Ratings based on 2,283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Paradisus, Melia is the best hotel in Cancun !

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: it is huge and lavishly appointed, but once again one cannot commend the staff enough for how wonderful they are
Cons: there is a tour that everyone should skip: the Isla Muheres tour, a pure robbery. not allowed to take pictures but they offer a 145$ photo deal !!!
Location: A must see: EXCARET tour and the night SHOW in EXCARET
the staff was amazing, very polite and genuine, everybody, from our personal concierge: Rafael and Anna to the entertainment staff: Suzi , Andrea, Hugo ,Ernesto, Erica, also all the waiters from all the restaurants, we enjoyed very much Fuego and Grill Masters restaurants, bell boys, room service, everybody was very courteous and helpful! My wife really enjoyed the Zumba classes and the other entertaining like Samba and belly dancing lessons, yoga and we both enjoyed the Gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel, Good food, nice staff, very relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The buffet was delicious for an all inclusive. The Royal Service was nice but probably not too advantageous given my late September stay as the hotel was not very crowded. (They do provide better quality water, snacks, and drinks. The Spa access is nice but I can only spend about 30 minutes in them.). Almost all staff was bilingual with english. The water in front of the beach is not calm, not recommended for children. The pools were nice and clean. My only issues were you could hear construction and the ocean was too strong. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WOOD LANDS TX

DO NOT ATTEND THIS RESORT

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
LETS SEE.. WHERE DO I START.. WE DIDNT HAVE WATER FOR TWO ENTIRE DAYS.. THEY PROMISE REFUDS THEY DONT DELIVER.. THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.. THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 7PM.. MY SHOES WERE STOLEN AT THE POOL.. WEIRD SMELL THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL.. THEY FAST TALKED ME WHILE CHECKING OUT AND DOUBLE CHARGED ME FOR MINI BAR IN ROOM.. TRUST ME.. ITS NOT "ALL -INCLUSIVE ".. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.. TRUST ME! IVE BEEN TO CANCUN MANY TIMES AND THIS BY FAR IS THE WORST PLACE IVE STAYED AT.. I COULD KEEP GOING BUT I DONT HAVE ANYMORE TIME TO INVEST IN THIS S*IT HOLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of ocean.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The main areas have NO air flow so you walk from hot area to hot area... Indoors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was an amazing experience at this resort. Best resort I've been to. The staff were beyond amazing and so was the facility. Overall I had a wonderful time I MeCancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Construction but great stay. Clean throughout. Helpful, attentive staff. Every request met. I didn't like that i was not able to get food to take to the room after a day long excursion. I had to pay for room service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Read! Honest review!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is really modern, the decorations are beautiful and they stay is comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful. It has 4 restaurants, Silk being my favorite (japanese/sushi). However, this hotel is known to be a "party" hotel, all you're going to hear is house music ALL the time. There is only parties on the weekend and the weekdays are very boring. There's no shows/entertainment at night, no casino, nothing nothing nothingggggg but bars and a very empty night club. It was very disappointing and definitely not what I'm used to when I've visited Cancun previously. Also, they have a lot of extra charges so this should definitely not be an all inclusive hotel. Very small hotel. Honestly, go elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very good place. Food was good. Only thing is that wifi was bit slow. Other than that excellent place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The worst experience that we ever had for me my family and friends.First of all food wasn't good there was not Variety service horrible entertainment not good the worst experience over all people do not go to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel its staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel had an issue with the air condition in loddy but everything else was great. Going back in February. It was wonderful.