Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel maravilhoso

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hotel maravilhoso! Quartos limpos, comoda boa! Lindo hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Choice for a Cancun Vacation

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Our room had no bath tub and that would have been nice to soak in to sooth our aching muscles due to all the activities we participated in.
Location: The local is in the hotel zone, and taxi fare to almost anywhere to other hotels, restaurants, etc (even downtown Cancun) is about a $10 USD.
This is an older hotel, but it has been remodeled a bit. We liked everything about it. The staff is EXCELLENT and will go out of their way to help you, answer questions, and make you comfortable. It also has the best beach of all the hotels in the area. Even the locals will tell you that. And their pricing for food and beverage is very fair, not exorbitant like some of the other hotels. In fact, their F&B pricing is better than the nicer restaurants in Cancun. We will book this hotel again when we return to Cancun to vacation again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Other than check in issue the hotel was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceed expectation; well worth the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view; top notch breakfast buffet; staff super nice and helpful.  Room is clean & large; few massage pools besides swimming
Location: Bust stop is right outside the hotel.  Within walking distance to shopping mall and restaurant.  
Booked this hotel with my gf without checking review, mainly because photo/rating spark our eyes. We then went on to read the review. Many people considered it has best beach, recently renovated building and great service. We kind of hesitate as review sometimes differs from actual experience. Turns out we win the lottery. Everything is fantastic: breakfast, check in/out, room, beach, pool. We really enjoy a relax paradise style during 5 days staying period. Hotel upgrades up from lagoon to ocean view with a small fee. Likely because Thanksgiving is not hot travel season here but their endeavor still appreciated. One incident at the beach made us feel more graceful for the staff.  My gf lost the phone while we walked from beach bed to pool.  After some research we almost gave up.  At last attempt we contacted the beach bar servant.  He called in a companion who does not speak English but that does not stop him from finding the p hone using a metal detector.  Every customer request matters to them so they treat it seriously and professionally. Not sure if we will come back to same hotel if we visit Cancun again but definitely a recommendation for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great renovated hotel and facilities, nice beach, very attentionate staff
Cons: Food is very average (except for breakfast brunch)
Great renovated hotel with nice beach and very attentionate staff. Very welcoming for young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Un magnífico hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
La cordialidad y seguridad del hotel me fascino las instalaciones siempre parecen nuevas, me gusto mucho las albercas, la sonrisa y amabilidad del personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly competent staff, location, cleanliness, great service, comfortable rooms.
Cons: All food was excellently prepared and reasonably priced, but I wish the hotel restaurants included more Mexican dishes vs. Caribbean cuisine.
Location: Always enjoy a day trip to Isla Mujeres from Pto. Juarez
One of the best swimming areas in Cancun. For about 200 yards out, the sea bottom is sandy and clear of rocks. Especially like the on-beach dining room that allows protection from the elements while feeling on the beach. Even the lagoon view rooms have lovely views. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great clean hotel with helpful staff and all night room service that was very well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by V. Chiumello Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for drop your comment here, I’m please to read that you enjoy your stay in our resort, hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, small beach, close to night clubs

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: clean, proximity to ferry, restaurants and clubs, bus station next to the hotel.
Cons: elevators too slow
Location: bus stop next to the hotel. Walking distance to the night clubs and ferry.
Beach is not too big and can get flooded. Restaurants are good. Slow elevators. Hotel is small but I was looking for a smaller hotel. Fairly good location, close to ferry and night clubs. Far from the airport. Nice room, very clean. Shampoo and conditioner not changed every day. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Victorio Chiumello , Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for your recent visit. I appreciate that you have taken the time to let me know about your experience at our property. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

nice hotel close to the supermarket

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel's facility is good and it is really near a supermarket called selecto and a really wonderful Japaness restaurant. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and we got a sea view room. Thus the view from our windows are breathtaking. Overall is a pretty good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by V. Chiumello Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear chen'ge, we really thank you your possitive feedback we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager