Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The beach is fantastic, it wasn't crowded, the view from our room was incredible.
Cons: Need a large fridge in the room.
Location: Everything is pretty close.
When I was 25 I went to Cancun with some friends. I saw the beach at the Intercontinental and I vowed someday I would go to this hotel. Mission accomplished. It was even better than I could have hoped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the staff the rooms the beach
Location: is a great location next to all restaurants
,the staff is the best of this hotel, te location is also the best beach in cancun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The hotel was far from everywhere.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
There is nothing to do at the hotel in the evening or if it happens to be a cold or rainy day. There is nothing within walking distance. You will have to take very expensive taxis. There are many more hotels closer to La Isla shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Wonderful hotel and staff near a glorious beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Breakfast and the attendant service were terrific!
Cons: Not much... more help at the beach bar when it is busy in the afternoon.
Location: Easy walk to the "activities" in the core of the Hotel District. Nice to be able to walk to it, and nice to be away from it too!
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Enoc, at the front desk, checked us in and was there any time we needed anything. He and the rest of the staff couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: the rooms were super clean and being restocked every day with coffee and tea. the business center was in good working order, one pool was for adults
Cons: .
very friendly staff, definitely eager to please. We enjoyed a super rich buffet every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything was just fine. The service was very good, the hotel and room cleanliness very good too but the bed was uncomfortable. The food was good but the selection needed more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Love this resort! Awesome beaches, nice food, good ambiene. Our food room service came in 10-15 minutes. I felt the food is very expensive though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: We have an ocean view that was so beautiful. The beach was very nice with power soft sands and warm ocean water. It's also a stop for tour buses.
Cons: The room for a bit tight for 2 adults and 1 child. The sofa bed was a strip of concrete block with a cushion on top.
Location: Mexican Restaurant had good food and waiters showmanship. A new high end market across the steet was a gem, like Wholefoods.
It's a nice smaller hotel on the beach, the best value of all ocean front resort. The resort has a couple restaurants onsite but it wasn't enticing enough for us to try. It's about a 10 to 15 minute walking distance to other commercial center. The room was clean but a bit small compare to US InterContinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: A 10 minute walk to shopping areas and night clubs. But the hotel is situated in a very quiet area.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel thoroughly. The staff members were very friendly.The room was spacious and clean. The beach area is well maintained and there is plenty of space for everyone, in contrast to the neighboring hotels which have smaller beach areas and are quite crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel located on the beach in the Hotel Zone

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: I would expect a property like this to offer more competitive pricing for the features offered.
I've stayed at this property multiple times. It has nice pools, great beach, generally helpful/friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable. My only complaint is that the doors are somewhat "thin" and allow noise from the hallway OR even adjoining rooms to enter. There was a newborn baby in the room next to me who cried through the night two nights. If this is an issue for you, you might request a room without adjoining doors. It was not a major problem for me.