Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome location. Staff.are.all amazing.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The room was huge..lovely and fully air conditioned. Full bar in room. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Best vacations ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Excellent hotel, amazing customer service. If you want a relaxed getaway with your other half, this is the place to go. We will definitely be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great experience Amazing trip

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room for a couple had everything you needed. Location was great and so was the staff. Good food.
Cons: Other than having more food options, I have no complaints
Location: Rent a golf cart for about 700 pesos for 24hrs ride around the island. There are a few tourist attractions I recommend you definitely check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very private and staff was excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Location: Plenty to do for someone who just wants rest and maybe 1 nearby excursion.
The staff was excellent and always accommodating. We found the hotel extremely private which is exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was during slow season which leads to the only complaint.... lack of food choices. We ended up having to eat the same dinner selections every time we went to dinner due to lack of selection. The special dinner on the beach was excellent. Breakfast buffet was very strange with excellent salsa and gourmet sauces but nothing to put them on. We tried room service third day for breakfast and it was horrible and similar to something that we would find in US at a gas station fast food place. I would try this one again during peak season with hopes to find more food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: small crowd, great entertainment , clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: I tried to think of things they could improve but was not able to think of anything.
Location: Turtle farm, nature.
This is by far one of the best run hotels I've ever stayed at. the beach is amazing, the staff is so nice, and the food is wonderful. It took us a while to figure out you could order whatever you wanted to eat and they would fix it, regardless if it was n the menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

One of the best resorts we have EVER stayed at!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
There are so many things we loved about Palace...it is a smaller resort so the staff took interest in us and knew our names and what we loved to do very quickly, the food was incredible by the chef (not your typical all inclusive where the food is terrible), the beach was wonderful and quiet, our room was perfect and the staff went out of the way to do make several special surprises happen for us on our 20 year anniversary. There were so many excellent staff it is hard to name them all, but Naomi and Cristina at the front, Arturo our excellent waiter, Rosa and Shananye in dining, Lourdes who helped us get our resort credits planned, Antonio our porter, George our entertainment organizer and all the staff thy worked so hard to keep the grounds impeccable. The snack shack cooks and servers always helped me feed Pancho and Pancha the resort iguanas. Overall our stay had so many incredible aspects, we would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel front the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good hotel,very clean,nice staff,good attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The staff and myself are very proud of reading such a good review, at Isla Mujeres Palace we do our best to make our clients happy. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect cozy couples resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: complimentary boat from cancun over. excellent service. never crowded. completely different experience from cancun
Cons: food wasnt the best but usually never is at resorts. wish they had more bars and restuarants
Location: turtle farm super close. everything else is either at the north end or south end of the island.
went to playa norte most days since the beach is perfect there. $7 cab ride over. its a small resort geared towards couples only. not a party resort. always plenty of chairs and space. Use up your resort credit on dinner on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very hospitable and readily available to help.
Cons: I wish for dinner they had more Mexican options. Breakfast and lunch provided some but dinner didn't have many.
Location: Scuba diving, snorkeling, Turtle farm, Zip lining, boat tours, underwater museum.
This hotel was beautiful! highly recommended to anyone looking for a honeymoon location or a relaxing get away. Very clean and great air conditioning. Upon arriving we were greeted with cool lavender towels and refreshing drinks. The resort has a nice private beach with chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards available for use. Every night they provide some form of entertainment (Live Mexican show, Karaoke, salsa dancing etc.). The staff could not be any more friendlier and helpful. The island itself is very welcoming and friendly. Dolphin swimming, or zip lining can be done nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time to Isla Mujeres

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This was a phenomenal trip! The location, views of the ocean, and staff made this truly enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!