Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The Presidente is a great hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the Hotel Zone. Although it does not not have the flash of surrounding hotels, it does have spotless, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. The generous breakfast buffet starts at 6:30 AM which is convenient if you are taking any tours with a 7:00 pickup. The hotel beach is gorgeous, not rocky like the others of nearby hotels. Friendly and accommodating staff in every part of the hotel. Close to Plaza America for shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great hotel, fantastic beach and great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016
A very well located hotel with a fantastic beach (maybe the best in Cancun), great service from staff. Overall conditions are ok, in some areas is great and luxurious but in some it is not as luxurious as it should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel is very clean, has beach excess and few restaurants. Good location, very close to clubs, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Best beach in Cancun

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Cons: They were having issues with the pool during our stay. The water was green, but it did improve during our stay.
We have been coming to El Presidente for 5 years and will come again for another 5! The hotel has been remodeled and looks great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and desire to make your stay the best it can be! The best thing is that it is NOT an "all inclusive", and is rather small. To top it off, it has the best beach in Cancun! You will love your stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 4+ star hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, beautiful beach, access to nightlife
Cons: staff, details
Location: close to shopping/restaurants
We arrived early and were offered a room "upgrade" for $95 per night since our room wasn't ready. We went right to the restaurant for lunch and inquired about wi fi. The manager said we needed a room number and immediately said our room was ready, 10 minutes after we had been at the desk. Just seemed suspect. The bathroom had a mold smell. The beds were very comfortable. We tried to book a day trip at the "travel agent". She charged my card then called to book the reservation. The company could not accommodate us and the travel agent was not able to refund my $167. She couldn't figure out how to do it. We were there over an hour and it still isn't refunded a week later. Be advised everything is in Pesos. I have been to Mexico many times and I don't remember not having such issues with Pesos. My own fault. On site currency exchange closes at 5pm. Oftentimes, there were just issues at every turn. Vault was broken, message light on phone wouldn't turn off, lots of little things. Restaurants had fair prices. The food/drink service on the beach was outstanding. Each day Martin helped us. He was attentive, quick, personable and friendly. Martin is an asset to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTERREY MEXICO

AN OTHER PERFIC STAY

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: EVERY THING GREATH
Cons: NOTHING KEEP AS IS......... GREATH
Location: EVERY THING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE........
THIS IS THE SIX YEAR THAT WE STAY HERE.....GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Was pleased to receive club membership which included breakfast. Also offered a great snack from 6-8pm. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Superb location on the beach. Loved it. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Best hotel stay experience I've had in Cancun

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! best breakfast buffet in town (6am-11am) City bus stop right in front of the hotel.
Cons: The ability to have friends/family over for a day to enjoy the pool and beach area without the hassle of having to pay for a day pass.
Please note that if traveling with family/friends that you all book the same hotel. One can't visit another hotel, they'll make you pay a day pass fee. Using the city buses will save you $$, it's a dollar per person one way and all you have to do is let the driver know the nearest drop off location to your destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Good price and excellent staff The restaurant clean and good service Close to the malls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

My 4th time at this hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Hotel design. Modern rooms. Great beach and food. Lovely spa. Hotel staff.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance. Quiet atmosphere.
Although I had some issues checking in, management was made aware and things were eventually worked out to my satisfaction. I love this hotel and try to get a visit in every few months. I now have friends booking vacations based on my reccomendation and pictures. It has the best beach, the rooms are gorgeous, the most cmfortable beds, pillows and amazing shower. The food service on the beach is also excellent. The addition of the spa is amazing. Location of the hotel is excellent and has easy access to transportation to get anywhere you need. I have already booked and am looking forward to my next stay in three weeks!