Ratings based on 2,715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very good location but...

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I love the location but I don't want them to ask me to go to somewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur Texas

Older updated hotel, great beach,wonderful locatio

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We had a great time . Over all experience is fun and relaxing. So close to great shopping area. Very safe and extremely clean area. We would come back again. The only negative is we didn't have a microwave or fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okoboji, Ia

Perfect location for all activities

Posted Feb 11, 2016
This was our first trip to Cancun and i'm afraid i will never try another resort because this one was amazing. Great beach location, excelent pools, room with a ocean view was perfect. The food and staff left nothing to be desired. the location of the resort allowed us a short walk to great restaurants, and some of the best night clubs i have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: closeness to the beach
Location: great eateries within walking distance.
the evening music on the lobby floor was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Generally very comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We stayed there for 7 nights.The hotel has a perfect location at punta Cancun , close to a big fancy supermarket and the restaurant area. Service and facilities are very nice. Their Italian restaurant Rissotto is highly recommended . The hotel is a round tower and at the north end of the continuous beach. so if you choose ocean view, you will be facing either the beach, or the East to the ocean, from where you can view the sun rise. The only pit fall is that the room equipment is a bit outdated , especially the bathroom needs renovation .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

We were excited about our vacation, but ....

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Luis at the pool bar, and the outside manager Carlos and his assistant Ivain. Gabriella, waitress.
Cons: They need to tell people that you need to sign for everything, for there tracking, not so they can charge you again.
Location: It is on the tip of the hotel zone, very windy. No problem getting a chair at the pool, it's not heated, so most people go to the beach.
We were excited about our vacation, but.... This is not an all inclusive, read the fine print. The hotel is a round tower with the rooms on the outside. The roof is covered, so noise travels. There was a mix up on the reservation, so we ended up paying for the all inclusive when we arrived. But if we got anything to eat we had to pay extra, and on the west jet flight, they don't feed you unless you buy it. The free internet worked long enough to let me message our kids that we arrived, after that no go, and after the mix up at check in I was not about to send more money, the trip basically doubled in cost. We ordered a club sandwich, because I was starving. It took 45 minutes and was cold. I had to pay, but they only wanted a credit card, but there machine keep powering out. I offered to pay cash and he accepted and left. Then they phoned me back that I didn't pay. I explained that I tried using my card, but there hand held machine did't work, it keep powering out. He came back and I paid another 140 pesos. We were told our all inclusive wouldn't start until 11:00am, so be aware if they say 11:00 that is what it is, don't think 10 minutes don't make a difference. Also the deli in the hotel is not included in the all inclusive. Finally have our wrist bands and proceed to the pool bar to get a drink and you have to sign for every purchase. Now if they would have explained that that the check in counter things would have been fine, but they didn't. be careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Oceanfront view

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The beach. The staff. The oceanfront view room.
Cons: The bathroom could be deep cleaned some more. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but there are some rust stains in the tub which isn't too appealing.
Location: There's shopping and restaurants less than 10 min away walking. A 24 hour pharmacy that delivers. A 24 hour convenient store across the street.
The view from our room was beautiful. We had an oceanfront room and it was nice to just sit out on the balcony and watch the ocean. The beach at the hotel was great. Very comfortable and relaxing. They had beach chairs everywhere with covers and service, so you literally don't have to leave the beach at all. The hotel was close to shopping areas and restaurants. They were even able to have a pharmacy deliver some medicine in the middle of the night when my boyfriend wasn't feeling well.... and they only took 10 minutes to deliver! Only thing that was disappointing was that I thought it was strictly an all inclusive hotel, so when we arrived, it turned out that it wasn't and we didn't have the all inclusive part in our package. Maybe that was my fault for not researching it enough, but other than that, everything was great. For being an Expedia member, they still were able to offer us complimentary breakfast and also happy hour in the evening. The staff was very friendly. I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Comfortable hotel close to kosher restaurant

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff gorgeous view very clean nice rooms nice service close to a kosher restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like many other reviews say

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Like many other reviews say the hotel is more like a 3 and a half star if that was a thing. I'd imagine back when it was owned by Hyatt it was a true 4 star hotel, but the current management and staff just lack the finesse and customer orientation that I expect from a four star hotel. I booked an altitude suite (which includes access to the altitude lounge with a free cocktail hour from 6-7) but when I arrived at the hotel they first put me in a regular room on an altitude floor (the top 3) but it was a room not a suite and had the wrong bed arrangement (two doubles as apposed to 1 King). I then went back to the front desk again and got the room changed but they put me on the fourth floor now (not altitude) and in a room not a suite. Then I tried to access the altitude lounge for a drink but my key wouldn't open the door because the check in staff failed to set it to and the staff acted very condescending, saying that I in fact did not purchase an altitude room and was merely upgraded so I didn't have access. Then I had to go to the front desk again and they finally put me in a suite with a king bed but it wasn't on the top three floors like the altitude description says. But I conceded as I was tired of going up and down the slow elevators to the front desk and arguing with the staff and wanted to just get my vacation started. After that however everything was good. The non front desk staff were very nice especially the bartender. room good. Ocean view great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Urgent!! Please Read. Don't waste your money

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Reasons not to stay: 1. Never had a clean washcloth in room. I would have to call or find the housekeeper to get them. Then housekeeper came in evenings and took them. 2. Food was horrible. 3. There is a delivery charge for room service $9.00 (only the food is free for all-inclusive). 4. Wi-fi is free up to 1mg divide between 3 devices, you pay after that. 5. A/C didn't work (they had to fix it). 6. Toilet didn't flush good (found a plastic drink bottle with sand in the tank). 7. Mini fridge was room temp 8. Service at restaurants was non exisitant. Drinks would not arrive until we finished our meal (buffet). We finally went to bar to get a regular nonalcoholic drink and would walk to restaurant to get food knowing he service was so slow. Had to wait 10-20 mins to sign our check (all-inclusive) each time we ate. Finally just started walking out. Not a well ran establishment. We stayed at the Krystal (next door) 2 times in the past, never had problems until this year. Very unorganized. We will never stay at the Krystal Grand again. It's a shame because it does have the best beach and most beautiful view in Cancun.