Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the clubs and shows area. It also had great views to the Ocean.
Cons: Bar service outside in the pool area was weak.
Location: A lot of entertainment within walking distance.
The service desk was very friendly from the start. Everyone was very helpful. Our room was very ample with a small kitchenette and great view to the ocean and boulevard. Very pleasant to sit out in the balcony at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The tv was in Spanish- I thought there could have been English sub titles. Some venders cheated on the money conversion (US to Paseo)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

To much noise on rhe side of my room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
There was a nigth club pn the side on my ropm and i have to tell the hotel staff to move me to a diferent room In the new room they dont have a coffe maker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Nice hotel for family travel in great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Got a family suite with continental breakfast in tower B. Great ocean view from the room is a plus too. Good facilities and location right on the nice strech of beach and close to groceries, restaurants and shopping. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One downside was the noise due to the proximity of our room to the night club next door. We would love to come and stay again at this great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

En general bien!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Al principio tuvimos un problema con el AA pero me cambiaron a una habitacion mejor y terminos siendo una excelente estancia!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice pools and Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Pools and Beach
Cons: The Cleanliness
Location: A lot to do nearby. Fat Tuesday, Hooters, Senor frogs, coco bongo, supermarket (great), restaurants, shopping...
I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. It was a very beautiful hotel. However if you look closely, it wasn't clean at all. Check in took forever. I don't usually complain about things but check in took way longer than it had to. One person checking people in? sort of ridiculous during the time when most people touch down, we got to the hotel at 3:15pm. The room was ready though which was great. They even had a premier check in and that room was full as well. ok the room was nice and spacious but dirty. The bathroom was gross. mirror was dirty, shower head dirty, glass in shower-dirty. under the couch in the room- dirty. Bed sheets seemed dirty or felt dirty, either way...dirty. Now I can be exaggerating because im a very clean person but no! it wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed but definitely the dirtiest. anyway, besides that, hotel grounds were pretty decent. the pools and beach is to die for. the view is amazing. They truly had a great pick of location. The food was ok. it cost 250 pesos=$16 per meal or $100 per night for all inclusive meal options and drinks. I opted out- enjoyed food from outside the hotel which was a cheaper option. take tours. a lot of people selling nearby-shop around. nice hotel overall but just bring some cleaning supplies. I probably wouldn't stay for so long next time at this hotel but I would stay again because the pool and beach is amazing. oh! and pools close at 9pm. the 5-8ft pool closes at 7:30 though :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Exellent location near all the clubs and stores everything within walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud area.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The beach is beautiful.
Cons: Loud music comes from businesses in the hotel area, I think the hotel has no control over it.
Location: Convenient for the beach, restaurants and bars, but there are too many vendors on the streets offering you all kinds of services. Loud area!
Extremely loud music played most of the time on the beach. Almost impossible to relax! You can hear the beat from more than one mile away. The noise is heard in the rooms, need ear plugs to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego Ca.

Great location beach wise, good service nice .

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The only thing i did like is when facing to beach the far right tower of the hotel has a lot of noise from the nightclubs at night all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
First off it was a hot room the a/c was not cold during our 12 days there. The electronic key card had to be reprogrammed 6 times. The upstairs room the shower ran for more then 8 hours during the night. Our bathroom ceiling was leaking water. The hotel halls were always warm not cool.