Ratings based on 2,866 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, good food, service could have been better. Bartenders/wait staff seemed annoyed to serve you, never with a smile or "hey how's it going"... pool wait staff super slow.. if they came back, even after we tried a nice tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice resort great ocean view. Room was nice but typical Cancun. The extras like foot massage the mojito bar and outside grill really make experience great. The outdoor restrooms are a long walk from pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother-daughter vacation

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This was a beautiful hotel with cascades of water flowing everywhere we looked. The place was very clean. Service was wonderful as well as the food. I would definitely go back again without hesitation. Location was perfect on the hotel strip which was within walking distance of a lot of things including the mall. The beach was very sandy and you could walk for a long time along the hotel strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent Food and Neverending Drinks

Posted Jan 18, 2017
By the end of vacation I am usually ready to go home. On the last day of our stay at Live Aqua, I was trying to figure out a way to stay longer. The beautiful pools and beaches, excellent service and fabulous weather are what make a Mexican vacation, and Live Aqua does not disappoint-however, for me, it is about the variety of restaurants and entertainment. The food was delicious-especially what was recommended by the wait staff. Dinner at Mb (habenero cream soup in a bread bowl was amazing) was accompanied by a bottomless glass of red wine. The Mexican off the menu at Siete (in between buffets) is the best I have ever had. Loved the seafood risotto at the outdoor Italian restaurant and the fish tacos at the beachside Sea Corner. Wish we could have tried the Thai and Mediterranean restaurants, but we ran out of time. The breakfast buffet was a bit redundant but there was so much, you could do something different each day and not get bored. Drinks were strong and bartenders were wonderful. Entertainment wise it was a bit calm. Good for rest and relaxation, but it would have been nice to have the option for something more. With the number of separate pool areas, they could have provided more than stereo music at at least one of them. All in all, I would definitely go back and would recommend Live Aqua to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful resort!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The resort was beautiful and clean. The staff was excellent!! Everyone was always very friendly and helpful! The food was awesome! We felt pampered all the time! Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Almost everything about the resort was great , except after checking in they tell you someone well help you with the layout of the hotel, and then proceeds to try and sell you tours, I don't need a sales pitch after traveling all morning, just get me to my hotel room. But that being said, the food was great, the room was good the service was great, the staff was great, the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Service, service, service.
Cons: Dinner meals good, but not over the top.
Location: Beautiful location, across street from upscale mall; great beach.
Third year to Cancun over MLK Holiday. First Nizuc, then Excellence Playa Mujeres, now Aqua. We liked Aqua the best. Unbelievable service, great beach and pools, relaxing atmosphere. Good food, but not great (breakfast and lunch excellent, dinner just OK), wonderful room and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Amazing experience. Great resort for couples. The crowd was all mature people . No dirty college students . Food was good. Had plenty options. The hotel staff was extremely courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Amazing experience from the staff, to the food, and the surreal scenery. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Incredible luxury resort with amazing staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights all inclusive. I've heard stories of all inclusive food being mediocre, but the food I felt was gourmet and incredible fresh! We never got tired of the meals. The hotel was very luxurious; it smells of a fancy spa throughout. But most important were the incredibly friendly staff throughout the resort. They all took the time to greet you and ensure you're comfortable and pleased with the service. Rooms were constantly kept tidy and neat at all times. Great location as well right across the street from the mall and everything is a cheap 150 peso bus ride away up and down the hotel zone to downtown Cancun.