Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, near of everything, kind staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Really nice city hotel, strategic location, near of all mayor atractions, mall, restaurants, beach..... City.... The breakfast was very good, variety buffet, next time that we will be in Cancun, we will be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not at the beach but...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Local stuff around, inexpensive bars full of locals
Although this hotel is not at the beach is well located to take a bus and go there. For the price, rooms were nice and clean. Staff is super attentive and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Room- Terrible pool

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good Room- Good Breakfast Staff- Good Breakfast
Cons: The pool- Fix it or Forget it!
Location: Great location... for in town, no beach.
IF you only need a room in town, near public transportation that is clean, this is a good choice but the pool is Terrible! The pool looked nothing like the photo's, full of algae, cold hot tub, no water fountain wall...all which is a total disappointment. Also, the restaurant on the property was closed. Good Room- Good Breakfast Staff- Good Breakfast Terrible Pool- Week senior Management- Nothing like the photo's. I'd stay again but only if they Fix it...otherwise forget it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Leaking roof

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It is newer with spacious room
Cons: Roof leak. Also, the whole time during our stay there was noisy sound next door, sounded like running water. Not sure what that was.
Location: There was a bank, oxxo next door. We had to walk to the Las America mall (15 mins )for the day trip.
The hotel had a roof leak on our arrival. They had to transfer us to another hotel -- Adhara, and picked us up on the second day at 10:30 pm after we came back from Xcaret. The room was spacious, with King bed and sofa bed. But the shower door can't close properly so the bathroom is always wet. Breakfast was ok and there was a bank and an Oxxo (7-11) next door. On the side note, Adhara's room is smaller but better breakfast: cook to order egg and pancake. The lobby and pool area was better then La Quinta. Don't order dinner at Adhara if you have a choice. Adhara has free airport shuttle and day trip pickup, La Quinta doesn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本、広島

ダウンタウンにありコンビニも隣で便利です。

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: 料金的にリーズナブルですが、清潔感はあるホテルです。朝食も十分とfは言えませんが、毎日メニューが変わるのでいいと思います。コインランドリーや、電子レンジも完備されて長期滞在もいいですよ。
Cons: 部屋の壁がちょっと薄いかな・・・・
Location: ホテルゾーン行きのバス乗り場まで徒歩5分で便利です。スーパーマーケットまでも徒歩7分です。
キングサイズベットの部屋は、広くて長期滞在にも快適です。シャワーのみの部屋ですが不便は感じません。 冷暖房のしっかりしてますし、冷蔵庫も強弱が可能です。 ただ、壁が薄いのかとなりの部屋の音と廊下の声が良く聞こえますのが少し難点。 ホテルゾーン行きのバスも徒歩5分の乗場から可能なので便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampico Tamaulipas

Agradable y placentero

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Excelente ubicación, nos encantó ami y ami esposa a dos cuadras de excelente centro comercial Américas a 15 minutos de zona de playa lo recomiendo al 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Clean and the stuff is very kind. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice... But...

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location, brakefast
Cons: Brand new towels for the entire hotel. Shower doors
The hotel is fine, especially if you are going to stay During night to rest. The hotel is in a very good downtown location and it is in a very popular avenue of Cancun, you have taxi and a lot of public tranportation to take you in the main port (puerto juarez) or the Hotel Zone. One of details i detected Was that the bathrooms had a design problem in shower doors so the water goes out and flooded the floor. The second one and most important is that the towels of the rooms are too old. I mean, the towels are celan whatever, but it is a fact that every towel was very very used. They have a lot of wash machine cycles on it with no softener. Wifi is not too fast i Would like . poor signal in 5th floor. Noise insulating is poor between rooms. So you can hear More than you want.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Staff overwhelmed

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were good quality
Location: Walked to Peter's restaurant. Excellent
We arrived from Cuba last Saturday around 4pm. While we waited in line to check in, a staff member told another guest that the hotel was fully booked and not all the rooms were ready yet. When we check in they said everything was ready with our rooms. They gave us 214 and 216. When my 16 year old son opened the door to 216, there were already other guests in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff!!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotels nice and clean food was good friendly staff!!! Close to beach shopping and store downstairs