Ratings based on 3,459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The worst experience that we ever had for me my family and friends.First of all food wasn't good there was not Variety service horrible entertainment not good the worst experience over all people do not go to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel its staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel had an issue with the air condition in loddy but everything else was great. Going back in February. It was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall nice hotel but food is not good at all the only restaurant that is decent is silk which is a peruvian Japanese fusion, and the breakfast is ok. And I dont know why but if you have a special request like if you want to add or remove something to your dish they'll tell you they can't do it. Also the drinks are very light and watered down. Another thing which doesnt have anything to do with the hotel, is if you are booking through expedia do not purchase the shuttle service it is over priced and its only good for one way and thats the day of your arrival we booked our trip back with the expedia rep at the hotel , but when we called to double check the time we were getting picked up they said nothing was booked so we had to end up paying a cab which was actually less than the shuttle so dont waste your time or money on it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville Utah

Our stay was amazing!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Best hotel I've been in Cancun. Staff was always helpful, the food was delicious, and I loved the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The type of hotel , I would go to again !!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was full of very friendly staff & it's decorated so beautifully !! I loved the ocean/beach view ! I can only say, the room needed some fixtures (bathroom). However, it was a very fun time, just make sure to have bacon every morning at the buffet !! (Not sometimes)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It's ok but I expected more based on the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and great. They always make you feel important, so try to ALWAYS TIP THEM, they work hard for you!
Cons: Better complimentary snacks, better dining food options
Location: Great beach with plenty of beds & umbrellas. There's a pharmacy & small restaurant within walking distance, everything else requires a short bus ride
This is my 2nd trip to Cancun and I can honestly say I wasn't as impressed with my stay at ME as I was at my previous resort. It is definitely more of an adult hotel than a family hotel, which is one of the main reasons we booked here. However, one of the things I hated the most was that the hallways echoed loudly, so you could hear obnoxious drunk guests screaming and stumbling at all hours of the night (but I don't completely blame it on the hotel). The food buffet options are limited, which was extremely disappointing :( You'd think that room service would be better, but it wasn't and yes, you do have to pay for it. The complimentary snacks were also disappointing, plain Lay's chips, peanuts, oreos, cokes and beer. The wifi is also slow, as it is in MOST OTHER HOTELS (so don't be surprised if it is wherever you book). Though I'm sure this rarely happens, the hotel didn't have running water for almost a day. They said there was an issue with the government piping to the hotel, so they couldn't do anything about it. Guests were furious and screaming at the staff about the issue throughout the day. Though it wasn't the staff's fault, we also felt frustrated because we paid so much money only to be told that they best they could do was give us more water bottles and that if we wanted to shower, we had to sign up to shower in the spa shower, which could take hours, so we just waited until the water came back on later that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel was well located in the middle of the Cancun

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and beach area.
Cons: Make all the menu buffet during dinner. Continue with the improvement of the hotel. All the main local clubs are at about 20 to 25 min walking.
Location: All walking distance, less at night due to traffic and the heat of the summer. Hooters: 3 min Outback: 5 min or less; Shopping center: 3 of 6
Me Cancun hotel was well located in the middle of the hotel zone in Cancun. The beach location was in the most wanted area with large straight beach line and very cleaned area. The hotel was obviously a little old in comparison to other like the Pyramid. They where making touch up repair and cleaning to make it more appealing. I give that a plus. I stay in the suite. compare to other I will say its more like a upgraded room than a suite I am used to. The restaurant was a many issue. Only 3 their and you had to make reservation just to it. I had the ME PLUS package, so I figure I didn't have to, I was wrong. The drink will be the most cheapest they can give you, LOCAL, but if you want premium, like a Johnny Walker Red, with out the PLUS, you had to pay. The pool area was also like this, best place next to the beach and a wonderful view. Personally I will give this hotel a 3 stars. I must say the customer service is incredible and firendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible the staff was not friendly at all

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the pillows were awesome
Cons: The Staff was no good.
We didt have water for a whole day so we could not shower we had to use bottle water to brush our teeth I do not recommend that place at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Its style
Cons: Bring in more authentic foods and music. International foods all the time got boring and so did the constant thumping music.
Overall the experience was good. Just some small details, seems like the air conditioning wasn't working properly and we asked for someone to check it. They did but nothing changed.. the room was muggy and the small room fridge did work as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent for price, limited food options, facilities worn