Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Oceanfront view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The beach. The staff. The oceanfront view room.
Cons: The bathroom could be deep cleaned some more. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but there are some rust stains in the tub which isn't too appealing.
Location: There's shopping and restaurants less than 10 min away walking. A 24 hour pharmacy that delivers. A 24 hour convenient store across the street.
The view from our room was beautiful. We had an oceanfront room and it was nice to just sit out on the balcony and watch the ocean. The beach at the hotel was great. Very comfortable and relaxing. They had beach chairs everywhere with covers and service, so you literally don't have to leave the beach at all. The hotel was close to shopping areas and restaurants. They were even able to have a pharmacy deliver some medicine in the middle of the night when my boyfriend wasn't feeling well.... and they only took 10 minutes to deliver! Only thing that was disappointing was that I thought it was strictly an all inclusive hotel, so when we arrived, it turned out that it wasn't and we didn't have the all inclusive part in our package. Maybe that was my fault for not researching it enough, but other than that, everything was great. For being an Expedia member, they still were able to offer us complimentary breakfast and also happy hour in the evening. The staff was very friendly. I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Comfortable hotel close to kosher restaurant

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff gorgeous view very clean nice rooms nice service close to a kosher restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like many other reviews say

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Like many other reviews say the hotel is more like a 3 and a half star if that was a thing. I'd imagine back when it was owned by Hyatt it was a true 4 star hotel, but the current management and staff just lack the finesse and customer orientation that I expect from a four star hotel. I booked an altitude suite (which includes access to the altitude lounge with a free cocktail hour from 6-7) but when I arrived at the hotel they first put me in a regular room on an altitude floor (the top 3) but it was a room not a suite and had the wrong bed arrangement (two doubles as apposed to 1 King). I then went back to the front desk again and got the room changed but they put me on the fourth floor now (not altitude) and in a room not a suite. Then I tried to access the altitude lounge for a drink but my key wouldn't open the door because the check in staff failed to set it to and the staff acted very condescending, saying that I in fact did not purchase an altitude room and was merely upgraded so I didn't have access. Then I had to go to the front desk again and they finally put me in a suite with a king bed but it wasn't on the top three floors like the altitude description says. But I conceded as I was tired of going up and down the slow elevators to the front desk and arguing with the staff and wanted to just get my vacation started. After that however everything was good. The non front desk staff were very nice especially the bartender. room good. Ocean view great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Urgent!! Please Read. Don't waste your money

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Reasons not to stay: 1. Never had a clean washcloth in room. I would have to call or find the housekeeper to get them. Then housekeeper came in evenings and took them. 2. Food was horrible. 3. There is a delivery charge for room service $9.00 (only the food is free for all-inclusive). 4. Wi-fi is free up to 1mg divide between 3 devices, you pay after that. 5. A/C didn't work (they had to fix it). 6. Toilet didn't flush good (found a plastic drink bottle with sand in the tank). 7. Mini fridge was room temp 8. Service at restaurants was non exisitant. Drinks would not arrive until we finished our meal (buffet). We finally went to bar to get a regular nonalcoholic drink and would walk to restaurant to get food knowing he service was so slow. Had to wait 10-20 mins to sign our check (all-inclusive) each time we ate. Finally just started walking out. Not a well ran establishment. We stayed at the Krystal (next door) 2 times in the past, never had problems until this year. Very unorganized. We will never stay at the Krystal Grand again. It's a shame because it does have the best beach and most beautiful view in Cancun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice location but don´t deserve the 4 stars.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location of the beach if close to the breakwater Wall, that means no big waves and safer for kids.
Cons: cleanliness of the room, it doesn´t have to be Brand new but it should be clean. the hotel área on the beach was dirty )empty plastic glass and straw
Location: have to take a taxi to get to most locations if you are travelling with kids.
We arrived (2 adults and 2 kids under 2) at the hotel where the staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was a King size deluxe with ocean view. The mirror, table, counter tiles etc. were chipped and dirty. The patio chairs were broken. the chair and ottoman were stained. after washing our hands, the floor was flooded as the plumbing underneath was broken. No need to tell you of how disappointing we were. the hotel staff offered to change us hotel room but at 7pm with 2 kids and a ton of suitcases )travelling abroad for 4 months) we didn´t have the will nor the energy to move. The staff apologized and fixed the plumbing and change the seats that were stained. The next day the water, teas, coffee, showercap and soap were not replaced. I called the reception to have them replaced and again the staff apologized and said they will send someone right up. i waited 15 minutes to have my tea replaced and 1 HOUR to get my water replaced. I went down to complaint to the supervisor and she said that she will change our room for all the inconvenience. We agreed to have the switch of room at a specific time to have the bellboy helping us with our luggages. i confirmed twice with reception the meeting time for the bellboy, we waited in the hallway 30minutes as they were late. Finally we changed room for something that was cleaner on the 14th floor. Food is average and we don´t recommend the all inclusive as the beverages have limited options. it seamed that the hotel was low on staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel was pretty good overall close to transportation and attentive staff only thing I didn't like was the fact that the hotel didn't offer cheaper packages than street vendors did but that's about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

4-Start Hotel in the best location in Cancun

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location was great, only a short walk from the restaurants/clubs/Oxxo convenience store. The beach right outside the hotel was gorgeous.
Cons: We purchased the "all-inclusive" package from expedia and at the hotel found that it was not all-inclusive (just flight and hotel). Very disappointing
Location: Concierge service in the downstairs lobby helped us find any of the main popular tours - Xplor, Chichen Itza, Isla Mujeres, Xel Ha, etc.
The Krystal Grand Punta Cancun is located near the end of the hotel strip, which is great because it's distanced from the noise/people coming from the Coco Bongo party/restaurant area of the strip. Our room was the King-Size Deluxe which did not include an ocean view on the 6th floor. The room was clean and the air conditioning was working great. My only complaint was that there was small leak our bathroom wall which left a small pool of water in the morning. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff did an excellent job maintaining the room and restocked our bottled water (4 bottles the first day, then 2 bottles each day afterwards). The best part of the hotel was the beach right outside with towel service and cabanas. We went during "low season" during the last week of January, which was perfect because the temperature was still about 85 degrees during the daytime without much people on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location on beach. Clean hotel/Good Staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
No complaints, great hotel and great staff. Great beach location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were so friendly and helpful.
Friendly staff, clean room, great service, close to a big supermarket, great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel proximo a praia e agradavel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Fomos bem recebidos no hotel com atenciosos recepcionistas e serviço de concierge para reserva de restaurantes .preferimos o sistema all inclusive e ficamos satisfeitas!recomendo e alias é a segunda vez que me hospedo nele