Ratings based on 2,709 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great resort and very friendly staff. Resort is very clean and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice interior. Outside is not as elegant

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice staff. Store is way overpriced. Inside is very elegant. Outside is not as nice as other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Service at pool and beach outstanding. Personel service also great
The hotel needs a lift/remodel. Breakfast restaurant is old, sometimes dirty. Also, at the bar, they do not clean the tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

The place where you and your family wanted to be.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The serenity or the quietness of the place. Very assuring of peace.
Cons: Frankly, i do not know as my recent experience would tell.
Location: Oh there's a lot, like jungle tours, the chetchinza (pardon my spelling) etc., etc...
We should have planned that vacation a little bit longer, if only we can predict the reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff and beautiful beach !!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is the best !!
Cons: Yes! I would love to have something to hung our wet bathing suite. And bigger bottles shampoo and conditioner and better quality
All of us enjoyed staying at this hotel. What is the best is that all staff at the swimming pool and the beach front are so nice!! Hard working with beautiful smile all the time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not particularly welcoming.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a great pool.
Cons: It would be great to have wifi included in the rooms. The other hotels included wifi in the rooms and in this hotel that was extra.
The hotel didn't feel like it was in Mexico. Also, though it was nice, hotel staff always seemed to be trying to sell something to us, such as side trips, hotel clubs, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Vacation time

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good hotel, excellent service. Two a couple of items for improvement. Unbrellas at the beach, little options of Palopas but people mark them early in the morning, go out to do other stuff and then there are no option to stay out of the sun. It would be appreciated not to be accomodate next to a room that is being repaired, some not nice noise. Other than that the Hotel and its staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, confortable, nice staff. Melina the room attendant do great job. Restaurants are awesome. Guztino(at the JW Marriot ) is the best, but my son 7 years old prefer Mikado Japanese restaurant which is excellent too. Beside all those exelllence, I want to say, it was my first time in Cancun, beautiful beach but too comercial. I will continue traveling to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Beautiful/ Relaxing View

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The view of the ocean was amazing!
Location: The location was great. My favorite thing to do was to walk out to the main street and catch the bus around town.
Decided to go to cancun as a last minute trip and chose this hotel based on it's rating and price. We had an amazing time and love the location of the hotel. The view outside the hotel was by far my favorite part of the experience. The panoramic view of the ocean is breathtaking. Hotel room was nice and clean. The shower decor was nice. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful beach and a great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The beach, pool and restaurants were top notch. This property is what you would expect from a Marriott hotel. This was a four or five star establishment.