Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not like other intercontinentals.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
For starters, check in is at 4pm which is fine.. But I arrived to the hotel around 4:20 and still made me wait an hour to get our room. Moving along, there were no indoor restaurants for the basic room bookings.. After a long day of sightseeing and sunbathing id like to sit indoors to eat but it was reserved for "suite members". So for the basic room all restaurants were outdoors. And the basic room were extremely small with no balcony. This is my 3rd time in cancun and I thought booking a well known chain hotel would be the best trip yet but was my worst experience out of all 3 trips.. I wish i read a review like this before booking this hotel! Best of luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

President hotel. Great experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great beach. Clean . And uou dont have to use stairs down to have the beach. Is at floor level. The food is great. Beautiful rooms and the make sure you have what you need. Fair price. Great vacations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

very good hotel, beatiful beach l

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: noisy people at times, music at restaurant, more menu options
Location: we did not go out we were very satisfied staying at the hotel by the beach
excellent experience, noisy at times,wonderful hotel facilities, good food, beatiful beach, great service, .quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, best beach in cancun

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Beach, Service, Location
Cons: Refrigerator in room. More storage for clothes in room
Location: Walking distance to many shops and restaurants
The Presidente Hotel is a solid 4 star hotel with a somewhat conference center look as opposed to a resort feel. The pool area and surrounding areas are nice, but the hotel itself could use a more tropical feel to it. The rooms are very clean and newly refinished. They had a nice big screen tv, and firm comfortable beds. They would be better if they had a refrigerator ( the one in there is very small and for their goods for sale) Additionally, a dresser would be nice,as there was very limited places for your clothes. Now for the best part. The beach is the best in Cancun. You will enjoy calm, crystal clear water everyday. We only had an issue with seaweed one day out of our 2 week stay, and their staff worked hard to clean it up. The beach is wide with plenty of places to stay in the shade if needed. The service is 5 stars. We felt the entire staff was so accommodating and concerned with the quality of our stay. The food on site is good. They are very willing to customize any dish to your liking. Overall, I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting a great beach, with outstanding service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel for Families

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Family friendly, Clean with great location ans service
Cons: Bathroom was a bit small and the modern glass door left a gap so anyone at the sink could peak in.
Location: Shopping: Take the bus 10.5 pesos to Mercado 23 (local market) then go to Mercado 28 (aggressive tourist market).
Hotel: Understated elegance. Not gaudy like many Cancun resorts. Clean with moderate size rooms. Pool: Nothing spectacular but nice pool area with an adult only and family friendly pool. Nice size. Pool-side cabana for drinks and meals Restaurants: Only ate at the Mexican restaurant but food was very good, reasonable (most entrees cost about that of a US based chain restaurant so not cheap but appropriate and reasonable for a resort. Beach: Great beach. Clean, crystal clear water, no seaweed and calm which is good for smaller kids. Shallow for a long period. There is also some watersport rentals on either side so you can sea kayak, jet ski etc. Location: Great location. Northside of the Cancun strip. Walking distance to large grocery store and to the plaza area which has tons of restaurants, night clubs and a flea market. Easy to catch the bus going either way. Staff: The staff were helpful and accomadating. The Concierge helped us with reservations and directions. There is an Expedia travel agency that can help with tours in the lobby. We rented a car for a week but there is a car rental in the hotel. Next time we'll just rent for the few days that we needed a car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uruguay

Beautiful in front of the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel is beautiful hotel They give me a beautiful room very large and the bathroom was very big too and very clean They have wonderful restaurants and they have servíce to the beach too The beach is Incredible!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel with the best beach in town

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Beach, beach, beach. Food and bar drinks. Kids club.
Cons: The description of the rooms and room categories can be confusing.
Location: Great beach hotel closer to downtown than to the airport. Very close to Playa Tortugas and the ferry terminal to Isla Mujeres.
I stayed for 5 days with my family incl. 2 kids (10 and 6). We had an ocean view suite with balcony on the 6th floor and it was great. The staff everywhere were very nice, helpful and professional. The pool is small, but there is a second adult pool that you can also use. The beach is great, especially for kids, white, soft sand and almost no waves. No algae problem either. There is no spa yet, but they are working on it. However, you can still get massages in a palapa at the beach for about $60USD for 50 mins. Breakfast buffet at the Caribeño restaurant was included in our package, but if you have to pay for it is about $18USD. There is also a kids club that my girls really enjoyed, the lady in charge, Vanya, was very friendly and engaging with the kids, and the activities included arts and crafts, swim time, sand castle building, movies, games, and others (closed on Monday). Something worth mentioning too is the Club Lounge at the lobby level, if you can upgrade your room to one of those, it will include computer time, printers, continental breakfast and early evening finger food and drinks. All in all a great vacation at a small, well run hotel with very nice, professional and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The beach, the staff, the food
Cons: Service and food orders took a bit long from time to time. Our room (deluxe lagoon view) was very clean but lacked ambiance.
Location: We never left the hotel except for the supermarket across the street. The hotel really had everything we needed/wanted for this week-long break.
The beach was beautiful, food was excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Very nice hotel, beach wonderful, good service

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The service and the beach, is wonderful for kids
Cons: Rooms bigger
Location: Perfect location
Great experience, love this hotel, service, beach and shades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great hotel. Excellent beach with calm water. Very attentive and helpful staff, especially Fredi. Good access to local restaurants and markets.