Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to the beach and night clubs

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was ok. The housekeeper left me with no towels and after calling twice and waiting about 10hrs they finally brought them. The staff was friendly, the beach and pools were nice and not to crowded. My room was on the 1st floor so it was noisy, I could hear every single person walking with their luggage. Didn't bother me too much as I wasn't in my room too much other than that I had lots of fun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Dirty resort full of mold and cockroaches

Posted Jun 11, 2017
1st room had beautiful view but was imextremely dirty; cockroaches every where, squished bugs on the walls, dirty towels, stained bedding, and a broken toilet. We requested a different room, 2nd room smelled strongly of mold, there was visible mold all around the lamp shades and curtains. 3rd room still smelled of mold but not as strongly as previous room. So we settled for the 3rd room. It was not nice by any means but it was the cleanest one they showed us. We ended up downgrading since I paid for an ocean front view room but ended up with a room with no view. And no conpensation was given. Extremely disappointed in this so called resort and would never go back or recommend to anyone. I feel as if I've been ripped off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Definetely won't stay here if I go back to Cancun, the facilities need an overall facelift and upgrade. Old and low shower head, the facade is patched up. Most of the staff was cordial and the room was cleaned everyday but there was a few who went above and beyond to make us uncomfortable at times. The food was bland, missing flavor and drinks watered down. Spend some more money and and buy a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice pool, beach views, close to restaurants

Posted May 31, 2017
Check in was Horrible, I was charged twice for a buffet, and over charged at checkout. Other than that it was a ok Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 30, 2017
No ac at all. Stayed for a week in the sticky heat. Talked to them everyday and never fixed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

NO AC.

Posted May 30, 2017
Stayed in Cancun for a week with no ac. Called the desk four times. Never fixed it. Talked to supervisor and it never got fixed. Switch rooms never got fixed. They kept saying they were fixing it but then they did the generator was broke. Do not stay here. Didn't give new face towels. The only thing that is good about the hotel is the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
The location is good but it's not the nicest place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing can't wait to revisit

Posted May 29, 2017
Krystal is amazing the staff are so nice and literally cater to your every need. Its right next to the clubs which was good for us. The beach and pool was beautiful. Definitely visiting next year!😻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good ocean view

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Fixing their pluming and using better quality wrist band.
Location: This hotel is close to some night clubs that making loud noises to 2-3am, even with close windows, that was difficult to sleep for us and our kid.
First of all they are using cheap hard plastic wrist band that was very annoying and scratched my wrist. We had a room in seventh floor with a beautiful shore view but water pressure of shower was very low and impossible to adjust temperature, and probably because other people using water, it became very hot and next second very cold. When I book this room I payed more for "Continental Breakfast" but there, I figure out, that means only cereal and fruit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Gorgeous pool and views, Nice location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: really close to the beach and club
Cons: water pressure
Location: all the nightclubs are walking distanced
No sockets to charge phone. Staff is no good speaking english water pressure sucks