Ratings based on 3,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great excellent staff. We had great time. Very relaxing place! Great food as well!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great experience, beautiful resort. Amazing staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent experience. Staff was great. Great Service. You don't even have to leave the Resort. Great food! We plan to go back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland ,WA

Real Paradise!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Amazing vacation experience. Gorgeous resort, delicious food and drinks, superior staff. Special thanks to Karla Gaxiola - MB Manager, Louis - Hidden Garden Manager, Jonathan - Food Manager, Chef William Jorge,Mariana - pool bar and servers Ignacio, Luis, Amador, Roy, Ivanova Pina. Could not wait to go back again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was amazing, rooms were super clean and really nice, the food I rate 10/10!!!!! I honestly can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AWESOME..

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a awesome time and looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Awesome Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel sure lives up to its rating. From check in to check out the hotel's staff did nit cease to amaze and surprise us. Their genuine care and attention went a long way to make our vacation perfect. The rooms are quite luxurious with ample space and amenities. The hotel grounds are pristine and beautiful and I can't rave enough on the staff. They are who make this hotel worth staying at. On a side note, the hotel is located about 5mins bus ride to the little plaza area where there is souvenirs and restaurants and their famous Coco Bongo. It's also opposite a mall with lots of shopping and restaurants and bars, just a hop across the street literally. Use pesos for your trip. It's easily available via atm withdrawals and you get a better bargain with pesos than dollars. Also the hotel does not accept USD cash. There is an ATM on site. Lastly, make a spa visit, you're sure to enjoy some pampered perfection!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Epic

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have absolutely nothing but good memories. Best vacation to date!!! We will for sure be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Amazing hotel. Incredible Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: There is an abundance of things to do while you are there. You can book lots of excursions. There is also a mall across the street.
This is an amazing hotel and the staff are incredible. They are always willing to help if you need anything. We never once encountered a grumpy staff member, they are always smiling and friendly. The room was incredible and very clean. The food at the different restaurants was excellent. Very gourmet though so if you are looking for general food that is not easy to find. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever seen. There was something for everyone. The beach was beautiful and hardly any seaweed. The only issue we had was that we were invited to a "welcome breakfast" which was actually a sales pitch for their vacation plan. That was 2 hours of our vacation that we will never get back and after being told at the beginning of the presentation that there was no pressure and "no" was no and that would be fine, I had to say no over 10 times. We were promised a discount coupon for expedia once we completed the presentation and then when we said no the coupon was changed to a different company that I don't use. That was disappointing and frustrating, however; saying no did not effect our treatment at the rest of the resort. Overall I would definitely go back. I was a lovely vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, United States of America

Excellent Hotel on the Beach!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The restaurants, the swimming pools, the gardens, everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is right on the beautiful beach. Across the street is a shopping mall.
Live Aqua is an awesome hotel I would highly recommend. The hotel staff are very professional and friendly at the same time. The bartenders are awesome Enricque, Jorge, Eli and David.