Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Small all inclusive resort with great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff that is super friendly and attentive. Welcome drink and cool towel upon check in was a nice touch. Private dinner on the beach was special
Cons: The spa is not amazing, but it is functional. No steam or sauna.
Location: There is not too much within walking distance, but with a golf cart you can explore the entire island in less than a day.
We very much liked the small hotel feel of this resort. With less than 70 rooms it is big enough to have a great pool, restaurant and bar, but small enough so the staff gets to know you and you feel at home rather than at a huge resort. The beach is small but very comfortable and never crowded. There is only one main restaurant, but an outdoor wood oven by the pool makes great pizza and they will bring you tacos, shrimp and fish ceviche, or anything you need at the pool or the beach. The bar is nice with large TV's for watching sports. NCAA football playoffs were on when we where there. The wait staff makes sure you have drinks and food whenever and wherever you are. The room was big and the huge spa tub was really nice. The private dinner on the beach we booked with resort credits (steak and lobster) was a treat and overall the food at the resort exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Isla Mujeres Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time. Your reviews and feedback is very important to us, it help us to know where we must focus to improve and serve you better. We also would like to apologize for your perception of our beauty parlor, since as you mention it does not has the same facilities as other Palace Resorts propierties,but the same services are offered and our therapist are completly triained to provide you the same relaxing experience. Thank you for your confidence, please be sure further improvements will be done to guarantee your next stay is even better! Kind regards, Isla Mujeres Palace Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean quiet resort

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Food was okay...nothing bad, but we've had much better at other resorts in mex.
Very classy resort in great location on Isla Mujeres. Quiet during the day...even quieter at night. If you're looking for a party atmosphere, this isn't it. Easy to find chairs by pool or at beach. Staff is wonderful. Ismael at pool bar is very attentive. Calls you by name and remembers your favorite drink! Rented a golf cart for day and a half to tour the island. Spent some time at playa norte (north beach). Highly recommend both!!! Go into downtown at night. It's awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Isla Mujeres Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. Your feedback is very important for us as it always help us to improve and serve you better. Also, your comments about Ismael have been forwarded to management for proper recognition. Thank you for the confidence, we're looking forward to see you again at Isla Mujeres Palace. Kind regards, Isla Mujeres Palace Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton , England

“Tranquility & Excellent Service By All”

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: the team work and staff pull together in making your holiday a holiday , never heard a child in 10 days
Cons: just the menu could do with tweaking not that I faulted anything inside or at the poolside
Location: I have Read other reviews and I don't agree ! The party boats are no problem and they stayed at there bars 150 yards away the beach was ours alone ,
The Palace on the Isla Mujeres what can I say, tranquility and the serenity all on display, the comfort within is out of this world, balcony & jacuzzi with sunsets to unfold, waiters & housekeepers so smart & polite, English is good and are never out of sight, Martha, Hector with Pedro & Roxanne and more to name, food in the resturant or even at the poolside, menus on display & served with pride, the passion within all of these guys, never seen a low can only praise the highs, Adrian, Jorge Manuel & Luciana make you feel at home, ending your day in the jacuzzi filled with bubble foam, it is truely a Palace that you can holiday or just rest, be proud of your team there the finest at being the best, the views & the ambience I am glad I have been, I give this Residence 10 out of 10 in vain, I am sure we will be back again & again room 216 Hayley & Mandy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Isla Mujeres Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Hayley, Thank you so much for your review. It is a real pleasure for us reading about our guests having incredible experiences at Isla Mujeres Palace. We work very hard to achieve this and of course, we are glad to know we're doing it right. Thank you once again for the confidence, please be sure further improvements will be done to make your next stay even better! Kind regards, Isla Mujeres Palace Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island NY

Posted Dec 30, 2016
This is a hotel if u want to go and have relaxing laid back lazy time. Only one restaurant in this place and not a big choice on food and got bored with food choices after couple of days. Would not recommend it or go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The best part of staying at the Palace was the quiet peace & tranquility, and the evening entertainment, especially the saxophone player!
Location: The Palace is fairly well centrally located. We were right at the peninsula, close to the south end and the same distance from the north!!
We had a wonderful visit to Isla Mujeres. It was our first time on the island and will not be the last. The best part of our vacation was The Palace Resort!! I really feel like it was paradise. We could sit at the beach, or the pool and rest in tranquility. At the Palace everything is taken care of for you, I think they know what you want before you know!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

HAPPY CAMPER

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The beauty of being on the ocean and the quietness. Except at night when the entertainers were singing or dancing. We did like the Mexican dancers.
Cons: Some of the waiters in the evening were not very responsive when you asked them for something, with the exception of Urell. He always wore a smile.
Location: We just went downtown by golf court. The only negative I have to say about that is you either have to go by taxi or rent a golf cart.
We had a wonderful maid. I can not remember her name but she was always cheerful and always said hi. Our waiter Julian was very good and very kind asking every two minutes if we needed something, also Urell one of the waiters we had in the evening was very kind to us. The only complaint we really had is that the bed was too soft. Other than that the staff could not do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff lovely setting

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Adult only hotel. Food was good.
Amazing double spa bath. Very friendly staff lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Best service ever

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Best service we ever had in Mexico. It is a small resort 62 rooms with only 1 restaurant but food is excellent with a good variety. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The animation is limited but was ok for us as we were there for a good break. If you are looking for a party place it is not for you. The bar service is also excellent you won't get thursty with Irvine dario Ismael and the others that I foget. A special thanks to Julian and martha for the good service at the restaurant. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel is great . I have been on the island 3 times and i would say this was the bestThe only thing wrong was the food, do not get me wrong the food was great but the menu was the same very night . They did have buffet 3 time out of 7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We love that the resort was so close to the beach. The staff was amazing. The food was excellent. I would recommend this resort to any couple looking for a romantic getaway.