Ratings based on 2,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland TX

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
We strongly recommend to stay in this hotel. The service is great and wonderful, restaurants, also, all amenities they have are exceeding expectative. We will stay in this hotel in our future travels to Cancun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing View! Close to Airport :)

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Myself and the family recently came back from our stay from Cancun, Mexico, we stayed at the Marriot Casamagna Hotel which was about 20 mins from the airport - the hotel is just gorgeous!! We took an ocean view - that view from the hotel balcony is priceless.The staff are courteous and honest. I totally loved this hotel, 5 stars are not enough to rate it was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construído a semejanza de antigua hacienda mexican

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: El SPA ofrece exquisitos masajes y la atención del personal es excelente
Cons: El sistema de aire acondicionado en las habitaciones es un poco ruidoso
Location: Cerca de campos de golf, restaurantes y discotecas.
El hotel está situado frente a una hermosa playa. Cuenta con restaurantes que ofrecen varios tipos de comida, todos excelentes. La atención del personal es atenta y siempre muestran una sonrisa. Las habitaciones son amplias y comfortables. 100% recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything plus the service
Cons: none
would like to acknowledge and thank Victor and xilaty for making our stay so wonderful with all there excellent service they have provided us with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was awesome! The staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean, and in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abujawayed

Charges

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed only 3 nights but charged 4 My check out supposedly on11/25/2017 But my flight was Thursday 1 am Same thing arrived too early to check in time The whole thing with Expedia was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Quality Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards of your recent stay at Marriott CasaMagna Cancun Resort. We are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and we hope we can regain your trust the next time you visit Cancun. Warm Regards, Mario Castillejo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Clean and welcoming hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed how friendly the entire staff was and how they would take care of things quickly for us. One of the best places we've stayed at.
Location: We all went to Chichen Itza & Tulum to get a sense of Mayan history. We went on the Jolly Roger Pirate ship for our farewell & loved it, fun for all!
My family (multiple generations) stay at Casa Magna. This was our 1st time in Cancun and it truly met and exceeded all of our expectations. All the staff was friendly and helpful from our check-in with Esami to recommendations for places to eat and transportation to various places from the Concierge Desk and bell hops. My parents (over 65+) loved the pool and hanging out all day by it, they were upgraded for free to a better room, and found everything to be clean and well taken care of. My 7 year old son loved being able to hang out on the beach and swim in the Caribbean to being able to move up and swim in the pool. The service at the pool was great and easy to spend a whole day there. My 26 year old stepdaughter and I enjoyed being able to work out in the gym to help get our day started. The various restaurants there were good and we liked the breakfast buffet choices at the Argentinian steakhouse there. We definitely did not want to leave and my parents are already planning to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, great staff inside the hotel and outsi

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My stay was excellent, accessible to a variety of food choices and the staff was awsome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, United States of America

One of the best resorts I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel and grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The restaurants are amazing especially la cappella. The steaks at la cappella are the best I've ever had. The hotel staff were so friendly that I became friends with several of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mèxico

Vacaciones en familia

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: En general todo me encantò.
Cons: Tener mùsica en el lobby bar por la tarde-noche aùn cuando sea temporada baja. Iniciar el karaoke temprano.
El Hotel Marriot Casamagna se encuentra perfectamente renovado. La playa es muy linda y disfrutable. Las habitaciones muy confortables y el personal que las atiende al pendiente siempre. Pudimos disfrutar del Spa tambièn y el servicio fue muy bueno. El personal del hotel en general merece una òptima calificaciòn. En el restaurante la Capilla el desayuno es muy variado y el personal sumamente atento. El restaurante Sasi de comida Tailandesa muy recomendable, con un ambiente ad hoc y personal atento a cualquier peticiòn. El Champions nos decepcionò un poco al resultar que el karaoke que anuncian despuès de la transmisiòn del evento deportivo, nunca llegò. Recomiendo este hotel para ir en plan de descanso y relajamiento, se encuentra en la zona hotelera y fàcilmente puede trasladarse a centros comerciales, bares, antros, etc