Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Below expcatations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel has a nice pool; however the accommodations are sub standard. The bathroom was out dated and in need of repair. The hallway noise was very loud and rehab projects early in the morning. The hot staff were friendly but we had to chase them down for service. They offer Italian food which was not enjoyable. We would have preferred Mexican done well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great location close to Cancun's best nightlife

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is nice, with great accomodations, great pool, lovely beach, spa services, restaurants with good food, walking distance to the best bars and discos in Cancun. Only downside to our stay was the cleanliness of the bathroom, water temperature in the shower was not constant, there was a leak in the toilet that made flushing complicated and the drain in the sink was clogged. The ocean view from our hotel room was incredible and the staff is great! Overall great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

It's a great location if you're u get the balcony

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Leaking bathroom roof
Location: Close to the clubs
You have to get a balcony beach view or it will be misarable for you it's a great location if your over looking the beach it an avarage hotel not much lobbying my bathroom was leaking water from the roof I did not get comp or anything what did expect.that was the only down fall leaks in my bathroom ceiling for about two days then we had to leave hope they fix it I should of got comp but o well I is what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful place, beautiful weather, everything close, restaurants and stores, the tours are wander full, love the cenotes and Chichén Itzá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Ocean Few On The Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach with a very nice clean ocean few room
Cons: Coffee in the room should be free/complimentary. They charge if you use their coffee maker in the rooms of each coffee bag you use
Location: Shopping and many restaurants and dancing all around in walking distance
We had a great time and weather was good for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Nice, on the beach. Close to the action

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: right on the beach, great hot tub and pool overlooking the ocean
Cons: If the AC units so not so loud.
Location: lots of restaurants and things to do very close.
Nice hotel, Room was ground floor so close to a lot of noise. But AC was so noisy that I could not hear any of that or the TV. No way to have it on auto. Either on or off. Other than that, good location to a lot of services and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. and a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Unprofessional staffs

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is really close to the ocean and has a scenic view
Cons: Definitely the efficiency of the staffs as well as handling situations professionally.
Location: Despite the disadvantages, it's close to restaurants, clubs and a supermarket, which is really convenient. And it's an affordable price for location
I had an ocean view room booked prior to this trip and on the first day the staff told me that the ocean view room isn't available and I basically have to downgrade for one night. I was upset, however, the staff offered free buffet that night so I feel better. However, on the next day, the ocean view room still isn't available and again the staff offer to pay for buffet. At this point I'm very disappointed in the hotel because I reserved my room awhile ago and this type of situation I think it's unacceptable. Back to my experience, the second night, the staff said he's really sorry and he already had a particular room reserved for me on the 5th floor. On third day, I went to the desk in the morning and was told that if I want my 5th floor ocean view room I have to wait until 3 pm, otherwise they can give me a 4th floor ocean view room right away. So I thought let's wait a bit and get a 5th floor room. And guess what? At 3 pm they told me that room is not available and the only ocean view room they have is the 4th floor one. This is just beyond ridiculous how unprofessional they handle situation like this. Another thing I want to mention is the effectiveness of front desk staffs. Overall they are always really slow when handling things and I have bunch of things such as fixing room keys that take way longer than it should
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Overall bad experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The only good thing was the location as it's very close to great clubs and bars. My experience however was horrible, mainly because I couldn't really rest in the hotel. Room was horrible, extremely thin walls you can hear the person next door snoring at night and people walking the hallways. It was really difficult to sleep at night from all the noises. Front disk frequently don't answer the phone. If you ask for room service it takes forever to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly, eager to help and made sure you reached your destination. Quick service for anything and everything.
Location: Located within walking distance of restaurants, shops and beach.
This hotel provides an amazing experience for first time travellers. You have immediate access to five restaurants, beautiful beach front connected to other hotels to meet and great other friendly visitors and an amazing staff that is always super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Gerente de servicio al huesped., Hotel Management
Dear guest we apprecite the time you have taken fot writting your comments, and we thank you for your choice. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel exceeds my expectation.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, the food is delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Gerente de servicio al huesped., Hotel Management
Dear guest we appreciate your commnents, and you choice, please come back soon.