Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great service! Very clean, very quiet. Nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: Don't push the membership so much.
Amazing hotel, very quite. The resort is right on the beach. There is no fighting over chairs by the pool. The staff was amazing they spoiled us rotten. The hotel is very clean and newly renovated. I wasn't sure what to expect as I had never visited Isla Mejeres. I am so glad I choose that resort and it definitely is the best resort on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

luxury all inclusive hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: for the first time ever we never left the hotel to explore surroundings (stayed 4 nights)
very nice large rooms with hot tub hotel right on the beach large swimming pools with swim up bar very good food (buffet and a la carte breakfast and a la cart dinner) lunch could be better (buffet) very relaxing (no kids as it's a couples only hotel) relatively small number of rooms (60) very spacious common areas did not feel crowded at all at any time we were told by several people that the beaches on the north side of the island are better. did not get a chance to explore that. our beach was nice, but the water itself was murky every day so not great indeed. hotel security should improve. beaches are public. many (foreign and local) tourists arrived on boats every day and came to our beach as opposed to the beaches of the restaurants they were meant to visit to either side of our hotel. my wife's flip flops were stolen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, Nova Scotia.

Small and serene hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Small hotel on a beautiful white sandy beach. Excellent staff and quiet atmosphere great for relaxation. Rooms are very comfortable. One restaurant on site that provides high quality food. The local chef is amazing and provides cooking lessons. Non motorized water activities are available. The island itself is very nice. Easy to access from Cancun by ferry. The ferry travels every 20-30 min. We went to the dolphin discovery centre , it is 10 min drive from the hotel. Definitely an experience of a lifetime, a must do. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London,Ontario, Canada

A 'boutique resort '.....

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: By the time you leave,you know most of the people there with you. Kind of nice, for a change.
Location: see above
small (66 rooms) ; part of the Palace Resorts group of locations. Very laid back,casual and quiet-adults only. Not a lot to do on the property but relax,swim and enjoy the sunshine. There are tours offered @ the resort-and snorkeling,diving opportunities ,local shops and restaurants,all accessible w/ a golf cart. For a relaxed,quite vacation in a very nice -on the beach-resort, this fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Quiet and Relaxing Paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Loved that it is All Inclusive, Adults Only, Couples Only. The wood fired pizzas and nachos at the swim up pool bar were awesome! Staff was excellent
Cons: Corona on tap instead of Montejo beer. Wife would have preferred Michelob Ultra. Johnnie Walker instead of James Alexander scotch
Location: The Island is only 5 miles across. Fun downtown shopping, and lots of water activities.
First time in Islas Mujeres and my wife and I had the most enjoyable vacation. With only 60 rooms, this was a perfect getaway from the crowds in Cancun. The setting is ideal and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

静かでゆっくり休めるホテル

Posted Oct 24, 2015
オールインクルーシブにしてたので、チェック前&チェックアウト後も飲んで食べて、自由に出来て嬉しかった! 物凄い綺麗で、スタッフも親切だった! 良いホテル!!また是非是非泊まりたいホテル\(^-^)/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hen and Lior from Israel

Best service I've ever experienced!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing stay! the hotel service was above and beyond. I've been in a lot of luxury hotels but this one has the best team I have ever met, everything was handled immediately. another plus of this hotel is that if you're staying 3 nights in palace resorts you will get resort credit that can be use also for attractions in this area like snorkeling, scuba diving and swim with dolphins which was great!! the hotel is not in the city center but it was good for us, since the beach was private and quite(and if you want to get to the city center it will cost you only 75 pesos). If you are celebrating honey moon you will get the honeymoon package which includes private romantic dinner on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Adults-only, all inclusive
Cons: It was a great experience, nothing to improve.
Location: Swimming, diving, whale shark tours, turtle tours, Dolphin experience.
This all-suite, adult-only hotel is beautiful, quiet, and outside of the main area of town on Isla Mujeres. The staff is wonderful, attentive, and the pool and beach are very beautiful. Rooms are spacious, well air-conditioned, and comfortable. The food was very good - we did the beachfront dinner a few nights and enjoyed that very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet couples only resort

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the slower pace and more relaxing environment of a smaller couples only resort. The only downfalls are the beaches which are shallow with lots of seaweed and the food at the resort is not very good. Overall we enjoyed our experience.