Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great hotel with even greater staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The staff is so helpful and friendly, the food is great and the facility is modern and updated.
Location: It's in the hotel area and right next to and across from bus stops that take you to town or to the hotel strip.
This is our 58th time at this hotel and we now won't go any place else. The staff is so friendly, the facility has just be updated so it feels fresh and new. It has the best beach in Cancun and the service is excellent. While it may seem insignificant, their laundry services are the best ever...even better than here in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

No WiFi available. You have to pay for internet

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent hotel. I love the beach with white sand. Only bad thing no WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beaitiful beach!!

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff is top notch and the location and beach can not be beat!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very beautiful. The staff is really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. We turned in some laundry and it was a day later in returning, but when we asked front desk about it they got on it immediately. Comfortable room. Lots of options for eating. Was there attending training, so did not hang out at the hotel except mornings. But nice accommodations on the beach, and swimming area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best beach in cancun

Posted May 9, 2017
White sand beach with convenient location to shops and stores..friendly staff and updated hotel will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
i highly recommend this hotel to others if they want to choose a place where is convenient to enjoy the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly exceptional property marred by counter staff

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Recently renovated property on the best beach (swimmable) in Cancun. Conveniently located on the upper end of the hotel zone, yet walkable to many restaurants and bars. Awesome pools, including quiet one for adults. Beautiful views. This is truly a spectacular property...yet our vacation was marred by their front desk staff. Despite a confirmed reservation for a very specific room type (a superior, ocean front, club level suite), on check in they tried to tell us no such room existed. When I showed them (both on their website, on Expedia and on a digital picture frame sitting right there on the counter), then they said they considered a smaller, single room (not a suite) to be the same category. Then they acknowledged they overbooked the category and eventually (late the next day) and after I called Expedia twice, upgraded us to the presidential suite. A breath taking suite beyond dreams, it clearly worked out. As I told them repeatedly, I wasn't looking for anything free...just what I paid for - but it was a kind gesture. But for two days, I felt lied to and taken advantage of, so it marred the experience. The other thing I'd offer is the front desk is unable to break large bills. If the money conversion desk has smaller bills available, they will do it. Otherwise you have to go off property and pay a fee just to get smaller bills. Seems a pretty basic, common service the hotel lacks. First time I've run into that while traveling internationally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: View, beach, bed, room size and amenities, club lounge staff were great (Selene is the best !!)
Cons: Nothing !! Nothing at all
Location: Very close to the party area, but also very different then the party hotels. No DJ's blaring music, no drunken kids falling out on property
After searching for a resort for a long weekend trip with the misses, I settled on this one after reading reviews on the site. We flew into Cancun early, so we expected to explore the area before checking in. We arrived at the hotel around 1 and were created by every staff member from the security to bellman, to front desk clerk with a genuine smile and welcome. While checking in, I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a deluxe ocean view suite from my lagoon view room. After asking for the price ($100) a night, I agreed to splurge a little and upgrade, I asked to be on the highest floor and was given the highest suite level (6th Fl) with no problem. Upgrade included entry into the club lounge which served breakfast and a light dinner option with open bar (Well Worth it). Our room was the best I have ever stayed it included a private balcony with two beach chairs to lounge with a beautiful view of the ocean. Room was super clean, water temperature and pressure was perfect. After walking the beach for awhile we noticed that a lot of other resorts offer a beach area the size of a small back yard. There beach is very big and free of any rocks or seaweed. Jet-ski and other water sport rental on the beach so no need to leave to do those things. Waiters were there to serve at all sections of the pool and beach, free breakfast at the restaurant on property was outstanding and staff very friendly. I can't wait to go back and the upgrade was well worth it. THANK YOU !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Amazing staff!! Easy and fast check in!! Beautiful room with nice view!