Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excelente. Buena ubicación, funcionários agradables, Buena playa y picina, optimos restaurantes, precios accesibles, muy buena habitacion y servicios
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We reported to the front desk 5 times that we had no hot water and finally gave up. On check out we told the clerk that we still did not have hot water. It did not seem to be a priority to them and went unresolved. We hve stayed at hotel before and enjoyed our stay. Based on this experience we will not be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR NY

clean hotel spacious room had a lovely view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: perfect location and air condition is great
Cons: nothing
Location: club, shopping ferry ride and good out side restaurants
Breakfast was fantastic also the beach was great the hotel is lovely along with all staff members Shopping is great , night life is great and close hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doral, FL

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, beach, service.
Cons: The main restaurant is always very hot and humid, people would be attracted to eat there if better conditions were available.
Location: There is a mini market across the road, a laundromat. Restaurants and shopping mall just 4km from the hotel. Bus service very good for only $0,50.
The hotel is located in a very good spot in Cancun close to restaurants, shopping areas and the city. Pros: the pool is perfect for kids and adults, the beach is beautiful, the hotel facilities are well maintained. Great service by everybody at the hotel. Cons: the rooms are just ok, the food can be improved. Note: I was charged over $1,000 USD for a lunch (instead of pesos) the waiter did not care at all, next day he was still there totally careless showing total lack of respect to the customer. This is not only a mistake but an abuse. The management of the restaurant took care of the charge, this must be avoided in the future by hiring the right personnel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING, the beach is amazing, clean and lot's to do. Rentals of jet ski, water board and parasailing are right in front of the beach.
Location: Walking distance to downtown night life and mall about 15 minutes, very close nice stroll.
I spend hours and hours researching hotels on the hotel zone and finally settled on Presidente. I was able to choose this hotel based on the reviews and photos. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed! Everything about this hotel is awesome! Very clean (I'm super OCD), smell good (no weird odors), towels, room, bedding all smelt fresh. We stayed in the Deluxe Ocean View room and had an amazing view. The room is well laid out and the bathroom is amazing. My shower had a window and I could view the ocean as I was showering. This was the highlight of the room. The flat screen tv was nice with lots of channels, 24 hour room service. Every time we ordered room service we received a call less then 5 minutes after delivered to verify it had arrived. The staff were friendly and eager to make us comfortable and our stay pleasant. The food was amazing and the beach services was awesome. We walked down the beach a ways and found ours was the best and cleanest areas. The lounge chairs are new and the beach is well kept. The ocean right in front is calm relaxing turquoise waters and the pool was great even though it wasn't that huge it was still nice and the Jacuzzi’s were so relaxing. We loved everything about this hotel and definitely will be back next year. You will love this hotel and I had to write this review to help others who were in my shoes just a few weeks ago trying to find the best hotel at the right price and this was perfect for us!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Welcome Home !

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Walking distance to Cancun Strip, better than Las Vegas, Ha Ha ,, and ferry to Isla Mujeres
From the Minute we arrived Angel the door man greeted us with a big "Welcome Home" and you just knew everything was right with the world. Every one had a No Problem attitude and went beyond expectation. All restaurants and service where over the top. Julio and Jesus on Pool and Beach service, We love those guys taking care of every detail to keep you fat and sassy. Not to forget the Urbano casual VIP dinning experience. sorry I don't remember his name, ran the whole restaurant with his own personal flare. Our very best meal and tequila, Thank You ! This Hotel is a great bargain for the price. 2 pools, Adult and families, Big rooms and great views..very comfortable !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Nice enviroment, perfect size to go with kids, rooms super clean, the food is great too. The staff is helpful and everything you ask they say YES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
So this hotel was very nice My only dislikes 1. The room thermostat was off room was either freezing or very hot. Called engineering but did not resolve the issue. Was uncomfortable while in room. 2. Other suggestions we were not given the option for the club package. However certain parts of the hotel were closed to us. 3. We were told water and tea for room was not complimentary. 4. Not conveniently located to shopping, or restaurants. Are a bit away. Otherwise Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Excellent beach, very good service.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Beach and swimming pools (they have separate swimming pool for adults)
Cons: Windows need some sound proofing, you can hear lots of noises coming from the street. Black out drapes would be nice too.
Location: For lunch go to a restaurant in the hotel next door (it is right on the beach)
We booked the room with lagoon view and it was very noisy due to the busses passing by at high speed. I could not sleep well because of the noise coming from the street. When we complained to one of the receptionists he acted surprised to hear about the noise. I found it difficult to believe that I was the first one complaining about it, as it is pretty bad. They offered us to check another room with lagoon view, that was farther from the road. We did and the same kind of noise was there. So, we asked to be transferred to the other side of the hotel (sea view). We could not resolve this issue with the first reception person we contacted, but we complained again the next day and the other person was more understanding. She transferred us to a quite room (the other side of the hotel) and everything was perfect from then. The beach at this hotel is perfect: lots of clean sand, lots of beach chairs and umbrellas, very good service at the beach. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good and had lots of different things to choose from. I would go again to this hotel because of the beach and good service. However, I will never book lagoon view room again because of the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay in Cancun.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: That is was very clean throughout. The hotel housekeeping were always cleaning. The restaurants and bar(s) were generally above avg; great service.
Cons: Access to the restaurant Urbano through the inside of the hotel would be nice.
Location: The location is close to the other hotels that may hold activities for the younger crowds. The hotel is close to the hotel center.
Stayed a week in early June. The hotel has been renovated and is very clean. Staff are very friendly, and helpful. The hotel is located where there are very little waves, but the beach is amazing. Very quiet. The breakfast had an good variety each morning, and the food was excellent. We ate at all three restaurants and each was very good; we collectively rated them slightly above average. We will certainly go back to this hotel again.