Ratings based on 3,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff ... they are exceptional!
Cons: Really, not much of anything. If anything, making all the restaurants inclusive but we like them all regardless.
Location: It's nice because the resort is very safe and if you want to venture off the property, there is a nice mall across the street.
This was our 5th time coming to Live Aqua. We LOVE everything about this resort. The staff goes over and above to make your stay special. We count down the days to when we can return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to relax and enjoy Cancun

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I had a great time at Live Aqua. All the food, hospitality, and amenities were 5 stars. This hotel made my vacation the best I've ever had. Will be back soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome Facility!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Had a great experience. Staff were genuinely friendly and appeared to love their jobs. Enrique and Victor at the Aqua Bar made us feel at home. Roberto at the pool was incredible. Would return in a minute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

The Best hotel ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: I like everything of the hotel, and the most favorite part is food.
Cons: If they give us a map of restaurants, that'd be better. I always looked for restaurants, like finding a treasure.
Location: It's a bit far from the airport. Close to downtown.
I visited Cancun twice, and previously I stayed a different hotel. The different hotel was not bad, but this one is incredibly awesome. Friendly staff, nice condition, and the most important thing is food. The choice of all inclusive hotels should depend on their food. This hotel provides us with very high quality food. Even their buffet restaurant is so good. In addition, they use good quality liquors, not cheap and bad one. Overall, this hotel is amazing and I really recommend you to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good restaurant in the premises. Nice clean infinity pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing so many positive aspects of your experience, we are delighted to know you found your visit enjoyable and worth recommending. We look forward to your return, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent services. Amazing foods !!! Will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing a brief review of your stay, I am delighted to know that it was more than enjoyable and would motivate you to return. We look forward to the honor of being your hosts once again, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just ok, There are much nicer hotels in area.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My wife and I went for our 25th anniversary, we had a great time, but not because of the hotel, we were going to have a great time anywhere we stayed, the beach is nice, the beach service was terrible,I brought lots of tip money but could not get service, so I finally went to the bar and got my own drinks, the guy working the beach saw this and had an attitude and ignored is the rest of the trip, so, I just got my own drinks and tipped the bartender double. Went to all the restraunts, the only one that was really good was the hidden garden, M.B. was terrible, Azura,just ok.,not enough bars,no activities at any of the bars, (even the swim up bar was boring). No sort of entertainment at all.DRINKS WERE VERY WEAK!! The Riu Palace, in Playa del Carmen blows Live Aquas away, can't even compare the two. Will be coming back l in a few months and am looking forward to the Riu Palace this time. I am giving this place 3 stars only because the staff inside was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Live Aqua Cancun. I am happy to know that your overaall experience was enjoyable, and that the incidents you encountered did not put a damper in your experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as it is our best source of direction when implementing new strategies that will help us achieve our guests complete satisfaction. I will be working hand in hand with the Heads of every Area in order to prevent situations like these from repeating themselves in the future and maintain the high standards of quality and service that have come to define us. Hopefully we will have the chance to be your hosts once again and show you the improvements we have made with your feedback in mind. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice relaxing getaway but not much to do

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Fantastic hotel for all inclusive eat and drink all you want. FOOD AMAZING AT EVERY RESTAURANT! However there is very little entertainment available for the younger crowd so expect to spend more money to go on excursions, unless you just want to stay at the hotel your entire stay. Be cautious of bringing anything of value as well, my luggage was searched through on the first day of arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Live Aqua Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: clean beach area, 24 hour pool access and location
Cons: pools, bar (beach) service, buffet, reservations policy
Location: shopping mall and beach
Good experience at Live Aqua, though i will not return to this hotel again. I would rate this hotel at 4 stars (at most). The location is fairly close to the downtown area of Cancun by taxi which is good, not too noisy but not walking distance from the nightclubs. This hotel is directly across the stress from a shopping mall. I found the beach to be very nice and clean on this side, very little to no seaweed but I was not pleased with the pool area.. (clean pools) but small in comparison to other resorts and the pool area gets extremely crowded, very difficult to get a chair or cabana ( at extra charge) and only 1 small swim up pool bar in the far corner of the hotel- very odd and not much fun. You can not get food service in the beach area, only drinks- also a bit of a pain when you want a bit to eat. Food service in the pool area is only permitted in a cabana, which as i said before is a bit of a pain to obtain. The food was decent but not exceptional.. I was only able to try the buffet, MB and the Italian restaurant and i didn't feel like i want to have either again. There were rumors that a garden restaurant is really good but i was unable to try it.. no reservations for dinner, its first come first serve.. and Lastly, there isn't much to do at the hotel after 11pm..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel in front of the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The best resort I have stayed ever!!! I strongly recommend it!!!