Ratings based on 2,831 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Cancun Family Trip July 2017

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Our Ocean View Room was exceptional, updated, clean the whole property is beautiful and very well kept.
Cons: The beach the ocean to be calmer to enjoy this beautiful property.
Location: The Isla Shopping Center is a great place for families to visit. The Isla Mujeres is awesome safe beach without any waves and white sand to enjoy.
This property is in excellent family hotel, with staff being incredibly friendly at all times, from the restaurants within the property all around excellent food and service at the property location. The pool and the beach is excellent. The only downside for us that week what the beach was a bit too rough to enjoy with our daughters, other than that we would definitely stay here again with our family. Thank you to everyone at the Marriott Casa Magna Hotel for making our trip back to Cancun after 9 years a wonderful experience for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This resort is beautiful we would recommend and revisit this facility anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurants are great!
The hotel is a bit dated and the pool and pool cafe is dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Excellent staff and very confortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very good location, facilities are very clean and the best of it is the staff that is very welcoming and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Not the best beach. Hotel was ok. I upgraded to a suite and wasn't impressed. Half the electrical switches didn't work. Restaurants were way overpriced. Nothing special. Wouldn't stay here again. Better hotels with better beaches for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis MO

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is in a very good location, close to restaurants, airport and rooms with a beautiful views. Excelent service and parking available. Pools and hot tub clean, bar. This is definitely a great option for the family, the recreation staff always innovate activities like movies close to the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent trip, nice clean resort. A lot of help from hotel staff. But not happy with shopping experience in Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

hotel for family and singles

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel on the beach and great for all families and singles as well staff friendly and helpful when they are asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great hotel, great steak restaurant and the hotel staff were outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 was that you need to pay $18 per day for internet access in the room.