Ratings based on 2,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Me and my wife enjoyed Our stay in this hotel. Staff are Very friendly And helpful. We Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pro- Location and hotel, Con- Hotel staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Pools and location
Cons: Hotel staff friendliness
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. Highly recommend taking a day trip to xcaret- full day of water activities
The hotel really was ideally situated, minutes away from the center with the bars and restaurants. The rooms were large and comfortable and the hotel itself was very nice. Big main pool, and exceptionally beautiful infinity pool. The beach was full of seaweed and not very clean. Walk down about 25 minutes in any direction and you'll get that beautiful turquoise water. The staff was what brought the damper on our trip. First day we wanted to book activities with the Expedia concierge, he saw us and told us to wait a second for him to come back. We waited, asked people where he was, finally was told he went to lunch and should be back in 20 minutes. The bar tenders at the pool bar take your order and your money, hours will pass without getting your order even when you remind them. When you call down, they act annoyed with you. Visited friends at other hotels in the area, they were all super friendly, this seemed to be the only hotel with staff with this attitude problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

confortable y divertido

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: la playa y las albercas
Cons: si, las habitaciones les falta un poco de mas confort
Location: la zona hotelera preciosa, los hoteles y la limpieza de las calles increíble la vista al mar excelente, todo cerca buenos restaurantes, y diversión.
el hotel es muy confortable la ubicación del mismo excelente, la vista hacia la playa preciosa la diversión en la alberca excelente, la comida de los restaurantes muy rico pasamos unas gratas vacaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice place, staff very good, clean room , activity in hotel , small party in hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was really happy on my vacations staying on crystal grand punta, the service was fantastic and the people really friendly. Thanks for your service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2015
I just recently just spent 6 days at Krystal Grand and I was pleasantly surprised. I had read the reviews of others and was on the fence whether or not to book. Here's the deal if your main complaint is how spotty the wifi is, then you're dealing with nit picking people. It's a vacation. Unwind, unplug, pretend it's 1993 and have a conversation with the person across from you. The wifi is sufficient to quickly check your email or send a message even snapchat. Moving on, the staff was excellent! They were very cheerful, willing to help, and offered to make a reservation at a restaurant off site for us. We did not do the all inclusive because we prefer to venture out and eat. I'd give the food on site a 6 out of 10. The drinks were delicious. The beach was awesome. White sand, with aquamarine warm water. We got pedicures at the spa and it was very relaxing and had a wonderful view of the ocean. Our main goal for this vacation was to relax and soak up the sun. Mission accomplished!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pictures of the rooms on web site are not what you expect, beds are hard, rooms smell like insect spray. Front desk not eager to please their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Beach
Location: Shopping
Excellent location, the beach. Is clean and the pools
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster, Absolutely horrible

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Disastrous, Horrible Unbearable and very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great stretch of beach.
Cons: The internet is very very slow. Rooms could use updating, but really not an issue.
Great location, within close walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has 3 pools, one adult only, with pool service. Playground for young children. Nice stretch of beach with beach service. Have stayed there twice and will stay there again.