Ratings based on 3,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Paradisus, Melia is the best hotel in Cancun !

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: it is huge and lavishly appointed, but once again one cannot commend the staff enough for how wonderful they are
Cons: there is a tour that everyone should skip: the Isla Muheres tour, a pure robbery. not allowed to take pictures but they offer a 145$ photo deal !!!
Location: A must see: EXCARET tour and the night SHOW in EXCARET
the staff was amazing, very polite and genuine, everybody, from our personal concierge: Rafael and Anna to the entertainment staff: Suzi , Andrea, Hugo ,Ernesto, Erica, also all the waiters from all the restaurants, we enjoyed very much Fuego and Grill Masters restaurants, bell boys, room service, everybody was very courteous and helpful! My wife really enjoyed the Zumba classes and the other entertaining like Samba and belly dancing lessons, yoga and we both enjoyed the Gym
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel, Good food, nice staff, very relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The buffet was delicious for an all inclusive. The Royal Service was nice but probably not too advantageous given my late September stay as the hotel was not very crowded. (They do provide better quality water, snacks, and drinks. The Spa access is nice but I can only spend about 30 minutes in them.). Almost all staff was bilingual with english. The water in front of the beach is not calm, not recommended for children. The pools were nice and clean. My only issues were you could hear construction and the ocean was too strong. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WOOD LANDS TX

DO NOT ATTEND THIS RESORT

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
LETS SEE.. WHERE DO I START.. WE DIDNT HAVE WATER FOR TWO ENTIRE DAYS.. THEY PROMISE REFUDS THEY DONT DELIVER.. THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE.. THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 7PM.. MY SHOES WERE STOLEN AT THE POOL.. WEIRD SMELL THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL.. THEY FAST TALKED ME WHILE CHECKING OUT AND DOUBLE CHARGED ME FOR MINI BAR IN ROOM.. TRUST ME.. ITS NOT "ALL -INCLUSIVE ".. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.. TRUST ME! IVE BEEN TO CANCUN MANY TIMES AND THIS BY FAR IS THE WORST PLACE IVE STAYED AT.. I COULD KEEP GOING BUT I DONT HAVE ANYMORE TIME TO INVEST IN THIS S*IT HOLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of ocean.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The main areas have NO air flow so you walk from hot area to hot area... Indoors!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was an amazing experience at this resort. Best resort I've been to. The staff were beyond amazing and so was the facility. Overall I had a wonderful time I MeCancun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Great stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Construction but great stay. Clean throughout. Helpful, attentive staff. Every request met. I didn't like that i was not able to get food to take to the room after a day long excursion. I had to pay for room service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Read! Honest review!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is really modern, the decorations are beautiful and they stay is comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful. It has 4 restaurants, Silk being my favorite (japanese/sushi). However, this hotel is known to be a "party" hotel, all you're going to hear is house music ALL the time. There is only parties on the weekend and the weekdays are very boring. There's no shows/entertainment at night, no casino, nothing nothing nothingggggg but bars and a very empty night club. It was very disappointing and definitely not what I'm used to when I've visited Cancun previously. Also, they have a lot of extra charges so this should definitely not be an all inclusive hotel. Very small hotel. Honestly, go elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel, Angenehmes Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel, Great Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The service was amazing, everyone aimed to please and the hotel was chic. All issues I mention below should be improved with the Aug-Dec renovations.
Cons: AC should have been colder in the rooms and the hallways were downright HOT! WiFi was also spotty. The main pool area (pool itself) was a little old.
I arrived at the hotel last week with my boyfriend. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, modern and chic. The beach area is amazing! The hotel was at max capacity when we were there so you had to wake up early to grab a Bali bed, but there were plenty and we had one everyday. You also need to make reservations the day before, and again I recommend doing that first thing. As long as your proactive and aren't sleeping in till noon you will have no issues. We absolutely loved the food. If anyone says it's bad, don't believe them. The breakfast buffet had two Omelette stations, fresh waffles/pancakes/crepes, and a smoothie/fresh juice station (In the back) in addition to other fresh buffet staples. The lunch options are the Water Grill or Beach House. We liked Water Grill better, it was more of a sit down lunch. The pasta was great, and even as an Italian-American New Yorker I was pleased! Desserts were also fantastic, try the chocolate burrito or mango sorbet. For dinner, be sure to make a "regular" reservation at Silk AND a Hibachi reservation (they call it Teppanyaki). We actually overheard a guest say the food "sucked" and couldn't wait for "normal food" and named a cheap fast food chain. So maybe if you prefer junk to good fresh food you'll have an issue, but everyone else should be fine. Hotel was quieter at the start of the week (couples, low-key groups). Had a bit of "the drunk train home from Penn" feel by Friday. Also, we were woken up a few times by drunk guests.
5 out of 5
by mauro from Trento

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Servizio ottimo, ottima posizione e personale gentilissimo e disponibile.