Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall an amazing experience, due in strong part to the beach and pool staff, Jose in particular. Learned our preferences for drinks and locations after the first day, and every day after Jose would see us and immediately set us up, and bring us a bucket full of waters and our preferred beers, and was very attentive and came back frequently to check on us, however this was common across all the staff. Beautiful view from our corner suite, plenty of room for a couple. Would easily consider staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I personally think that 5 Star is underestimated. Everything is beautiful. The hotel lobby is very clean and updated. hotel rooms are magnificent, room service is excellent. they refill your snack bar every day, they provide room service twice a day. The idea of having a Butler on every floor is amazing. when I needed items from the gift shop and food from the kitchen they provided it easily and quick. The pool area is astonishing, and the drinks they provide are delicious. Absolutely the most recommended Hotel. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Another great week at Le Blanc

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Just got home from a great week at Le Blanc. This was our second time at this resort, and it is our favorite spot on the Carribean coast. The resort is on a great stretch of beach, the restaurants are excellent, the fitness center is well appointed - all the things that you expect from a 5 star resort. The thing that sets Le Blanc apart is the quality of the staff. Everyone on staff will greet you with a smile, and ask if they can help with anything. Special thanks to Juan and Javier -the butlers on the 6th floor, and to Manuel at Lumiere. You were awesome, and made our stay that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING! A true 5-star experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Sensational food. Amazing service. Heated pool. Stunning spa. Location on the beach.
Cons: The pools were delightfully warm but sometimes need to be cooled down a bit after a day of sunshine. Could use more variety in evening entertainment.
Location: Stunning beach location. Convenient to other Cancun restaurants. We took a lagoon cruise for 2 hours which was a fun diversion.
LBS is a true 5-star experience. The service was impeccable. They think of ways to help you that you can't even imagine. The food was sensational. Every meal equal to the best restaurants in town. The gloriously warm heated pool and facilities were lovely. I've been to excellent hotels before but nothing compares to LBS. Note that LBS is a more relaxed, sophisticated, tranquil environment - not so much of a party place as other Cancun hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, nice hotel by astonishing beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Amazing experience, nice food , wonderful staff, nice view and beach access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel - Wonderful Staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Views from the room, beach, friendly staff and good food.
Cons: I'd love an outside Bar
Location: Shopping, Restaurants and Night Life
This is the best place I have stayed in Cancun. I have been to Cancun 6 times. The Beach is beautiful, the service is amazing and the food excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

fabulous vacation

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Elegant, quiet, luxurious accommodations, great food, beautiful pools and beach, and exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Affordable luxury

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel with superb staff at your service! Beautiful rooms, clean. Food was fantastic as well. Spa is comparable to the best worldwide. Will return again and again. Stop looking for better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our stay was a "Blanc".

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Honeymoon suite seemed small and had dangerous step down right next to the bed leading to a noisy jetted tub and pointless narrow balcony. Found and killed a huge water bug sharing our room. Ugh. Spa was OK but smelled like the adjacent lagoon. The restaurants were okay but hit and miss and inconsistent from dish to dish. And there was not a flower in the hotel...totally devoid of color. The saving grace was that the staff was great, helpful and courteous. We expected a 4.5+ star hotel and got a 3. So disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Awesome experience. Super clean. Food is good. Superior service. They treat us like stars!