Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent location, helpful staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Excellent experience; I was very positively surprised. Two details: the fridge was broken and the dehumidifier in the room was unusually noisy. But, the view from the room, closeness to the best beach on the island and the best restaurants/bars, excellent service and amazingly friendly atmosphere made the stay exceptional. I will definitely return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beautiful accommodations. Perfect location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Can't go wrong staying at Ixchel! Great location and perfect beach with terrific service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu, AZ.

Hotel staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach, friendly staff, centrally located to cafes and shops, we felt very safe at all times. Can't wait to go back.
Cons: Less beach vendors.
Location: Great location. On the beach and on Av. de Hidalgo, shops, cantinas ( Javi's and Nash's), great food (Roosters and Lola Valentina's)
Everyone was very helpful. The beach staff, especially Eloy and David, were prompt and very accommodating. Excellent beach. Only draw back was the constant bombardment of the beach vendors, but you become used to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Luggage racks in room would be helpful
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
Hotel is located on gorgeous beach and provides umbrellas and lounge chair. The staff is wonderful, ready to help. The room are spacious the only thing is missing are luggage racks. The restaurant is good for drinks but breakfasts are better in Rooster Cafe, about 7 min walks from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BEACH, United States of America

Great Isla Mujeres Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff is great!
Cons: Additional items on the restaurant menu.
Location: Close to everything. Right on the beach and a few steps from the main streets.
We have stayed at several hotels on Isla Mujeres over the years. This is one of the best! Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated and clean. Great location right on the beach with two pools. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I lost something in my room safe

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The manager never called me back. I called back in (because I remembered one of the staff's name) and he had to ask his supervisor what the results were. Again, the manager never got back to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding condo style on a beautiful beach. Easy access to Hidalgo Street - almost anything is in walking distance but we recommend a golf cart rental to see all ends of the island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
So relaxing, friendly staff at the hotel and great local food - would return in a heartbeat:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel and staff right on the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel and staff were excellent. Only issue was the Expedia staff were involved in the booking. Expedia failed to help after booking an early morning flight out of Cancun whereas we couldn't secure a ferry off the island other than 6 hours ahead. We had to secure a second hotel room the night before to catch our flight home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very nice and friendly people!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff was excellent..I would highly recommend this hotel . The rooms were very clean.