Ratings based on 2,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Hotel lleno de servicios con buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: La cercania a una de las mejores playas de Cancun.
Cons: La bañera, le faltaba mantenimiento.
Location: El lugar maravilloso por la playa, las actividades dependen de los planes de cada persona pero en el hotel ofrecen de todo para hacer.
La atencion no se hace esperar al momento de llegar, te ofrecen de todo para agregar a tu paquete asi como los mas lujosos gustos que puedas tener, sin embargo no es molesto ni insistente el ofrecimiento, eso lo hace tener todo pero sin obligarte a comprar o gastar mas de lo que tienes presupuestado, eso si aseguren transportacion por que en Cancun los taxis son muy elevados en precio, la playa es de las mejores de cancun y la tranquilidad de la mar asi como la ubicacion lo hacen de los mejores, regresaria nuevamente con alguna buena promocion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel with great welcoming staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel was close to the beach. The staff was welcoming and provides great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Overall

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was great, beautiful view of the beach and a super clean nice room I had a good stay/experience at this hotel, not to mention the 3 pools they have were so relaxing and fun, resting chairs with umbrellas on the sand by the sea etc. the staff were very kind as well no complaints really, except the breakfast buffet could've been a bit better other than that I totally recommend this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

Family vacation.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay. Great location beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe Tx

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel beautiful beach close to everything loved it will go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The beach & amenities were awesome. The cleanliness of the hotel was amazing for all the people that were there. The staff were friendly & caring.
Cons: The reservation process, especially when they are made so far in advanced.
Location: A few restaurants and shops within walking distance.
First of all our reservations were messed up on the second room (they did give us free breakfast the next morning) they put an extra bed in the second room to accommodate the first night, we were told they were overbooked and that was the problem. Than they were moved to a room on the 14th floor with very little AC and no balcony as was requested and paid for when the reservations were made in February of 2016. The first room was fine. Otherwise we had a great time on the beach and visiting with family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Best beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was amazing and the beach is one of thee best for families. Easy to get into town via taxi or bus to enjoy the local night life, just ask the staff and they will point you in the right direction. One of the best buffet breakfast's, Expedia members get great perks. Step out, stay left for downtown Cancun and party scene or stay right for supermarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, meets all your needs

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great beach.Good rooms.geat like location, 5 min walk to nightclubs. Good food.Overall a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach but

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This what we experienced when we stay at Krystal grand staying from july 6 until July 13 and going to listed as follows. Walls are really and between the room so that make you can hear anything from everywhere, lobby smell like sewer, AC is not cold, they charged you $25 for each if you lost your room or towel key, the fridge is room temperature even tho after we complaint and they replace a the new one still are room temperature, they charged you to go to the nicer pool they have that they called Infiniti pools, the door at our room won't easily shut which can be frustrating sometimes, if you stay with non inclusive packages like us be careful with the restaurant in the hotel and surrounding they will rip you off really hard, for example we are going to eat at the Ayami restaurant and they charged us double what they originally told us. Hostess fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel with amazing views.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
From arrival to departure, friendly staff making you feel like you're at home. Great amenities, great prices for any tours you'd like to take. Overall, definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Michel, Hotel Management
Dear Edwin: Thank you very much for your kind comments; we are all very happy to learn your experience in this beautiful part of the Mexican Caribbean, along with our hotel and services, were appreciated and enjoyed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Cordially, The Manager