Ratings based on 3,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad securities in the room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, food
Cons: room security
From the room were stolen: Medical and drug insurance ID cards, Visa credit cards, debit card, AAA and AARP membership cards. Had to close bank accounts and order replacements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Adult Only hotel, close to the airport/beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The amenities are great! The room, the beach , the pool and the staff were great!
Cons: There isn't much nightlife. Also, I had requested a King Room and they did not have availability. very disappointing.
Location: Bus trip was fine for $1 each way. Lots to do nearby!
My 2nd time here and still love it! It can be as relaxing or as fun as you want! A lot more company events though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

40th birthday Trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: They hotel is maintained very well. The staff is amazing. The food was great!
We loved Live Aqua. They are so focused on service, service, service. I have never stayed at an all-inclusive resort where they wait on you hand and foot. The staff was so attentive to our every need. The facilities are wonderful and the food was amazing! The entire week was just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Beautiful as always. ...will be back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel is very close to everything, mall is just on the other side and downtown is about 5 minute ride in bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great vacation place.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Girls trip. Facility is great. Food choices were plenty. Very friendly, tentative staff. The spa was heavenly! Overall very nice place. Only disappointment was that we felt the cocktails were watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great time. Meet a lot of nice people. Enjoyed the food. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel but not 4.5 stars

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Overall we have good time staying here. The food and drink are good and plenty and the hotel staff is really nice. The only bad experience we have was unable to checkin early and we were tricked in to attending time share which was very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The service!!! Beautiful location, nice relaxing atmosphere
Second time to Live Aqua and it does not disappoint!!! In my opinion, the staff are what makes this resort top notch! We were spoiled rotten by them all...special dinners, champagne & Choc covered strawberries delivered to our room, rose petals and candles in our room one night...all suprises! Cannot wait to go back next year!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

best vacation ever

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Food was amazing! Location is prime, with a high end mall across the road within walking distance. View from room is the best ever! Will be back for sure. Off season was just fine, a few windy days but still got our sunshine and swimming days!