Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Looking for great location in Cancun?

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff promptness and friendly.
Cons: Do not put guests in areas under construction.
This hotel offers a great location: right in front of a beautiful ocean and less than 2 minutes walk distance to the heart of Cancun where the restaurants and clubs are. For those trying to sleep at night, prefer the suites located in front of the hotel. The new section (currently under construction) offers great prices, but it is very noisy due to the clubbing action until 4am. I was in one of those in my first night. Then, due to the high volumes of noise and construction I requested to be switched to a quieter section of the hotel. The staff was amazing and without hesitation placed me in a room right in front of the beach in the quiet and beautiful section. Amazing service and the hotel is great. If you are looking for fancy, not your hotel. If you are looking for an amazing affordable travel option, this is the best option in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Low Price
Cons: Build 10' sound proof wall's around property.
Location: Fiesta
Very nice beach in the morning. By Mid afternoon the Local's invade your privacy and it turns into a very noisy and crowded spot. Then at around noon there is a beach club that blasts very loud music with a thumping base sound that completley takes away from the peaceful atmosphere. This last's until 6:00 p.m. except on Tuesday's, then it turns into Cancun's party spot for Manadalay Beach Party. This goes on until 3:00a.m. ( I Know) because it is impossible to sleep due to the incredible loud music that Krystal Hotel staff cannot do anything about. If you like loud noise, crowds of Mexicans, trash on the beach this is difinitly your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el centro, ca

Excellent location, good staff and cleanliness.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Good overall, except for food and restaurant, but it is well located, so you can go out and eat at the different restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel, excellent location a good Price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The Price and the location.
Cons: You can listen the people talking in the room next to you. The hotel should have water to drink in the room
Location: You can go walking to Coco Bongo. The beach is next you. The location it´s excellent.
I really like the hotel. It is in excellent location and the service is pretty good. The only thing is that some parts of the room are a bit old. I don´t like that in the room there was not a bottle of wáter and you can listen the people talking on the next room. But the truth is that you get more than what you pay for./
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time of writting your comment, we are taking into consideration your highlights, and we are improving the sleep quality as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In poor repair - noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
not looked after well. Stairs patched with wooden slats, lifts not working, and feel like they're about to break when they do work. Staff have no sense of time - waited for 10minutes while check-in staff had a chat before they actually acknowledged my existence and let me check-in. Incredibly noisy club right outside the window. Shower hardly had any water pressure. Room smelled of mold until AC was turned on - so every time I got back to the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the view, the room was really nice but the air conditioning not so much. That's the only thing that needs improvement, everything else was great. Night clubs are walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location but could use work

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My husband and I traveled here for our honeymoon. This was my second time in Cancun and staying at the Krystal. I love this hotel's location and the resort. My biggest complaint would be the service with housekeeping. Since this was our honeymoon and some privacy in the room is to be expected, we would leave a do not disturb sign on the door that housekeeping did not seem to care about. Housekeeping walked in on us quite a few times disregarding the sign on the door. Also, our room was a little dated but we had an amazing view. The two restaurants are great and overall we loved our stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Everything was cool except the tv is only in spanish, including the caption. No other language whatsoever. The food was not great. But besides that everything was goood. Hotel staff was very welcoming and aimed to please and the rooms were very clean. Nice hotel decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Lots of surprises

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Had to change rooms 3 times. A lot of Maintenance going on so many of their rooms had useless AC units which were basically blowing hot air. Then they moved us from the 8th floor to the 5th, to a room right next to the night clubs. The staff then tried to convince us that there were no other rooms available and since we purchased our rooms through a third Party they weren't obligated to offer any incentive, discounts or refunds. After expressing our displeasure we finally got a room on par with what we paid for with a working air conditioning unit. Other than very nice and friendly staff, clean, and close to party centro. Just expect a few surprises along the way.