Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESTA VIEJO EL HOTEL

Posted Aug 22, 2016
LA COMIDA NO ES APETITOSA PREFERI HACER LAS TRES COMIDAS FUERA DEL HOTEL YO CONTRATE SIN ALIMENTOS Y CREO FUE UNA DECISION ACERTADA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, KY

Rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice!
Cons: Change the furniture to rid the smell. Paint the pool!!
Rooms smelled lie mildew (3 out of 3). The rooms facing the sea, and street was VERY noisy until 4 am! The staff tried to help but it did not make a difference. This hotel is 40 years old. My next stay will be at the hard rock hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
One of the most relaxing vacations I have had. Very accommodating. Nothing but smiles on the entire staff's faces and always a hello. Rooms were very clean with a wonderful view of the ocean. Food was awesome too!! Already planning my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location nice beach balcony view close to restaurants and shops
Cons: The maintenance of the building better reception staff
Location: A lot of restaurants and hotels and shops
Nice location .the beach is awesome pools are ok a lot of seating on the sun. Staff are friendly but the reception people needs to pay more attention to customers needs hotel its self needs some renovation along with the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything was great except that when u showered the water dripped all over the restroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Krystal

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Playa muy limpia y excelente atención del personal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

posizione sulla spiaggia ma molto rumorosa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
La posizione molto gradevole direttamente su una bellissima spiaggia di cancun viene purtroppo fatta pagare dal rumore della musica assordante dello stesso hotel e di quelli vicini che persiste per buona parte della notte - almeno fino alle tre del mattino . Il personale sembra gentile ma non si viene informato di nessuno dei servizi che l'albergo puooffrire e anche in camera manca qualsiasi brochure . Ma la cosa peggiore è' stata arrivare alle nove della sera enon trovare la camera fatta . C ' era solo un letto per due su cui abbiamo dormito in tre mentre uno di noi aspettava i letti dei bimbi . In realtà poi il divano letto che doveva essere preparato con le lenzuola e ' rimasto chiuso ed hanno portato un solo letto aggiuntivo che ha occupato l ' intera stanza con impossibilità di muoversi . Dopo un ' ora di attesa sfiniti abbiamo dormito così in tre da una parte e un adulto sull unico letto singolo . La stanza inoltre puzzava di umidità probabilmente non arieggiata da molto tempo .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the clubs and shows area. It also had great views to the Ocean.
Cons: Bar service outside in the pool area was weak.
Location: A lot of entertainment within walking distance.
The service desk was very friendly from the start. Everyone was very helpful. Our room was very ample with a small kitchenette and great view to the ocean and boulevard. Very pleasant to sit out in the balcony at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The tv was in Spanish- I thought there could have been English sub titles. Some venders cheated on the money conversion (US to Paseo)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

To much noise on rhe side of my room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
There was a nigth club pn the side on my ropm and i have to tell the hotel staff to move me to a diferent room In the new room they dont have a coffe maker