Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevators could use ac or fans in them.
Location: Golf carts could be rented outside the hotel. About $45 for 10am to 5pm. The place does not have maps, which would have been nice to have.
It wasn't an all inclusive but we loved it. Restaurants were about half block away and almost any thing you would want to eat. Staff was great and helpful. Clean beach, very nice rooms, good ac, water pressure in shower was good, we do not have any complaints! We will be back! And thank you Angel for bringing us drinks to the beach! It takes about 30 minutes to get to the other end of the island and we always felt safe on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best place for a family!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very nice and helpful, and we could walk out of our hotel and immediately be at the pool and the beach! Umbrellas and chairs and towels are provided. Massages and restaurants are right there. And down the street is downtown with many great dining and shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Nice Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and views!
Cons: Please provide more information on the hotel, the beach, restaurants, amenities, nearby attractions, rental, etc. IN the room.
We had a great time. Would have had more time if there had been more info in our room about what to do, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Perfect location and facilities. The room was in perfect conditions, nice shower and air condition. The best is the location, right in North Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean up to date rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Lovely bathroom, big shower. Great views.
Cons: There is some noise between rooms.
Location: Right on one of the best beaches in the Mexico.
Always enjoy our stay at Ixchel. Staff are friendly and thoughtful. Great location and accommodations are modern and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Lovely hotel on the beach!

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff were wonderful, the room was very spacious and clean. The location on the beach is perfect. The only thing I wish was that they had ice with ice buckets and that the pool was open later (closed at 8pm). Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The beach is awesome.

Posted May 4, 2017
The beach is really nice. The hotel is walkable distance to alot of the resturants. Will have to rent golf cart to explore the other restaurants. This is our second stay within 5 years. The island has grown in popularity so expect a lot of hustling on the beach and walking down the resturant strip. Would have liked more pillows to sleep with and the toilet made a trumpet noise everytime you flushed. Other than that it was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best shower ever

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great time - great location - lots to do. And the best water pressure with hot water ever !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to beach and quick walk to town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Awesome view. Bed was pretty firm and only 3 small pillows on a king bed. Overall it was a very nice stay and staff is nice. Beach is not private- only the chairs are and many locals and other tourists walk through seating area. Vendors constantly asking you to buy stuff. One woman came to us 5 or 6 times in less than 2 hours to sell us stuff even after saying no thank you. Pool area was great! Drinks are good and food is great. We walked to and from the Ferry port. Within walking distance to main town and other beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great experience! Can't beat the location, and the staff was amazing!!