Ratings based on 3,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel its staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel had an issue with the air condition in loddy but everything else was great. Going back in February. It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

The type of hotel , I would go to again !!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was full of very friendly staff & it's decorated so beautifully !! I loved the ocean/beach view ! I can only say, the room needed some fixtures (bathroom). However, it was a very fun time, just make sure to have bacon every morning at the buffet !! (Not sometimes)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It's ok but I expected more based on the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and great. They always make you feel important, so try to ALWAYS TIP THEM, they work hard for you!
Cons: Better complimentary snacks, better dining food options
Location: Great beach with plenty of beds & umbrellas. There's a pharmacy & small restaurant within walking distance, everything else requires a short bus ride
This is my 2nd trip to Cancun and I can honestly say I wasn't as impressed with my stay at ME as I was at my previous resort. It is definitely more of an adult hotel than a family hotel, which is one of the main reasons we booked here. However, one of the things I hated the most was that the hallways echoed loudly, so you could hear obnoxious drunk guests screaming and stumbling at all hours of the night (but I don't completely blame it on the hotel). The food buffet options are limited, which was extremely disappointing :( You'd think that room service would be better, but it wasn't and yes, you do have to pay for it. The complimentary snacks were also disappointing, plain Lay's chips, peanuts, oreos, cokes and beer. The wifi is also slow, as it is in MOST OTHER HOTELS (so don't be surprised if it is wherever you book). Though I'm sure this rarely happens, the hotel didn't have running water for almost a day. They said there was an issue with the government piping to the hotel, so they couldn't do anything about it. Guests were furious and screaming at the staff about the issue throughout the day. Though it wasn't the staff's fault, we also felt frustrated because we paid so much money only to be told that they best they could do was give us more water bottles and that if we wanted to shower, we had to sign up to shower in the spa shower, which could take hours, so we just waited until the water came back on later that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Hotel was well located in the middle of the Cancun

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and beach area.
Cons: Make all the menu buffet during dinner. Continue with the improvement of the hotel. All the main local clubs are at about 20 to 25 min walking.
Location: All walking distance, less at night due to traffic and the heat of the summer. Hooters: 3 min Outback: 5 min or less; Shopping center: 3 of 6
Me Cancun hotel was well located in the middle of the hotel zone in Cancun. The beach location was in the most wanted area with large straight beach line and very cleaned area. The hotel was obviously a little old in comparison to other like the Pyramid. They where making touch up repair and cleaning to make it more appealing. I give that a plus. I stay in the suite. compare to other I will say its more like a upgraded room than a suite I am used to. The restaurant was a many issue. Only 3 their and you had to make reservation just to it. I had the ME PLUS package, so I figure I didn't have to, I was wrong. The drink will be the most cheapest they can give you, LOCAL, but if you want premium, like a Johnny Walker Red, with out the PLUS, you had to pay. The pool area was also like this, best place next to the beach and a wonderful view. Personally I will give this hotel a 3 stars. I must say the customer service is incredible and firendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible the staff was not friendly at all

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the pillows were awesome
Cons: The Staff was no good.
We didt have water for a whole day so we could not shower we had to use bottle water to brush our teeth I do not recommend that place at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Its style
Cons: Bring in more authentic foods and music. International foods all the time got boring and so did the constant thumping music.
Overall the experience was good. Just some small details, seems like the air conditioning wasn't working properly and we asked for someone to check it. They did but nothing changed.. the room was muggy and the small room fridge did work as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington St.

Nice hotel with fabulous beach access

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing
Cons: Needs lots of work in the upkeep department
Location: Beautiful white sandy beach with amazing teal blue water... Best part! We also did some golf and a tour to Tulum, swimming in the cenote is a MUST
This hotel was decent, but I had read the reviews before we went (for a wedding) and knew it would be going through a remodel at the end of the month, so I didn't have high expectations... But the staff were amazing! They truly made up for the hotels downfall . The music could be annoying in the rooms if you want to sleep before 2 am... bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel,nice and clean,delicious food....

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Services
Cons: Everything is perfect,can't be better
Location: Really fun
This is my seventh time at ME Cancun in rraw. For my vacation I'm going to be there every year.Fox is amazing there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for two

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is really nice, food was great and clean rooms. The only bad thing was that we were on the second floor with an ocean view room & when they had parties downstairs you can hear the music extremely loud in our room. At times I couldn't sleep because of it. The air conditioner was weak in our room & the beds could be a little more comfortable. All they play at this hotel is techno/house music. I spoke to other guests & they all said they were tired of listening to the same beats over & over. It's Mexico & they should play some Spanish music as well. I wish they had fun activities during the day & at night but they didn't. The only thing to do is go to the Rose Bar & I think they only have a dj Thursday-Saturday. There is nothing else to do besides that. Overall it's a relaxing hotel & very nice & modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Experience at ME Cancun!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: Location was great! You are right on the beach and about 10 minutes away from bars & clubs downtown.
When my two best friends and I decided to plan a trip to Cancun, we had to do some research since none of us had ever been before. After reading countless reviews, we decided to stay at ME. This hotel seems to cater mostly to groups/couples age 25-40 which we really liked. We had a great time and can't wait to go back! Staff/Service: The staff were all so sweet and friendly. We were greeted as soon as we walked in and were offered something to drink. We opted for a beer (obviously, we're on vacation!). Throughout the entire trip the waiters, bartenders, and rest of the hotel staff were extremely attentive and clearly work very hard. Food: For breakfast, there is an amazing breakfast buffet. It is HUGE and has anything you could want! Lunch options are a bit limited but that didn't bother us at all. For dinner, there are 4 restaurant options (no buffets). Salt, Silk, Water Grill and Beach House. We tried all 4 and they are all awesome! You need to make a reservation for all of them but it was very easy to do. Rooms: The room was very clean and the mini bar was always stocked. The bathroom had an awesome rain shower and great water pressure! The ONLY negative was the AC. You cannot lower it beyond a certain temp (I believe it was 68). The room was a bit too warm for us. Beach/Pool: Both AMAZING! There are two huge pools with swim up bars. One is adults only and there is a DJ on the weekends - so fun! The beach is beautiful and has a ton of lounge chairs and umbrellas.