Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Otro gran resort de Marriott

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: El diseño interior, la vista al mar desde las habitaciones, la comida, la atención del personal.
Cons: La desagüe de la regadera no funcionaba bien, se hacía una pequeña laguna dentro de la regadera por que el agua tardaba demasiado en irse.
Location: Se encuentra en la zona hotelera, la parada de camión está a menos de 3 minutos caminando desde el hotel, y plaza Kukucan está muy cerca.
La estadía en general fue muy buena, algunos detalles que mejorar pero las habitaciones son muy buenas, el personal es excelente. Mario en recepción, fue muy atento toda la estancia, la calidad de los alimentos excelente. Solo hubo un pequeño detalle que me molestó los últimos días, cuando tomábamos el desayuno (desayuno buffet) en el restaurante, los meseros nos daban la cuenta cuando todavía no terminábamos el primer plato, lo cual se me hizo bastante agresivo por parte del personal ya que puede malinterpretarse de muchas maneras. La playa es buena, la alberca también. En general es un hotel muy bonito, de los mejores que he experimentado en Cancún.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful ocean review room with nice Hotel Staff, however the breakfast buffet is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente experiencia

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excelente atención en el hotel, el personal es muy amable. El buffet del desayuno es fabuloso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Ir was fantastic stay there, I love the facility, all his personal was very professional and helpful, we was enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Our experience with the hotel is excellent but we never use the expidian again because it did not apply to what they promest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The hotel was nice and located right by the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everyone was really nice and welcoming.
Cons: I wish they were all-inclusive
Location: The hotel is pretty close to a buss stop which could take you pretty much everywhere. You have the beach right there and the pool has a beautiful view
Everything was just as expected from a Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Quiet hotel on the beach!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large with balconies. Our friends had ocean views which was nice.
Cons: I'm picky with my pillows. The hotel is very quiet so if you're there to relax is great but you have to go to another resort for entertainment.
Location: Hotel row, near the marina where you can do water activities and only minutes from downtown restaurants and night life.
Great infinity pool. Hotel is steps to the ocean, quiet (too quiet which is good and bad) with business amenities on hotel row. Maybe 10 minutes to downtown by car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel on the beach. Excellent restaurants and staff. Very quiet and less of Cancun party atmosphere. Excellent for families who value less crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

JW

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Awsome beachfront. Great staff. Beautiful balcony views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach wonderful staff..best pool area...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time staying at the JW..the pool and staff was amazing...I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting cancun...5 star service