Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

New rugs needed

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff was very good. Carpet in room was horrible. Old and musty stench needs replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Arrived at 2 p.m on Sunday May 14, 2017 at the hotel, rooms were not ready and their system was down, their check in time is 3 p.m. Came back again at 3 p.m. and staff still would not allow us to check in. We had to come to the front three times before they gave us a room and still didn't get a key (their system was still down). I had two adjoining rooms, both were clean and the view was beautiful. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious with a lot of options. Restaurant staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Cancun first timer

Posted May 18, 2017
My wife and I went for our honeymoon. Great property. Great staff, accommodating, always pleasant. Nice rooms (we had standard king ocean view). Great location, middle of hotel zone. On site food was good. Staff around pool and beach also great. Walkable to the local malls, aqua sports events, easy access to bus. Definitely recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't live up to the Marriot reputation

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean, but food was beyond awful. We thought we'd be safe sticking with the Marriot brand, but we were wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gem

Exquisite hotel with all the comfort you need

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent staff very polite and provide all your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had everything

Posted May 16, 2017
I stayed for 6 days and I never had to leave the grounds of the hotel.. The restaurants and service was exceptional. The pool and beach amenities were perfect and the gym and spa were bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

World class

Posted May 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. World class hotel, friendly helpful staff, beautiful location, I can't say enough. We felt safe & secure. I purchased transport prior to our trip. Cans were recent models, clean & helpful staff. I was uncertain to go to Cancun due to drug cartel in other parts of Mexico but there were no crime as far as I know in the hotel row area. We did not travel to downtown. We toured Chicen Itza, Centes & Islas Mujeres. Both lovely, nice tour buses & informative guides. Don't miss those tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Our stay was outstanding.

Posted May 11, 2017
Our stay was excellent. Room was very clean. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us. We booked through Expedia. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Cancun's finest

Posted May 6, 2017
Couldn't have chosen a better resort to stay in. Resort is in the best location and offers a high level of quality service. The room, variety of restaurants and facilities are amazing. Definitely a 5 star resort with incredibly attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Stayed alone and was a perfect quiet retreat.