Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corrales, NM

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: grounds are beautiful. delicious restaurants at hotel. loved gustino's.
Cons: free wifi. also, we had two rooms reserved, both with 2 double beds. we were given one room with double beds, and one room with a king bed.
nice hotel on beach. lovely pools and beach. delicious restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent vacation experience.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The personal attention afforded by each associate.
Location: Location is accommodating for tours and shopping. Not too close to down town - an easy bus ride.
Hotel has excellent facilities, multiple pools for all ages, a great beach. Plenty of service - everyone wanting you to have a great experience. Bar and restaurants have great choices - especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We celebrated my wife's birthday with dinner on the beach. Well decorated, appropriate music. Dinner setting was out of a movie set. Flowers were moved to the room afterwards and stayed with us until check-out. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de Mexico

Genial, muy confortable en todos los sentidos

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Desde la llegada al hotel, el personal estuvo atento y trato al máximo que nuestra estadía fuera satisfactoria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U

Excellent staff. Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The reason for me to stay here is for Gustino and the beach access. The waters are very nice and the restaurant on location is one of the best. The staff is very friendly. The rooms can use some upkeep and renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Un paraíso....

Posted Jul 19, 2016
El personal de hotel muuuy amable y atentos... Las instalaciones limpias y muy bonitas... Las albercas grandes y limpias... El desayuno riquísimo.... Sin duda volvería nuevamente... El precio del hotel es acorde con sus servicios....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grate!!!!!! N

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Magnifacent installations and the beach spectacular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Beautiful resort on gorgeous white sand beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very grand and immaculate! Consistent service. Beautiful surroundings. Great facilities!
Cons: More activities for older children, teenagers, such as a team sport to get them mingling a bit, rather than just being with parents all the time.
Location: Location is great, in the hotel zone, away from noise of clubs etc. Easy to hop on a bus and go to shopping, clubs and downtown if needed.
Our stay at the Marriott was excellent. All rooms ocean view, and what an OCEAN, crystal blue waters, absolutely breathtaking! The resort itself is wonderful, we felt like princesses with all the attention and service we received. The food was great, especially loved the Beachwalk for delicious food at the pool! The breakfast buffet, excellent, at Sedona Grill. And the pizza available in the gift shop bistro, a wonderful quick snack or meal, ummm so good! I can't relay all the wonderful things about the JW! The rooms and beds so cozy and peaceful, with blackout curtains and quiet air conditioning. All the added touches are special, like the turndown service every evening with chocolates and fresh towels etc. We loved this resort, and had a wonderful vacation! Thank you Marriott! We'll be back!🌴😎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

It was awesome

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel and service. We loved it! Definitely would recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, great staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Loved the pool and proximity to the beach. Restaurants nearby. Service is excellent, staff really aim to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing and gorgeous hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the staff was so attentive. The hotel was so big and spread out-I never felt stuffy. The layout of the pool and beach access was amazing. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Loved! Would stay again in a heartbeat!