Ratings based on 2,651 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I seriously didn't want to leave there...

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful beach just in front of my room where my family could enjoy sunrise and sunset, super awesome cleaning, very friendly staffs, nice restaurants and good exchange rate. Very good location to access everywhere we want to go by bus. I will come back to CasaMagna for my next Cancun trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not all inclusive

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Not all inclusive! I booked this hotel initially because the Expedia website advertised it as all inclusive. Upon arrival, I realized that it is not all inclusive and that we had to pay for all her food and drinks. I discuss this with the hotel staff multiple times and even showed them the website showing that it it is indicated as an all inclusive hotel , And I asked for some sort of compensation for the significant amount of money that I was paying extra, as I would not have booked this hotel if I had known that it was not all-inclusive. They refused to help and this was quite frustrating. Otherwise the hotel itself is not bad overall, though it could use a little remodeling. The staff was very friendly, and most of the restaurants are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Beautiful hotel, and great restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed at the Marriott Casa Magna resort, and found it to be top notch. The facility is grand, the beach is beautiful (it has a lifeguard), and the restaurants on site were very good. We especially liked the Sedona (beautiful outdoor seating looking out on the ocean), and the Thai restaurant (they treated us like VIPs, and the food was outstanding). The Champions Sports bar was OK - just what you'd expect - loud, lots of TVs, and kind of spotty service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I stayed 4 nights there , all staffs are really kind and the room is cozy , food is great and all the stay experience are wonderful , thank you Marriott CasaMagna , my girlfriend and I do really enjoy the time there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff. Thank you Will be visiting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service...Good Location.. Great Beach....

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Their were many restaurants, friendly staff, and very clean. Beautiful beach.
Cons: The food could be improved.
Location: Easy to take the city bus into town for $1 a person, one way. The city buses very safe and had tourists on them. Across from a McDonalds.
Great friendly service from all staff. Clean rooms prompt cleaning and clean towels at night. They even turned down your bed every night. Good health club and affordable restaurants. Pool was clean, with plenty of chairs by the pool as well as by the ocean. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Staff are very nice and efficient. Food was good. I liked that you could have as many beach towels as you wanted. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Casa Magna Marriott was phenomenal.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the friendly staff, the hot tub was on point.
Cons: Service at the pool could have been a little better, but still not bad.
Location: Ventura Park was tremendous, I highly recommend swimming with the dolphins and visiting their water park, it is the best I've ever seen.
Loved the Hotel, beach was windy during month of January. Big waves in the ocean. Regardless the weather ended up being pretty good. The Hotel was fabulous. Food was exquisite, staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was cleaned every morning and turned down every evening. Perfect for kids or couples. I loved the hotel and staff. Cannot improve on perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use some organized activities.
Location: We frequented the excellent restaurants nearby and walked to the Aqua world activity center. Whatever you want to do on or in the water they have it.
Great location along 'Hotel Row'. You also have the use of the JW Marriott next door. Between the two hotels there are a couple of very good restaurants. There are also excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The pool is clean and poolside food service is excellent. The same goes for the beach area. The staff is courteous and helpful. Overall our stay at the hotel was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cancun Vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved it, beautiful hotel, pool, facilities and restaurants. Rooms were super clean and comfy. Staff allways very quick to anything i needed. White sand beach, turquoise clear water. Would definitely recommend.