Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rochester, mn

Nice Stay, Good Price.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Great Beach. Multiple restrants in resort and numerous others nearby so plenty of choices
Cons: Get the nearby beach club to turn down the base on their speakers. Especially at night. I realize that is out of the hotels control.
Location: Lots of nearby resturants and stores for shoppers. easy access to buses or cabs.
This is a nice older resort with a great beach. We did the continental breakfast only and the prices for the other meals and drinks were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach and grounds

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: large property close to all
Cons: kind of old needs updating
Location: good location close to all
pleasantly surprised with room and location great pool and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Cerca de la diversion

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Servicio a la Habitacion las 24 Hrs
Cons: El aire acondicionado podria mejorar
Location: Muy cerca de Cocobong y de los mejores centros nocturnos
Excelente Hotel.. muy recomendado... La habitacion club room es idesl para parejas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water & beach was beautiful

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel, it offered nothing at all for entertainment or any sort of fun activities. if your looking for a destination resort for your vacation this hotel is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the lively city energy!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Perfect location. Me and my girlfriend loved everything about the hotel. Great for a family as well as for young people for night life fun. Steps away from the Cancun's biggest nightclubs. Loved our trip!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

On beach hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Security on the beach at night time, customer service at the lobby and the dinning room need to be improve.
Location: 3 minutes walk to strip dancer and bars. Good for night life.
Very good for parties group. Lobby and the drinking is at the same place. Very loud and noisy. Food is less than 3 stars for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect to make my vacation memorable
Cons: The complimentary continental breakfast can be improved and some more varieties can be introduced.
Location: Beach during the day and excellent parties around at night :)
The hotel location is excellent , its on the beach and close to the most happening places in Cancun . We got an Ocean view room on higher floors as promised. Everything was as per expectation.Overall my experience was wonderful as i went for my anniversary vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, supermarket, flea market. The room was large and roomy.
Cons: Only 1 of the 2 elevators worked and it was super slow. We stayed on the 8th floor and found taking the stairs was faster.
Location: It was on the beach and within walking distance to restaurants, supermarket, flea market. The room was large and roomy.
Krystal Cancun is a nice hotel. For the price, it was a lot better than I thought it would be. It is right on the beach and close to the "party" venues. When booking the hotel, I sorted hotels by all-inclusive. Which I thought I booked with Krystal Cancun, but you need to select more room options to get the all inclusive perks. It ended up being ok, since we were only there 4 nights. And we were able to purchase meals at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great beach, great location. I would skip the all inclusive, the restaurants are just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo grove il

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Walking distance to shops and food!! A lot of bars close by