Ratings based on 3,548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown NY

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel. staff very friendly. Loved everything except for the constant selling of their loyalty program. Just Checking in and one of their staff member right away sat us down to try to sell to us. Also buffet was closed for two nights. I guess hotel capacity wasn't full
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Everything was great. Food, rooms, drinks. My only complaint is that the beach service could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful view at an amazing resort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I just spent a week in paradise. The water (pools and Caribbean Sea) is bluer than I've ever seen. The different shades of blue are breathtaking. The staff go above and beyond for your comfort. The excursions are vast and worth every penny. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great excellent staff. We had great time. Very relaxing place! Great food as well!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking a minute of your time to share your wonderful comments, it is very rewarding to read that we have completely fulfilled your expectations. We sincerely hope to see you again at Live Aqua Beach Resort. Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great experience, beautiful resort. Amazing staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent experience. Staff was great. Great Service. You don't even have to leave the Resort. Great food! We plan to go back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland ,WA

Real Paradise!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Amazing vacation experience. Gorgeous resort, delicious food and drinks, superior staff. Special thanks to Karla Gaxiola - MB Manager, Louis - Hidden Garden Manager, Jonathan - Food Manager, Chef William Jorge,Mariana - pool bar and servers Ignacio, Luis, Amador, Roy, Ivanova Pina. Could not wait to go back again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was amazing, rooms were super clean and really nice, the food I rate 10/10!!!!! I honestly can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AWESOME..

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a awesome time and looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Awesome Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel sure lives up to its rating. From check in to check out the hotel's staff did nit cease to amaze and surprise us. Their genuine care and attention went a long way to make our vacation perfect. The rooms are quite luxurious with ample space and amenities. The hotel grounds are pristine and beautiful and I can't rave enough on the staff. They are who make this hotel worth staying at. On a side note, the hotel is located about 5mins bus ride to the little plaza area where there is souvenirs and restaurants and their famous Coco Bongo. It's also opposite a mall with lots of shopping and restaurants and bars, just a hop across the street literally. Use pesos for your trip. It's easily available via atm withdrawals and you get a better bargain with pesos than dollars. Also the hotel does not accept USD cash. There is an ATM on site. Lastly, make a spa visit, you're sure to enjoy some pampered perfection!