Ratings based on 3,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

Great Place to Celebrate

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The essential oil scents in the building, at time it was a little over powering.
Location: There was a mall right across the street. We did make a day trip to Tulum, We were happy just to stay at the resort near the pool and the Sea.
We are from Bismarck ND and vacationed at live Aqua to celebrate our son's wedding, and also our 16th Wedding Anniversary, as we never went on a Honeymoon. The hotel was amazing and the staff was fantastic, the hotel was very clean and had a very calm and peaceful vibe. This was our first trip to Cancun, and our first out of the country and thoroughly enjoyed are stay. Definitely recommend to others to go to Live Aqua if they have the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the staff at Live Aqua Cancun, allow me to thank you for having chosen us for such special occasions. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide a fantastic stay for you. We hope that this motivates you to return, we will be very happy to welcome you back soon. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort and beach

Posted May 21, 2016
My husband and I stayed here this past week for our 2 year anniversary and had a wonderful time! It's a beautiful place with really good food (better then most all inclusive). It's also across from a huge outdoor mall. I usually like to try a different hotel every time but I will definitely come back here. My only con was the bed was not that comfortable, other than that - exellente!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to read that your overall experience was enjoyable, highlighted by quality of the food and service. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great Resort!

Posted May 21, 2016
We've been to LiveAqua a few times, and absolutely love it! The location is perfect, beach is clean, staff are great, food is DELICIOUS, and amenities are comforting. All of these elements made our vacation relaxing and worry free, and we definitely hope to go back again soon!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite all-inclusive hotel ever

Posted May 17, 2016
The service and food were the best I've ever encountered at an all-inclusive resort!! The staff were all friendly and helpful. Pools were beautiful and spacious. The beach was steps away from the pools with clean, white sand. It was an amazing trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reunión familiar

Posted May 17, 2016
Exelente hotel me encanto el ambiente y la tranquilidad .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good, but the price is excessive.

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel is good, good service, clean and nice, but the price si to high. It does not worth it to pay that much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

We loved Live Aqua!!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff offered great customer service!!
Cons: We would love for the resort to play more spanish music!
Location: You have to visit the Mayan ruins! it was an awesome and learning experience! there is a mall nearby and i think it is actually cheaper than the US.
This is my second time in Mexico and our first at Live Aqua. We had stayed in Secrets Silversands, Rivera Maya the first time and we were debating whether to go back to Secrets or choose Live Aqua based on the positive reviews about Live Aqua. I am glad we chose Live Aqua! We had the most wonderful time ever!! The resort is beautiful and our room was clean! We had an ocean front room on the 5th floor so we could actual see the ocean and hear the sound of the tides while in bed. The beach was torques blue and very clean! Not a lot of seaweed, and the few ones were cleaned every morning. The beach waves was rough so i was not comfortable swimming in it as i am not a very good swimmer. Nevertheless it is swimmable! Food was excellent! You have to try MB at least once and make sure you order the herbanaro soup. The boyfriend wants to go back to Live Aqua if only for this soup! haha! The best thing about Live Aqua are the people that work there! The service is unbelievable! They really do care about your comfort and they smile at you all the time and constantly ask if you need anything. I did not meet one single person that was not nice to us at this place! They only thing i wish was present at this hotel was live Spanish music. However, this is a matter of personal preference. There was a live performance on Sunday night but it was rock and it just didn't feel right..lol. Overall, we loved it! We are already planning to go back to Live Aqua this summer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: attention to every detail clean and always there to make a great time for you.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great shops across the street good and bad my wife loves all the pottery so always have lots to carry home LOL
This was our 5th time to Live Aqua and it gets better every time the staff treats you like family Aminal by the pool is 10 star also Karla at MB restaurant is amazing always my wife and I like family took 7 of us in January my family loved it we just got back again and were going back in October we have been to many other places in cancun but once we found Live Aqua we were hooked. Thanks to all the staff your all a 10 in my book. David from NY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and great beach

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, staff, food - nothing bad about it!
Cons: Didn't like the sales pitch once you arrived.
Food was terrific, staff always friendly and hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel In A Great Location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice spa facilities, good pools, great views, beautiful beaches
Cons: Maid service needed to be a little more consistent. The Egos bar is pretty popular and there was only 1 bartender in there each night who needed help
Location: Location was great. 25 min from the airport and walking distance to two really good shopping centers plus Aqua World right down the road
Overall, my experience at Live Aqua was awesome. I would absolutely stay there again. The lobby, bars and restaurants were all kept extremely clean and smelled great. The staff was friendly, but a little pushy when they wanted you to use a specific cab or excursion company. We upgraded to an ocean front room and it was worth every penny for the spectacular view. The maid service was twice a day which was very nice to come into the room in the evening and already have turn down service. However, there was a day where by 4pm our room didn't get cleaned so we had to call for a maid to come and the next night we didn't get turndown service so I'm not sure what happened there. The spa experience is very nice and relaxing. We had some trouble with our first massages though...we booked a couples massage before the spa closed one night for first thing the next morning. When we got there, there was confusion on the discount the lady from the night before promised us and they didn't book the massage we requested which meant they didn't have the right massage therapists. It was very frustrating, but after some time they fixed it and we eventually had very enjoyable and relaxing spa experience. Also, I wouldn't recommend giving your credit card at check in to charge things to the room. They do a weird thing where they charge a "lump sum" up front for you to use (of your own money). If you don't use it all it goes back on the card, but if you do they continue to take out more
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay at Live Aqua Cancun. Our guests feedback is always appreciated, as it helps us get an outside view of where our efforts should be headed.I appreciate you adding very generous remarks on the positive sides of your vacation, and for mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. It will be our pleasure to have you back soon. Sincerely Alfredo Santamaria General Manager