Ratings based on 3,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
Great all inclusive resort. My only complaint is that they do not take reservations at the restaurants, and we had a party of 12 so this made it more difficult. They were still very accommodating to us though. Great staff! Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yg chicago il

Very nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
The food and serves was the best and the pool was so pretty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Amazing all around!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It would easier to list the things I didn't like because the list would be very short. It's was nice that it was adults only.
Cons: Need to keep the beer colder and maybe add some umbrellas, the sun is intense and shade can be hard to find.
Location: Shopping malls are very close, walking distance.
The staff was very pleasant and seamed very happy. The food was as if you were at a 5 star restaurant, the bars were stocked with top shelf liquor, pool and beach service for drinks and snacks is very nice. The grounds and beach were well kept, everything you would want in an all inclusive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, California

Beautiful setting - Even Better Than Anticipated!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Beach location was beautiful, clean with great staff on beach and at all the pools. The variety of food types & restaurants was a real treat. Awesome!
Cons: For some odd reason, they don't serve Corona or Pacifico beer (my two favorite Mex beers). That's the only negative, but Tecate and Modelo sufficed...
Location: Great central location in the Hotel Zone. Chichen Itza is far but a once in lifetime excursion. We enjoyed Isla de Mujeres and Jungle Tour snorkling.
My wife and I have stayed in many hotels throughout the US and Europe and the Live Aqua is now our favorite! The view from our room (8th floor) was amazing, the staff was friendly and very helpful, the food was awesome, the pools very relaxing and the overall ambiance was superb. Our experience at Cancun's Live Aqua was so positive than we plan on returning next year....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to all the shopping center

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Live Aqua is a great hotel. Great staff members and pretty good food selections. The must try restaurants are: the hidden garden, azur and sea corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nightmare!!!!They

Posted Apr 29, 2016
They stole from my room the first night!! Downhill from there on. ;(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Spectacular

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Everything, excellent service and meals. The drinks were never ending.
Cons: Maybe the pillows could be more comfortable
Location: The location is across from excellent mall, great food options
This is an excellent resort with friendliest and best attentive staff ever. Staff and employees went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. In particular, Luis on arrival, Alberto in dining, Danny who brought us a birthday breakfast and constant desserts, Lorena the beautician, All staff was humble and hardworking. Wanted to stay longer and will definitely return. Truly the best experience we have ever had on a vacation and attention to detail was incredible. It was also apparent the staff enjoyed their work and the I only wish we could remember each staff member but we appreciate their efforts in making our dreams a reality. The suite overlooking the beach was incredible and spectacular. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a positive review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Live Aqua Cancun. Warm Greetings, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glez, Phoenix, Az

Friendly staff and nice resort

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The food at the Mexican restaurant was great, the cheff made us special dishes, all was great, the service was amazing, the resort was nice my only complaint is with the sales person Malu, she tried to sell us their rewards program and she lie to us twice, she told us will only take us 45 min max and we got their another person told us that at least they need 90 min. They get commission to bring people to this meetings, stay away from that is a waist of your time. We also did the yoga class, the instructor was mean and not very friendly, my husband and I were the only ones in the class and she had not patience, she was rude. FYI bring lots of cash for tips, you will love the service and you are going to need singles for tips. Enjoy, we loved Cancun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to thank you for sharing your views on your recent stay at Live Aqua Cancun. Our guests feedback is always appreciated, as it helps us get an outside view of where our efforts should be headed. It is my regret to read that your interaction with one of our Vacation Club representatives did not allow you to set the relaxing tone to your vacations. Rest assured that we will be taking the necessary precautions to ensure that all our guests are submerged into the Live Aqua experience from the moment they arrive, in order to guarantee their complete satisfaction. I appreciate you adding very generous remarks on the positive sides of your vacation, and for mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. It will be our pleasure to have you back soon. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crawford

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This was a wonderful Hotel accept a room that we were given the first two nights was absolutely unacceptable for the price it we upgraded to a double row which was really nice but it cost me an extra $700 after we got there when we are booked this we were told we would have Oceanfront when we got to the room we were at it was barely Oceanfront at all with the horrible smell outside on the patio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Total luxury with stellar service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: We always had an ice-cold beverage in our hand. The pools/beach were pristine.
Cons: The beach cabana for spa massages could have been a bit more private.
Location: If you're interested in traveling outside the resort there are restaurants and shopping within walking distance- as well as a car rental facility.
This was our first all-inclusive experience. Friends and family warned us about other all-inclusive resorts which have poor service and disappointing food/drink. Live Aqua is not your average all-inclusive resort. It went beyond our expectations in every category. The food options rivaled some of our top-rated restaurants in Manhattan, the hotel/rooms were very clean with stunning ocean views, and above all the service was fantastic. We truly feel that we got our moneys-worth with this all-inclusive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Alfredo Santamaria, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful comments regarding your visit. I am delighted to know that the quality of the food and beverages far exceeded your expectations, as well as the warmth of our service. I am sure your recommendations will be of great use for those who are still looking for their next destination. We look forward to having the honor of being your hosts once again, Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager