Ratings based on 2,718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The Room service was excellent. The rooms were always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOR

해변 상업지구와 가까워 이동 편리함

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: 이동의 편리함.
Cons: 객실내 비품, 샤워시설등이 너무 낡아있음.
전체적인 시설이 너무 오래되었음, 샤워하는데 물이 잘 안나오고 조절이 힘듬. 특히 샤워부스 배수문제 클럽층에 묶었지만 시설은 차이 없음. 낡은것 제외하고는 대체로 만족.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very good location but...

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I love the location but I don't want them to ask me to go to somewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur Texas

Older updated hotel, great beach,wonderful locatio

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We had a great time . Over all experience is fun and relaxing. So close to great shopping area. Very safe and extremely clean area. We would come back again. The only negative is we didn't have a microwave or fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okoboji, Ia

Perfect location for all activities

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This was our first trip to Cancun and i'm afraid i will never try another resort because this one was amazing. Great beach location, excelent pools, room with a ocean view was perfect. The food and staff left nothing to be desired. the location of the resort allowed us a short walk to great restaurants, and some of the best night clubs i have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Helena, Goias

Muito agradável e limpo e praia maravilhosa.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Ficamos no Altitude 14 andar com cafe da manha exclusivo num louge e frutas, e bebidas disponiveis 24 hrs.Ainda um lanche da tarde das 17 as 19 hrs. Tudo muito limpo e agradavel. Nosso único problema foi q ao tomar banho o box enchia de agua e inundava todo banheiro, nao resolveram o problema até meu check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: closeness to the beach
Location: great eateries within walking distance.
the evening music on the lobby floor was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Generally very comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed there for 7 nights.The hotel has a perfect location at punta Cancun , close to a big fancy supermarket and the restaurant area. Service and facilities are very nice. Their Italian restaurant Rissotto is highly recommended . The hotel is a round tower and at the north end of the continuous beach. so if you choose ocean view, you will be facing either the beach, or the East to the ocean, from where you can view the sun rise. The only pit fall is that the room equipment is a bit outdated , especially the bathroom needs renovation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

We were excited about our vacation, but ....

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Luis at the pool bar, and the outside manager Carlos and his assistant Ivain. Gabriella, waitress.
Cons: They need to tell people that you need to sign for everything, for there tracking, not so they can charge you again.
Location: It is on the tip of the hotel zone, very windy. No problem getting a chair at the pool, it's not heated, so most people go to the beach.
We were excited about our vacation, but.... This is not an all inclusive, read the fine print. The hotel is a round tower with the rooms on the outside. The roof is covered, so noise travels. There was a mix up on the reservation, so we ended up paying for the all inclusive when we arrived. But if we got anything to eat we had to pay extra, and on the west jet flight, they don't feed you unless you buy it. The free internet worked long enough to let me message our kids that we arrived, after that no go, and after the mix up at check in I was not about to send more money, the trip basically doubled in cost. We ordered a club sandwich, because I was starving. It took 45 minutes and was cold. I had to pay, but they only wanted a credit card, but there machine keep powering out. I offered to pay cash and he accepted and left. Then they phoned me back that I didn't pay. I explained that I tried using my card, but there hand held machine did't work, it keep powering out. He came back and I paid another 140 pesos. We were told our all inclusive wouldn't start until 11:00am, so be aware if they say 11:00 that is what it is, don't think 10 minutes don't make a difference. Also the deli in the hotel is not included in the all inclusive. Finally have our wrist bands and proceed to the pool bar to get a drink and you have to sign for every purchase. Now if they would have explained that that the check in counter things would have been fine, but they didn't. be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Oceanfront view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The beach. The staff. The oceanfront view room.
Cons: The bathroom could be deep cleaned some more. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but there are some rust stains in the tub which isn't too appealing.
Location: There's shopping and restaurants less than 10 min away walking. A 24 hour pharmacy that delivers. A 24 hour convenient store across the street.
The view from our room was beautiful. We had an oceanfront room and it was nice to just sit out on the balcony and watch the ocean. The beach at the hotel was great. Very comfortable and relaxing. They had beach chairs everywhere with covers and service, so you literally don't have to leave the beach at all. The hotel was close to shopping areas and restaurants. They were even able to have a pharmacy deliver some medicine in the middle of the night when my boyfriend wasn't feeling well.... and they only took 10 minutes to deliver! Only thing that was disappointing was that I thought it was strictly an all inclusive hotel, so when we arrived, it turned out that it wasn't and we didn't have the all inclusive part in our package. Maybe that was my fault for not researching it enough, but other than that, everything was great. For being an Expedia member, they still were able to offer us complimentary breakfast and also happy hour in the evening. The staff was very friendly. I'd stay again!