Be Careful!!!! No cups, no extras. No INternet unless you went to the office area and used wifi and its not aircondition!!! Picking this Hotel was a suggestion to me from a Mexican friend. It was probably the worst decision of my Trip. If you have trouble speaking the language your gonna have problems. The nurse who treated me for my Bad head wound was awesome. The staff were awesome. The cleaning staff were pleasant. The Hotel needs many upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stay was decent. Worth the money spent. Could have had internet service in room, was only available in hotel lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Hotel vétuste et sale

Posted Apr 19, 2016
J'ai passé un séjour horrible dans cet hotel. Tout y est vétuste, la climatisation, la sale de bain avec des moisissures et des fourmis. Passant très peu de temps à l'hôtel, j'ai pour habitude de choix des hôtels bas de gamme avec peu de services. Cet hôtel à très bien répondu à ma demande. A éviter absolument
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Don't trust the guys trying to sell you packages at the hotel. You can find much cheaper packages for Xcaret or the pyramids in the downtown area. Also the breakfast area needs a renovation, be ready to share your breakfast with the birds. No elevator. No internt in the bedrooms. Overall, these small things make a big difference...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Puede ser mejor, no rentes autos en paquete negast

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Me agrado mucho salir al balconcito pequeño a ver la vista
Cons: Muchos aspectos pero el principal la alberca por el horario solo abierta de 8 a 8... La zona de playa ya por la tarde muy oscura hace falta luz
Location: No vi mucho es mejor salir a recorrer la zona pues esta cerca de todo
Aun cuando las instalaciones ya tienen sus años el hotel fue diseñado para una estancia agradable, mucho ayudaría el hacer renovación de las instalaciones. El personal en general es amable el grano en el arroz fue una de las recepcionistas que siempre esta enojada o como si la tuvieran a fuerzas. La cocina requiere de mucha atención, yo nunca comi ahi porque todo es bufet y solo bufet, no hay servicio a la habitación, quisimos pedir una hamburguesa y los de la cocina nos mandaron muy lejos porque no habia. Fue mejor salir a cenar al hotel que esta al lado que te cobra lo mismo y si tiene servicio a la carta. Regresaria por supuesto y mas si amplian el uso de la alberca que despues de las 8 de la noche ya no puedes usarla hasta despues de las 8 de la mañana osea que si eres de los que les gusta nadar muy temprano o muy tarde no es opción. No compres el paquete con auto en renta porque al final la arrendadora te cobrara mas por los seguros es el unico fraude que me encontre la arrendadora, pero si vas preparado no hay problemas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

HORRIBLE 1 NIGHT EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything, including a new staff.
Location: The location is horrible on the harbor which is dirty. There is absolutely nothing nearby to do at this hotel.
I was beyond appalled when I walked onto the grounds of this hotel. It looked bad from the outside. When I was taken to my room on the fifth floor by way of steps, I was surprised - there was no elevator. When I entered my room, I was shocked. I was not able to speak because of the filth left on the table, floor and the counter of the "kitchenette" that used to be there. The refrigerator had so much rust on it, I was waiting for it to literally fall apart as I stared at it. The bathroom sink at the beginning of the room was new and clean; however, it was so high that I could barely reach it! The toilette was running the entire portion of my stay. I sat on the bed and looked in the yellow pages for the hotel that I stayed at two years before. I called them and took a Taxi to that hotel to check-in. Expedia could not get me excellent rates, but the hotel I called did so for me. I had to stay at the garbage dump for one night and the rest of my 7 nights was at a much better place. The shower that I took the few minutes the next morning was horrible as well... I stood in 6 inches of water because the drain did not work. The last straw before I left was at the front desk. I asked for a money exchange so that I had enough pesos for the bus to go to the new hotel. The girl (unknown name) told me that she could not help me. There was another girl who exchanged $20 American Dollars for me.