Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Tabletop glass inside rooms has sharp corners. Got a few scratches on legs walking by the table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful hotel with stunning views

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful trip! The hotel staff was was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and professional staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My birthday dinner was amazing. The concierge arranged the entire night and it was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service and quality of rooms
Location: $15 dollar taxi ride to anything so not much
Really shouldn't have the rating it does. I have stayed in many Hotels in Cancun and this hotel rates as a mid level hotel with very little regard for service or their customers. Staff was poor and management didn't even return calls to rectify room issues. They are way over priced for in hotel store and restaurants and the staff were that what you would expect from a Turkish Hostel just there to take up space and not helpful at all. Uncomfortable rooms and very noisy for a rating that it has. Don't stay there much better choices up and down the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Outstanding stay with amazing service!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms, view, breakfast at Sedona Grill, quiet area
Cons: Microwave, better fridge
Location: The location is minutes away from the hotel zone, Aquaworld, Puerto Madero - A MUST!! Thai Lounge
My husband and I booked an ocean view, balcony room and that is exactly what we received. Our flight was cancelled on the day we were to arrive and both Expedia and the resort worked everything out and did not charge us for the late arrival which was awesone. From the time we arrived until our luggage was placed in the car for departure, this was a perfect stay. With a total of 6 nights, the $250 resort credit saved us lots of money and had us returning morning after morning for the delicious breakfast at Sedona Grill and enjoying drinks by the pool. Quick note: the lunch at Sedona was less desirable. The menu is limited and service was disappointing due to the employees transitioning from breakfast. The room was beautiful, spacious and the view was amazing. We had no problem getting towels and anything we requested to have sent to the room was done quite quickly. The small fridge in the room was not keeping things cool and we often wished we had a microwave, but the place was so wonderful that was the least of my worries. We rented a car and the constant "in and out" of valet was super easy. The men at the front door work very hard and before long knew us by name which really made us feel at home. Carlos at the pool area helped plan our combo of activities and there was always enough lawn chairs and cabanas. The outdoor service whether on the sand or at the pool was great! I just can't say enough about the service and employees here, definitely deserves VERY HIGH marks !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best pool and beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, Club 91, pool, beach, nice room with beautiful view of the ocean from balcony
One of my favorite hotels in the world to visit. The JW Marriott provides the most confortable and relaxing environment right on the beautiful caribbean! My only regret is that we did not stay longer than the 5 night visit. I have recommended many friends to this hotel and everyone of them have been extremely pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Everything was incredible

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean. Room service was excellent and the hotel had restaurants that offered delicious food. The staff was incredible and patient with the bunch of questions that I had. Most importantly i felt safe and secure at all time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Property is well maintained & staffs are friendly.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to the beach, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: N/A
We have a very good time at the hotel. We loved the infinity pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Beautiful property on the beach!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We loved our stay here! It's a gorgeous property right on the beach. Pools are beautiful and staff is very accommodating and helpful. Only complaint is that the food and drink on the property are way too high! Spent $50 US ON 4 bagel/egg sandwiches from the cafe for breakfast. At the restaurant on sight it was 80-100$ for breakfast. It would've been nice to be able eat a breakfast for a more reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice and clean that over my expect about hotel in cancun