Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel front the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very good hotel,very clean,nice staff,good attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The staff and myself are very proud of reading such a good review, at Isla Mujeres Palace we do our best to make our clients happy. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect cozy couples resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: complimentary boat from cancun over. excellent service. never crowded. completely different experience from cancun
Cons: food wasnt the best but usually never is at resorts. wish they had more bars and restuarants
Location: turtle farm super close. everything else is either at the north end or south end of the island.
went to playa norte most days since the beach is perfect there. $7 cab ride over. its a small resort geared towards couples only. not a party resort. always plenty of chairs and space. Use up your resort credit on dinner on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Excellent location and staff!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very hospitable and readily available to help.
Cons: I wish for dinner they had more Mexican options. Breakfast and lunch provided some but dinner didn't have many.
Location: Scuba diving, snorkeling, Turtle farm, Zip lining, boat tours, underwater museum.
This hotel was beautiful! highly recommended to anyone looking for a honeymoon location or a relaxing get away. Very clean and great air conditioning. Upon arriving we were greeted with cool lavender towels and refreshing drinks. The resort has a nice private beach with chairs, kayaks, and paddle boards available for use. Every night they provide some form of entertainment (Live Mexican show, Karaoke, salsa dancing etc.). The staff could not be any more friendlier and helpful. The island itself is very welcoming and friendly. Dolphin swimming, or zip lining can be done nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time to Isla Mujeres

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This was a phenomenal trip! The location, views of the ocean, and staff made this truly enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Vladimir Ortiz / Palace Resorts, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Relaxation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My partner and I normally go to that area around May. Since we wanted to swim with Whale sharks we went in late June. I am so glad we did. The resort and everyone that works there made it so relaxing and such an awesome experience. The room, the food, everything was just what we were needing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif. Los Angeles

Our Honeymoon

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: We had a taxi drive us. We swam with the dolphins. Went on the glass bottom boat. Saw the Myan ruins, and went to Centro to shop. Didn't want to leave
The staff is the most nicest people my husband and I have ever met!!!! Oh my gosh, they made us feel soooooo special. Addressed us by name daily, walked us to our table, put napkin on our lap, even put a purse holder next to the table. The food, the best. We had a honeymoon dinner on the beach. It was absolutely beautiful. We're coming back. And soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Sapir from ישראל

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
מלון מדהים הכל כלול שווה כל פסו שירות הכי אדיב שנתקלנו
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing for relaxation !

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay, i wish i could stay there longer, Great service, quick and kind at the pool, Good food, very quiet, good for relaxing, the pool is great, a bit far from center but no big deal, add to all that the boat taking u free to puerto juares and it completes a wonderful experience !!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

Our Stay Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay.
Cons: Although the food was good, more variety to the menu each day would help.
Location: We chose to spend most of our time enjoying the resort amenities. There are tours close by (dolphin encounter, turtle farm, snorkeling, diving).
We were looking for a small resort to celebrate our fifth anniversary. The Isla Mujeres Palace fit the bill. The Staff were extremely welcoming & accommodating. We celebrated our anniversary with a romantic dinner on the dock. There is only one restaurant, but the food was excellent and choices good. Room service is available. Beach was lovely as well as pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City MD

Quiet, relaxing boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I like that it was small and easy to get around the resort!
Cons: The hotel transfer info.....we missed the catamaran on the way there and had to take the ferry. On the way home we took the catamaran, it was great!
Location: North beach, light house
We stayed at the Isla Mujeres for 3 nights. I was celebrating my birthday and just wanted a quick getaway. Once we got there, after what felt like planes, trains and automobiles...we quickly forgot how miserable it is travel to another country. The staff at this hotel are amazing, very accommodating and even surprised me with a cake and sang happy birthday during the day right on the beach. They also left me wine and more cake in the room! We had the special private dinner on the beach, which I highly recommend. Its 300 resort credits and you pay tax but very worth it and the surf and turf is delicious. In fact the food at this hotel was way better than I thought. I usually do not expect much from all inclusives, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. A definite must do is to rent a golf cart to explore the island. Go the the North Beach...very nice and the town is safe. Since the hotel only has 62 rooms, its very quiet and relaxing. No kids also make it very nice. We got to know some of the other guests and it really made the trip even more fun. I definitely want to go back!!