Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location, concept; Dated facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Rooms were dated and in need of upgradation. F&B quality is not up to the mark. Restaurant food is old style and "trying too hard to please". Breakfast good. Service good; no special touches Great location; fantastic pool and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five days in Cancun

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The amenities. The spa, the restaurants and small shops. It's connecting bridge to the Casa Magna with its restaurants. Very nice!
Location: Our trip was all about relaxation, lazy afternoons on the beach, and interesting dining experiences each night!
The JW Marriott was so accommodating. We upgraded our room upon arrival. Our suite was spacious...an ocean view balcony with two seating areas-one outside the bedroom and the other outside the living room, separate bedroom, walk in closet, a large bathroom! The wait staff was professional, friendly, attentive. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

50th Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: Transportation from outside agency.
Location: Chichen Itza tour was superb.
Thrill, spectacular, and amazing beach ocean view experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Helpfulness of front desk staff
Location: Location was close to restaurants and shopping.
Front desk staff could have provided more information about the hotel and amenities. Hotel did not honor the advertised $50/day resort credit. By not honoring the credit, we ate off premise so hotel essentially lost money. We found some excellent restaurants that were nearby with very friendly staffs and excellent food/service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The hotel is very nice .

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: condition and location is perfect.
Cons: the pools has to be more clean and the beach.
Location: location perfect near restaurants and hotels .
hotel is very nice, employees are the best . the beach is not clean cigarrettes al around . the pools are not so clean . lots of hair and sand . also the jacuzzi . the 1 day i fount the shheets of the bed lotis of hair so they had to change it . The only thing bad its the employees only are expecting tips for everything .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loa angeles ca.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Overall good experience however disappointed our two rooms didn't have the ocean view like we booked. Staff wasn't helpful with changing the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great all around!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, style, cleanliness, amenities, features!
Nice property, friendly staff, super location, awesome vacation and stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy at night due to broken patio door and wind

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Watching carefully for your last bill. They charged me for the minibar I did not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Great stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Went above and beyond and everyone is just nice and friendly.
Location: We went snorkeling and swam with the dolphins. All close by and we had a great time. Would highly recommend.
We had a wonderful experience at the Marriott. It is a lovely property right on the beach. The pool is large and beautiful. The staff on the entire property is outstanding! The rooms are spacious and well kept however several of the drawers in the chest would not close. Bathrooms were very nice with a great shower. Food on the property was very good. Many choices. I would highly recommend this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

almost a perfect experience....

Posted Dec 26, 2016
it would have been a great experience if it were not for the travel agency in the hotel. they operate separately apparently and when my son was sick and could not do the tour we signed up for no one could offer any help to refund us given the situation. felt like they were happy to take my money, but when it came to helping us out they fell very short. required a doctor's letter and we actually had to see a paramedic at the site as we were already traveling on the tour when my son got sick. refused to give us a letter when we asked the location site and the tour guide as we could not go on the tour. ruined my last days of our vacation having to deal with the travel office and would never book with them or recommend their travel packages. they only refunded one person and there were 3 of us.