Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was excellent

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: fabolous
i felt especial, the treatment was amazing and the amenities too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quarter of a Century Celebration!!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed having everything in one location. Restaurant, beach, pool, bars, etc.
Location: Aquaworld is across from the resort, there you can drive a Speed Boat through a jungle and go snorkeling! You can also Jetski! I recommend both!
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the doormen of JW Marriott Resort & Spa, they opened the door and led us to the front desk where we checked in. We received our room key and headed upstairs. When we arrived and open our room door I noticed another family was occupying the room (bummer). We made our way back to the front desk where we were well accommodated by a young lady (can't remember her name), but she gave us an Elite Member room/suite. It was beautiful! The ocean view was to die for and I can't imagine why anyone would want to leave this resort. Everything was perfect! On Jan 9, I received an early birthday present from the resort which consisted of a small cake with "Happy Birthday" written on it and a bottle of Champagne. Totally unexpected but definitely grateful for it! Every person that worked on the resort was well versed in Spanish and English and extremely amiable. The restaurants on site were very good as well, if you enjoy Hibachi, I would recommend Mikado. The food was flavorful and the service was great. If I come back to Cancun, this is where I will stay. Thank you for making my birthday memorable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente Servicio, instalaciones de primera

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Personal muy capacitado, instalaciones de primera, varias opciones de restaurantes y muy buenas comidas. Jardines y albercas muy amplias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachfront property

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very nice hotel with excellent beachside and pool facilities. The staff was terrific, catering to one's every need and genuinely friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: service, comfortable beds, good food, good location
Cons: no
Location: good location, near a few good restaurants but most you have to take a cab or a bus to
We have been this hotel 4 times. It is the best hotel in Cancun. The food is excellent as is the service. My only opinion is that if you reserve a premium ocean view make sure you are facing the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Cancun Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice accomodations
Staff was great, very attentive. One issue, taxi service from the airport has only one company-do not use them!!! We purchased a round trip at the airport and they cancelled the day before and did not fully refund-a total scam!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Really nice hotel for vacation in Cancun

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Unlike all-inclusive resort, this hotel is guest-oriented that makes one feels well treated.
Cons: An indoor pool in Cancun may sound crazy. But in the days with heavy rain and strong wind in the winter, indoor pool will give guests a place to go.
Location: It is located in the center of hotel zone, very close to AquaWorld marina. We went for 2 snorkeling trips from there, only less than 10 min walk
The hotel is very well maintained, and conveniently located. The pool is big with heated water. Service is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuernavaca

El hotel es muy bonito y muy cómodo

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Todo me gusto, habitaciones, el gym me encanta que tiene su fuente de sodas además de un entrenador muy amable y además está bien equipado, buena musi
Cons: Solo un poco la decoración me gustaría q lo modernizarán un poco
Location: Muy buena ubicación, cerca de buenos restaurantes y centros comerciales, la playa es bonita
Es la segunda ocasión que llegamos ahí todo es excelente, muy bonito, cómodo, limpio, el personal muy amable y servicial, la comida es muy rica y variada en los bufetes, muy buena ubicación, las habitaciones muy cómodas. Se general l mantienen muy bien aunque le hace falta modernizarlo un poco, pero en general me parece muy buen hotel, definitivamente si regreso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent Vacation!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, pools, room, view, spa, restaurant, everything.
Cons: Actually, I can't think of one thing that I would change.
Location: We did the dolphin adventure with water park and the Tulum Xtreme. Both were incredible.
I loved this resort. It's stunning. The room and view were incredible. The staff was wonderful. The pools were great. All around just an incredible resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

You wouldn't be disappointed

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pleasant. Upscale. High standard decor. Convenient to private beach and many pools .--best pool is infinity pool with excellent view. Very windy on this location of the beach. Huge waves.