Ratings based on 3,743 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Never left the hotel, didn't need to
Great hotel....Food was amazing and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was fabulous!!! We requested Kosher meat for dinner...: and the RB hotel staff went up and beyond to take care of us!!! Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable Stay & Affordable!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The food was great and plentiful, the beach was nice, and the pool area was huge! Cabana service was excellent, and the gym is nice.
Cons: SERVICE!
Location: We went to the big outdoor mall and walked around the area.
We've stayed at some of Cancun's highest end hotels such as Excellence Playa Mujeres and Le Blanc. With that, our expectations are high, and we found Live Aqua to be a nice stay for the price paid. There's plenty of restaurant options, the spa is nice, and beach is great, and there's lots of room around the pool We give a 4 star rating, because the details are missing to make it a 5 star (if you don't care about that, then stay here for sure!). Employees were not personal, rarely stopped to say hello, our mini fridge was never properly stocked the entire week we were there, we were questioned as to why we were asking for 6 bottles of water, and then only given 3 per day, and we were disappointed to find that the coffee shop was an extra charge. Again, small issues, of which we likely would've never even noticed had we not stayed at a 5 start hotel prior. Lots of locals stay at this hotel, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Live Aqua was everything we expected from previous reviews. The pools were beautiful, the beach was clean with plenty of lounge chairs available at both. The restaurants were the much better than previous all inclusive resorts we stayed at in the past. Contrary to what we ready in other reviews MB does not take reservations but we never waited longer than 20 minutes the two times we ate there and it was really good. We've been to Cancun and Cozumel four times and this was our best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service and beautiful resort

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I have been there twice now. Service is amazing. Anywhere you are... pool side, room service, restaurants....I will be there again!! Love it there. Beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's a really nice hotel. Staff there were really friendly, view was amazing, room was clean and with enough space, food is great, everything makes you feel great. I would like to live in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best All inclusive resort ever!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Amazing time love, love, love Live Aqua We cant to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First time there and had a wonderful time. Not a party hotel if that's what you are looking for. Very peaceful. Employees were very friendly and always helpful. We will probably be coming back here soon. My only complaint is that my bed was a little to hard for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was right in the middle of cancun. There was shopping an restaurants in walking distance if you wanted to venture from the hotel.
This was one of the most wonderful trips we have ever taken. From the easy experience of booking with Expedia to the amazing facility and staff. We went for our 10 year anniversary and they surprised us with multiple gifts to make us feel special. The staff was all wonderful, the food was delicious and the relaxation was amazing! We can't say enough good things about Live Aqua!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Stacey thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to read that this experience was such a memorable one, embellished by our location and personalized service. It is a true honor to be on the receiving end of your such praise, we truly hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again and surpassing by far your recent experience. Warm Regards, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good experience

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel was beautiful - clean. Staff was friendly - service was hit or miss around pool or at the beach. Hot tub was a nice, but during evening water temperature was too cold and one of the days during the day, it was too hot to get in. Spa was great - had a massage. Breakfast buffet was amazing - crepe station and mojito cart were top notch. Food at MB was sub par. Overall a great place - would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which I am happy to read was overall enjoyable for you. I will be taking your comments regarding the hot tub temperature to ensure that it is always set to a comfortable temperature for our guests, and ensure that the service, which is our main concern, is up to your standards. We hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again, Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager